Go

2003 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 628 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, January 6, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"this vehicle have transmission deffect. it not only with this model but most honda model so be carefull about honda."

By on Monday, January 4, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had car from new 198,000 mileage running great no problems. Would recommend this car to anyone with family or hauling materials. Will buy another one."

Would buy another

By on Monday, December 7, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"No issues up to 85K. Then transmission and TCS had to be replaced ... at no cost. At ~110K several electrical accessories (ex. one electric door lock) started to fail. Other than that, no concerns. Would buy another if I still needed a van."

Honda at their best

By on Wednesday, December 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"What I like the most about this van would be the shear power it provides upon take off. Very responsive in every respect. To me, this van is overpowered for its common use but I can't complain there. Never has broken down on me yet during the 3 years I've owned it. I am the second owner of this van and placed over 25 thousand miles on it. Suspension could use a llittle more stiffness when cornering but it handles real well. Stereo system is mediocre providing too much treble and not enough bass to equalize. An aftermarket stereo is recommended although this would render the audio controls on the steering wheel useless. Captain chairs are firm providing durability but could cause discomfort during long trips. The middle row are adjustable in seating arrangements but it's heavy weight causes difficulty for average adults to move. Rear seats folds down into rear trunk level to the floors making way for transporting large items like t.v.'s and medium sized furniture. Interior lighting provides more than ample brightness and coverage for all passengers. Dual power sliding doors (EX model)provides easy entry and exits for rear passengers but door moves too slowly for those "on the road" and "on the fly" passenger pick ups. Van needs to be in park mode in order for the sliding doors to open which proves to be inconvienient at times. Door will also freeze if closing while moving from a stop. 11 installed cup holders will hold small to medium sized take out cups but not your jumbo sized drinks. Gas consumption woud be the weakest point with this vehicle. 18 city and 23 highway average with full passenger load and air conditioning running. Overall, this van is simply amazing. Its quality and durability has made me a very satisfied owner for years and will so, for many more years to come. I highly recommend this van."

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Van

By on Wednesday, November 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Super mini van.. Hauled kids, business products, vacation trips. Never a problem. Liked so well I purchased a 2010 EXL with all the upgrades"

Great Family Vehicle

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is roomy, comfortable, and stylish. The cargo area still impresses folks 8 years later! My kids (now teenagers) love the captains chairs and controling their a/c. My only complaint would be that the radio is really loud in the back. I never understood why. My friends are impressed at how far I go on a tank of gas! If you need room and comfort, but don't want to pay a ton in gas prices, this is the one for you! Also, the sliding doors are a must have! My family has outgrown her, but I will miss my Odyssey!"

Best Buy for the ride

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this Van used. Were the second owner. Just solid for the year (2002). We saw all make & models for the same year and non seem to be as solid & held together like the Odyssey! resale value was hugh as well. Wants a family van for the long hual, buy the Odyssey. Room, Features, Can't be beat."

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great for all needs

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle drives like a car but has exceptional ease of entry for kids, groceries, and multiple passengers. It also holds more than a friends full size van. Great for moving and/or materials needed around a house. Will hold full size plywood materials flat on the floor. Seats can easily be removed."

Good value

By on Wednesday, September 2, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've owned our Odyssey since December 2001 so it's coming up on 8 years. We bought the van with an extended warranty, and it proved to be very useful as although the van has been good, it has not been trouble free. We had issues with motor mounts, rear AC unit and the sliding doors, all covered under the extended warranty. We've been able to get about 40,000 miles on a set of tires, and we're on our third set now. The van is a little hard on tires, and I think the front struts are showing their age. Of course, no review is complete without mention of the transmission, which was replaced at 43,000. Honda picked up the tab for that but since then we have had no more transmisison issues. The van has served its purpose very well. It is roomy and comfortable. Like all Hondas, road noise could be a little lower. Seating position is good, and handling for this circa 2002 van quite car-like. The van wasn't cheap when we bought it but it has turned out to have been an excellent value. We will likely keep the van until reapir costs start to become excessive. I am hoping for at least another 2 or 3 years out of the van!"

My 8 year old honda odyssey

By on Monday, August 10, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car new in 2001 and this car has had only 1 major issue - the electrical panel for the automatic door had to be replaced for about 1000 bucks. The transmission got replaced at 60 k miles based on some recall and the darn thing was begiing to fail. Otherwise this car is champ, replaced all the tires and brakes and shocks based on the rough use it went through (lots of non highway miles). Regular maintainence... was average. The minivan handles like a car and always ran like a champ on the freeways.. love its handling in snowy weather... only car moving in blizzard like condidtions in Cleveland.. with a full family, felt really relieved to see to move...in 6 inches of snow in an incline... recommend the car..."

By on Saturday, August 8, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent performance

By on Friday, July 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"had transmission problem at appx 40,000 miles but Honda fixed it"

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I will have another

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great family car, best I have ever owned."

Great Family Hauler

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our van new in 03. Have put 67K on it including several 1500 mile trips to my folks place. Around town it rides firm and a little rough. Load it up with kids and stuff and the van is the smoothest and surest vehicle to drive on the highway. Great mileage, about 20 in mixed driving. Would recommend to anyone I liked. With greatest love and affection, Clovis"

By on Sunday, July 5, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Outstanding vehicle

By on Monday, June 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my present Odyssey since it was new in April of 2001. Since that time, we have driven it from Michigan to Florida twice (and averaged over 27mpg), to Iowa three times (don't ask why) as well as innumerable trips from metro Detroit to Chicago. In that time, all the faithful Odyssey has needed was oil changes, regular maintenance (including trans flush and replacement of all filters), one new set of tires (45K), and a new dash clock (due to the light going out and covered under warranty). We recently performed the "big one" with the timing belt and water pump being replaced. New tires are also in order, but at almost 108K the Odyssey has been an amazing vehicle."

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Traveling Vehicle

By on Friday, May 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased our 2003 Odyssey new and have had no problems with regular oil changes every 3000 miles. It fits 6 hockey bags, 4 with goalie equip. in the rear cargo area. Great for long trips and tournaments with carrying a full load of people,luggage and equipment. Gas mileage on the highway trips was consistently 24 mpg even fully loaded. Around town about 19 mpg. The only down side to this van is the road noise, otherwise it's a great van."

my great van

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it seems good"

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good utility

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"We bought this van new, and traded after 107,000 miles. Very reliable. Some problems withe excessive tire wear - rotate frequently. Comfort and quietness was lacking, but for the price we were satisfied overall."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement