Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2000 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 619 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great for all needs

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle drives like a car but has exceptional ease of entry for kids, groceries, and multiple passengers. It also holds more than a friends full size van. Great for moving and/or materials needed around a house. Will hold full size plywood materials flat on the floor. Seats can easily be removed."

Good value

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've owned our Odyssey since December 2001 so it's coming up on 8 years. We bought the van with an extended warranty, and it proved to be very useful as although the van has been good, it has not been trouble free. We had issues with motor mounts, rear AC unit and the sliding doors, all covered under the extended warranty. We've been able to get about 40,000 miles on a set of tires, and we're on our third set now. The van is a little hard on tires, and I think the front struts are showing their age. Of course, no review is complete without mention of the transmission, which was replaced at 43,000. Honda picked up the tab for that but since then we have had no more transmisison issues. The van has served its purpose very well. It is roomy and comfortable. Like all Hondas, road noise could be a little lower. Seating position is good, and handling for this circa 2002 van quite car-like. The van wasn't cheap when we bought it but it has turned out to have been an excellent value. We will likely keep the van until reapir costs start to become excessive. I am hoping for at least another 2 or 3 years out of the van!"

My 8 year old honda odyssey

By on Monday, August 10, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car new in 2001 and this car has had only 1 major issue - the electrical panel for the automatic door had to be replaced for about 1000 bucks. The transmission got replaced at 60 k miles based on some recall and the darn thing was begiing to fail. Otherwise this car is champ, replaced all the tires and brakes and shocks based on the rough use it went through (lots of non highway miles). Regular maintainence... was average. The minivan handles like a car and always ran like a champ on the freeways.. love its handling in snowy weather... only car moving in blizzard like condidtions in Cleveland.. with a full family, felt really relieved to see to move...in 6 inches of snow in an incline... recommend the car..."

By on Saturday, August 08, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent performance

By on Friday, July 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"had transmission problem at appx 40,000 miles but Honda fixed it"

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I will have another

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great family car, best I have ever owned."

Great Family Hauler

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our van new in 03. Have put 67K on it including several 1500 mile trips to my folks place. Around town it rides firm and a little rough. Load it up with kids and stuff and the van is the smoothest and surest vehicle to drive on the highway. Great mileage, about 20 in mixed driving. Would recommend to anyone I liked. With greatest love and affection, Clovis"

By on Sunday, July 05, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Outstanding vehicle

By on Monday, June 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my present Odyssey since it was new in April of 2001. Since that time, we have driven it from Michigan to Florida twice (and averaged over 27mpg), to Iowa three times (don't ask why) as well as innumerable trips from metro Detroit to Chicago. In that time, all the faithful Odyssey has needed was oil changes, regular maintenance (including trans flush and replacement of all filters), one new set of tires (45K), and a new dash clock (due to the light going out and covered under warranty). We recently performed the "big one" with the timing belt and water pump being replaced. New tires are also in order, but at almost 108K the Odyssey has been an amazing vehicle."

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Traveling Vehicle

By on Friday, May 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased our 2003 Odyssey new and have had no problems with regular oil changes every 3000 miles. It fits 6 hockey bags, 4 with goalie equip. in the rear cargo area. Great for long trips and tournaments with carrying a full load of people,luggage and equipment. Gas mileage on the highway trips was consistently 24 mpg even fully loaded. Around town about 19 mpg. The only down side to this van is the road noise, otherwise it's a great van."

my great van

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it seems good"

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good utility

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"We bought this van new, and traded after 107,000 miles. Very reliable. Some problems withe excessive tire wear - rotate frequently. Comfort and quietness was lacking, but for the price we were satisfied overall."

great Van

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"From hauling kids to luggage this van has more space than the competition."

Honda, Odysseus would be proud

By on Sunday, April 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth, reliable, comfortable. Bodywork dents easily."

Great family vehicle

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"8 and 1/2 years and 140k miles later we are getting ready to replace. Transmission is just now beginning to slip. We have followed the Honda maintenance schedule religiously and used dealerships until 115k miles. Doors and engine lights have been an issue, but a nuisance more than a problem. Driver's position is uncomfortable for me with a lower back problem, but my wife loves it. We paid sticker for this car and actually got the value out of it. I now never have to own a minivan again."

Best Minivan

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I a 2001 Odyssey that I bought new. It isn't perfect, but it is by far the best minivan I could have bought at the time. Even today it is great for people looking for used. It now has 123500 miles on it and is still going strong. The styling still looks current even though it's almost 10years old. That's a lot more than other 2001 minivans can say."

super van

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my odyssey with 26,000 miles on it and have done all the maintenance but have never had any problems. It now has 84000 miles."

Great Van

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my odyssey since new bought it in 2003 as a 2004 model ex-l. I now have a 145,000 miles on it and still is running strong. Did the timing belt at 110,000 miles other than that just regular maintence. I will be buying a 2009 model here in the next couple of months like the improvements that they have made on the van."

Good runner

By on Friday, January 23, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good running van, good drive train, has nice features- fold down rear seat, movable center row seating. Few minor complaints, electric sliding doors can be a little uncooperative at times, "maintenance req'd" light keeps appearing though everything is running fine."

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 12, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals