Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 595 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Bad paint problem, otherwise reliable

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, only done preventive maintenance"

Cons: "Paint coming off in a big way."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have had this car for over 10 years and it has been very reliable. This past year the paint has been coming off in a big way. I didn't realize that this was a known problem for the year vehicle. Unfortunately, Honda will not take care of their problem. If it wasn't for the bad paint problem, this would have been a 10 out of 10 vehicle. Oh well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good family car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "heated seats must be manually turned off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"annually serviced and maintained; has after market remote starter installed; purchased from a private owner four years ago with 40,000 miles and have put on 30,000 miles over the last 6 years. We will be purchasing a new/used 2008 van from the same private owner."

perfect for family

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability,comfort,cheap to own"

Cons: "very expensive new"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"first off,a dvd system is perfect if you have kids!radio for us adults up front,movie and headphones for all 5 kids in back.never ever hear from them unless their handing you a differant dvd to insert.We also never had a single repair for this van-ever.20 mpg at worst,but usually better.Alot better on the hiway-like 30!very comfortable to drive for us tall guys with always enough snort for all traffic situations or adrenyline needs!Heated leather seats and heat and air in back.A perfect vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car! Longest I've ever owned a car!

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "versatile,comfortable,hold lots of cargo,reliable"

Cons: "no sunroof, installed one which is great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"versatile, comfortable, removable seats allow for lots of cargo."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great for young family with small kids.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Adjustable center seat confirmation."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original owner. Serviced at dealer where purchased (all records available). Excelant condition. Tires apprpox 2 years old. Silver. 8000 miles per yr."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned, not a single repair

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "A little road noise compared to my caddy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just regular maintenance, oil change, transmission flush, battery,a/c flush"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The most reliable and satisfactor car ever owned

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,508

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The best you are likely to find!"

Cons: "14 years old."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Spotless, always service on time at local Honda Dealer, always garaged. Driven moderately and carefully by owners who know and appreciate cars. Interior and exterior are perfect. No known defects. Kids and grand kids are now raised and we can downsize."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable for ALL passengers - Carry anything!"

Cons: "Slow defrost on front windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this vehicle for ten years and absolutely love it. The only trouble I have had, and that is recently, is that the key reader sometimes does not recognize my keys and will not start. Honda is working on that problem now. I would keep it forever if I could. I love the visibility...the windows are very large, especially the front windshield (which does tend to defrost a little slowly - that's the only true negative about the car). I would love to purchase a new Odyssey, but have driven it and it feels wider, and I am not comfortable with that. That is the reason I did not purchase the Toyota Sienna at the time. Several of my friends have purchased the Odyssey on my recommendation and love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

She has been my dependable friend for 15 years.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "cargo area and all seats"

Cons: "better cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was afraid of the cost 15 years ago. But now look at what I got was way more than what I spent. No trouble ever (well, an A/C quick fix. I would never consider another car than a Haulin' Honda Odyssey. Quality, Beauty, and down right practical."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

We love our Honda Odyssey! Would buy again.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, safe, spacious."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had our Honda van for over 11 years now. It has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I plan on keeping it as long as it keeps running. It is very comfortable, spacious, and I feel safe driving my children around in it."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals