Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 604 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

Great for hauling kids and dogs 2 sliding doors

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great utility 2 sliding doors mega room, reliable"

Cons: "road noise, expensive parts/dealer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Mechanically reliable. Usual maintenance. Paint not great, but was stored outside. CD player quit early. Serious road & wind noise. Small, short seats. Grabby brakes, sticky throttle from a stop. Leather lasted well. Interior in great shape. Now with 200k miles, transmission is dead. Finding out about many others with tranny problems. Car is not worth fixing at this point. Destined for junk yard. Probably worth thousands for parts if demand is there."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

performed flawlessly for us for 13+ years

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, Reliable, Great freeway car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Consistently seen 25mpg+ on freeway. Seen as high as 28mpg on long trips even pulling passes. Normal to get 19mpg in town."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great, comfortable, reliable

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this van. We bought it in 2011 with 64,000 miles. It now has 100,000 miles and I would take it across country without a thought. Drives great, is comfortable for a family of 4 plus 3 more. It hauls a lot; I love the way the seats fold into the floor easily. Cons: I have a major blind spot in the upper left windshield and I can't see pedestrians beginning to cross the street as I am pulling up to that intersection. I seem to replace good tires too regularly. I WANT BETTER GAS MILEAGE."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

very poor quality

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Engine runs well"

Cons: "Failed transmission, failed paint, poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This van has been the worst quality vehicle that I have ever owned. The transmission failed at 80,000 and had to be replaced. The sliding doors don't work well. The exterior paint has completely failed. Very disapointed that Honda chose not to pay for a portion of the cost to have it repainted. The engine has run well. I expected much better from Honda."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Bad paint problem, otherwise reliable

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, only done preventive maintenance"

Cons: "Paint coming off in a big way."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have had this car for over 10 years and it has been very reliable. This past year the paint has been coming off in a big way. I didn't realize that this was a known problem for the year vehicle. Unfortunately, Honda will not take care of their problem. If it wasn't for the bad paint problem, this would have been a 10 out of 10 vehicle. Oh well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals