Go

2001 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 630 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good utility

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"We bought this van new, and traded after 107,000 miles. Very reliable. Some problems withe excessive tire wear - rotate frequently. Comfort and quietness was lacking, but for the price we were satisfied overall."

great Van

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"From hauling kids to luggage this van has more space than the competition."

Honda, Odysseus would be proud

By on Sunday, April 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth, reliable, comfortable. Bodywork dents easily."

Great family vehicle

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"8 and 1/2 years and 140k miles later we are getting ready to replace. Transmission is just now beginning to slip. We have followed the Honda maintenance schedule religiously and used dealerships until 115k miles. Doors and engine lights have been an issue, but a nuisance more than a problem. Driver's position is uncomfortable for me with a lower back problem, but my wife loves it. We paid sticker for this car and actually got the value out of it. I now never have to own a minivan again."

Best Minivan

By on Tuesday, April 7, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I a 2001 Odyssey that I bought new. It isn't perfect, but it is by far the best minivan I could have bought at the time. Even today it is great for people looking for used. It now has 123500 miles on it and is still going strong. The styling still looks current even though it's almost 10years old. That's a lot more than other 2001 minivans can say."

super van

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my odyssey with 26,000 miles on it and have done all the maintenance but have never had any problems. It now has 84000 miles."

Great Van

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my odyssey since new bought it in 2003 as a 2004 model ex-l. I now have a 145,000 miles on it and still is running strong. Did the timing belt at 110,000 miles other than that just regular maintence. I will be buying a 2009 model here in the next couple of months like the improvements that they have made on the van."

Good runner

By on Friday, January 23, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good running van, good drive train, has nice features- fold down rear seat, movable center row seating. Few minor complaints, electric sliding doors can be a little uncooperative at times, "maintenance req'd" light keeps appearing though everything is running fine."

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best van i ever owned

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have owned 6 vans in my life. i started out with chrysler. i found that my experiance with chrysler wasnt very good. however, with honda i have had nothing but great long lasting dependable vehicles, that hold there value much better. honda makes a great product."

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE THIS VAN ROOM FOR 7 LOTS OF POWER VERY COMFORTABLE ON LONG TRIPS 20/22 MPG IN TOWN AND 24/27 HIWAY!!!! A GREAT CAR FOR ANYONE WHO NEEDS LOTS OF ROOM. BUT REMEMBER YOUR CAR WILL ONLY BE AS GOOD TO YOU AS YOU ARE TO IT,EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT ON MY VAN i COULD`NT SAY THAT IF i DID`NT KEEP IT SERVICED SO KEEP YOUR ODYSSEY SERVICED AND IT WILL BE ALL YOU NEED IT TO BE AND MORE !!!!!"

Flexibility & Room for 6+

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"There isn't a huge difference between a 2000 Odyssey and each year afterwards. Better handling, user-friendly controls and roomy. Of course, we shouldn't "covet thy neighbor," but it would be nice if the rear and middle seats folded down like the Nissan. Can be like a truck: take out middle two seats and fold down the rear and there is plenty of room to store lots of stuff. Sure the transmission needed replacing but under the Manufacturer's Warranty, Honda replaced it at no charge at all. I don't like the power doors personnally, I'd rather slam them shut. The rollers that support the side doors need cleaning occassionally and the dealer charges $100-200. Otherwise, great van at better price, better than competition by far."

Excellent Car

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 8 years now. Apart from regular oil/oil filter changes, new tires and new brakes (after 68,000 miles), there has been nothing else that this car needed. One reliable and efficient car. It definitely lives up to Honda's reputation."

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our second Honda Odyssey; our first one, a 2000 model, was great but the transmission was replaced at less than 30,000 miles. This one has been flawless and so far, no problems at 60000 miles. I know Honda's reputation for transmission problems but other brands do not come close..."

By on Sunday, July 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great mini

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van new. Now has 49K miles and total expense has been gas, oil and filter changes. Put tires on at 40K. Wether it is hauling with the seats down or all 3 seats up cruising/vacationing with friends this has been an excellent vehicle. Mileage runs 16 to 24 on Regular. I can't imagine a better over-all vehicle. Makes an SUV look dumb. If we ever trade it will be for another."

Great Family Car

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"We've had our 04 Odyssey for 4 years, its our best car yet! Its got plenty of power, it drives like a sports car it handles well, its a guys van. Very dependable,economical, & well worth purchasing. Bought it based on the saftey ratings, in 04 it was #1. We had 2 kids at that time, we added 3 more since then. I wish Honda made a suv like the 08 expedition el we just bought. We needed more room..."

great car for family

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"very reliable, good mini-van, I had it since new!"

comfortable and reliable

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"comfortable with plenty of room for the kids to spread out. typical honda engineering carefully thought out and functional. have had no major problems."

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement