Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 579 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

best car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives wondeful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy it again but no longer need a car of this size"

Love my Honda!!

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I purchased this van I had decided it was a Honda or Toyota...After getting no help at the Toyota dealership I went to the Honda dealership. I was helped immediately and greeted kindly by the salesman. That was my first clue I was at the right place! I have had this van for almost 10 years and I have never regretted buying it! We have had no major problems and I have always been treated great by the people in the service department! I love this van and would highly recommend a Honda vehicle! Everyone is easy to talk to and they do not treat you differently because you are a female! Buy a Honda!! You won't regret it! This van was the best purchase I have ever made!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable. Excellent gas mileage. Never quits. I want another one with low mileage."

Love This Honda!

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious, smooth, great interior, mostly maintfree"

Cons: "Could be quieter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"143,000 miles and this vehicle has needed very little maintenance beyond the usual parts that wear out such as timing belt, struts, brakes. Stick with the OEM parts if you don't want to change the dynamics of the ride and handling. This has been a beautiful, enjoyable vehicle. All of my family members love it, including the kids. Looking forward to buying our next Odyssey!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great value. Superb reliability

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, roomy, quality human engineering"

Cons: "Locks, door and ignition wore out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for nearly ten years. It was not coddled. It has performed superbly this whole time. I did treat it to synthetic motor oil but other than that it has been driven hard. NO major problems. Even the battery went seven years without problems"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

4th Transmission replacement

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: 4th transmission

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great engine, drives well"

Cons: "4th transmission before 150,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Drives great, seats 7 passengers, great power, great engine, safe care BUT 4TH TRANSMISSION REPLACEMENT before 150,000 miles. BEWARE of 2001 Honda Odyssey engine is too strong for the weak transmission. First two transmissions repairs covered by Honda, last two paid by me."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Dependable vehicle. "Takes a lickin & keeps tickn

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Worth every penney we paid. Great Value"

Cons: "Orig transmission did not have a cooler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Replaced transmission @ 100K mi. Keep it maintained and it just keeps on going. I use it in a small business. It's like a truck. The paint is starting to chip off. I haven't been good keeping it waxed. The interior is almost like new."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle!! Very reliable!

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable & reliable with regular maintenance."

Cons: "Cup holders are terrible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this van for 10+ years! It has been a great vehicle for toting kids all over to sporting events and driving vacations. It travels very well and the gas mileage is pretty good - around 20 mpg. It cleans up very nicely even with family wear. Seats still look great! Carpeting still looks really good too and we have had many spills in it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle!! Very reliable!

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable & reliable with regular maintenance."

Cons: "Cup holders are terrible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this van for 10+ years! It has been a great vehicle for toting kids all over to sporting events and driving vacations. It travels very well and the gas mileage is pretty good - around 20 mpg. It cleans up very nicely even with family wear. Seats still look great! Carpeting still looks really good too and we have had many spills in it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle!! Very reliable!

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable & reliable with regular maintenance."

Cons: "Cup holders are terrible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this van for 10+ years! It has been a great vehicle for toting kids all over to sporting events and driving vacations. It travels very well and the gas mileage is pretty good - around 20 mpg. It cleans up very nicely even with family wear. Seats still look great! Carpeting still looks really good too and we have had many spills in it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals