Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 612 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

Best all around vehicle ever.

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great, flexible seat design."

Cons: "Back seat doesnt recline."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle for families to take on long road trips. Lots of room for luggage, comfortable seats to sleep in, and very quiet. Take one of the middle seats out and 6 hockey bags and players, one being a goalie and his pads, fit great. My coworkers $50,000 truck cant fit a 4'x8' sheet of plywood and close the tailgate on his truck. Well I can. We finished my basement with this van. Never used a truck to deliver anything. My 3 sons mowed lawns for 10 years, fit 3 push mowers, weedwackers, blowers, and a garbage can in the back. It may be front wheel drive, but the only time it failed me in the snow was because there was 4 feet of snow in the winter of 2010. We made it 1 block down the street only to find that none of the roads had been plowed yet, so we turned around for our own safety. Only had pushed it once, into the driveway. No transmission problems unlike other hondas made around the early 2000's. Tons of cup holders, seriously the driver has access to 6 cup holders. It is big, but very easy to drive and park. Can feel crosswinds on open highways more so than a sedan."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Just rolled 200,000. Everything Original!

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Can't kill it!"

Cons: "Seats are not very comfortable on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 1st 200,000 mile car. Bought it new in July 2002, followed the dealer maintenance and here I am, all original except for the timing belt and water pump recommended service at 100,000. I am hooked on Honda now."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great versitile vehicle especilly long road trips

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "flexible for multi uses, reliable, economical"

Cons: "interior finish, road noise louder than some"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still using the car for long road trips at over 190K miles. It has been highly reliable and should be good for another 100K."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great for hauling kids and dogs 2 sliding doors

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great utility 2 sliding doors mega room, reliable"

Cons: "road noise, expensive parts/dealer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Mechanically reliable. Usual maintenance. Paint not great, but was stored outside. CD player quit early. Serious road & wind noise. Small, short seats. Grabby brakes, sticky throttle from a stop. Leather lasted well. Interior in great shape. Now with 200k miles, transmission is dead. Finding out about many others with tranny problems. Car is not worth fixing at this point. Destined for junk yard. Probably worth thousands for parts if demand is there."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

performed flawlessly for us for 13+ years

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, Reliable, Great freeway car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Consistently seen 25mpg+ on freeway. Seen as high as 28mpg on long trips even pulling passes. Normal to get 19mpg in town."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals