Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 595 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Great automobile and I would buy another Honda.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great transportation on long trips. Easy on Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family has owned this vehicle since 2005. We love it and it has given us very few issues. These were fixed with ease. mainly normal wear and tear but no mechanical problems."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Totally reliable"

Cons: "No hold-open, and manual unlock of drivers door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is unsurpassed in reliability. I have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this vehicle. I have purchased a vehicle of the same brand for my wife, and currently looking at downsizing my vehicle with the same brand. Maintenance, and upkeep of this vehicle has been very inexpensive."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Far and away, the best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability is unsurpassed."

Cons: "No hold open and manual unlock on driver door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minimal maintenance cost. The vehicle has never let me down. Average cast per year was just over $ 250, which includes brakes, tires and fluid replacements. No system on the vehicle has ever failed. I like Honda so much, I just purchased a Honda Accord for my wife, and will replace this one with a smaller Honda vehicle, since I don't have the need for this capacity."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Far and away, the best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability is unsurpassed."

Cons: "No hold open and manual unlock on driver door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minimal maintenance cost. The vehicle has never let me down. Average cast per year was just over $ 250, which includes brakes, tires and fluid replacements. No system on the vehicle has ever failed. I like Honda so much, I just purchased a Honda Accord for my wife, and will replace this one with a smaller Honda vehicle, since I don't have the need for this capacity."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Poor electronics - replaced 3 window motors

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, solid vehicle"

Cons: "poor electronics, terrible paint (see internet)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2004 Honda Odyssey. At 110,000 vehicle became a liability -in the dealer's shop monthly for costly repairs 4 months straight. Electronics not reliable - 1 driver's side window and both rear motors replaced. Too expensive to repair passenger side door to use electronic lock. Now both rear side motors work intermittently. Paint peels off in large pieces (car garaged for first 8 years - waxed yearly)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

drives like a truck

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "carries a TON of stuff"

Cons: "TOO big, drives like a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's been dependable & we can haul a TON of stuff in it, which is why we bought it. We spent a lot of time each year in our summer home and needed room for 2 people, 2 dogs, & a lot of stuff. It met those needs. Now I don't really enjoy driving it because it is so large & difficult to park. I'd prefer a much smaller car."

best multi-purpose I have had . no heavy loads

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "good driving vehical ,just to big for my needs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Placed additional pads on floors in addition to those furnished with vehical. no stains on seats. has been waxed and cared for. no trailer connector."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Minivan

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great seats; long lasting engine and tranny"

Cons: "automatic doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased this vehicle used with a little over 200,000 miles. According to the previous owner, they had not made any major repairs (only minor things like new tires and brakes) and had driven it to Florida a couple of times and also to California and also back and forth on the interstate for their work. We put the additional 65,000 on it and have only had to get new tires and replace the wheel bearings on one side. It has never left me stranded. It isn't the fastest off the line and it doesn't really have any bells and whistles but it runs good. The transmission is starting to get sluggish, which I think is appropriate at 265,000 miles. We still drive this vehicle daily and I'm feeling sad knowing that her days are numbered and I need to choose something else. My only complaints are the "automatic" doors. They don't work properly and it was going to cost over $200 a piece to fix them. Since they still work..just annoyingly slow and when it rains you have to help them a little, we opted not to fix them. The seating is very nice. The chairs are very comfortable and large."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Dependable, easy to drive, great minivan

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, comfortable, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned this van for over 10 years and it has been terrific. It's great for carpooling groups of kids to and from soccer, family vacations, moves, and general day to day commuting. The transmission was replaced (under warranty) at 99,980 miles. It's cost us very little to operate this van over the years. The second row seats are just as roomy as the front row seats, so comfortable for adults as well as children. The fold and stow back row makes hauling items easy. This van has great visibility, especially for short drivers like myself."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good condition. New transmission, tires. Reliable.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable. Reliable. Great family car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Honda EX in good condition. Leather. Power locks, windows, seats, sliding doors. Tow package with full roof rack! Third row seating. Front seat heaters."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals