Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 612 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

yes

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "800.00 at a auction"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i love this van will own another 1 when i sell this i 156,000 miles on this van and i have no complaints even the brakes last long and are very easy to put on like in 5 min per side"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for family and/or seniors.

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ease of getting in and out of drivers seat is second to none. Passenger seat has extreme ease of entrance and exiting for wheelchair bound. Holds the road well in all weather making you feel secure."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS VAN!

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, ride long distances!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have 176,000 miles on this van and have NEVER had one problem with it. We do oil changes on time, keep up the maintenance suggestions, changed the timing chain, and just had the new air bags installed due to recall. We take it camping, on trips all across the country and even to Home Depot and Lowes. It will carry carpet, lumber, plants, and even huge boxes (we have a pickup too)and also a large dog carrier for 2 Aussies. Best automobile we have ever owned! My Cadillac Deville comes in 2nd to the Honda, but wasn't really good for camping. Honda Odyssey is good for everything! AND it still looks new!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Family Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Been a solid member of the family since new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Transmission went after 100000 miles

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Would not recommend for the long term driver"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2003 Honda Odyssey

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good workhorse, handles well, decent motor"

Cons: "Hard to get at spare tire, heavy mddle seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in 2011 with 76K on it. I have had all of the required maintenance done, use synthetic oil and top of the line filters. I now have 180K miles on it. Lost a transmission - biggest cost - and that's probably because I added a hitch and towed a small fishing boat and so on with it. That burns trannys. It handles well, and I have no complaints. I get average of 21 mpg, slightly less in winter. The traction control is very handy. Middle row of seats are removable (and heavy), rear seats fold into the deck. Spare tire is a pain to get to, have to move seats and it's in the center of the van. Comes with a mini donut, not a full size tire. Road noise is acceptable. CD/DVD/Radio all work well. DVD comes with a remote and that's been handy on long trips. Won't play copied dvds. Motor is strong, plenty of horses to pass if needed. Easy to get at stuff under the hood. Brakes and exhaust costs are about what you'd pay for anything else. My shop tells me it's easy to work on, so less expensive in labor."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A Trouper!

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Strong engine"

Cons: "Have to remove seats to use full cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this car used and it has served us well. We treat it essentially like an enclosed truck. It hauls household goods for moving and/or up to seven people. It just keeps going and going! This model is basic with no frills. We have to remove the second seats and store them if we want to use the entire cargo area. Next time we would look for fold-downs. Also, if you are considering a 2004, watch out for the paint quality. This year's dark blue model was recalled because the paint was not done properly, and the recall has now expired. This car is homely, but what a trouper!"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable, put on over 250,000 miles"

Cons: "Sliding doors freeze"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car, drove it hard and it was up to the task. Very limited maintenance, most pretty routine, not bad after putting on 250000 miles."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

One of the best cars on the road by far !

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sure gonna miss it when I sell it !

"I love this vehicle ! For some reason most of these vehicles look very nice N clean even though mine is almost 11 years old N it looks, and drives just as good as ever, double A/C has been charged with no problem ! Changed the transmission oil , which made a big difference! Very good engineering having owned at least one hundred cars in my lifetime ! New , used and old ! I've also owned other used Hondas with two to 300,000 miles on them, still good for another 100,000 With A/C and were very dependable vehicles !"

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sure gonna miss it when I sell it !

Disappointing not at all what I expected

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice drive"

Cons: "they need better transmissions/reliability is poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I purchased my 2004 Honda odyssey from a local dealer used with 122,000 miles on it. The dealership said that the car had a new transmission put in before I purchased it. I had read that transmissions were notorious for failing in this year odyssey, but the salesman assured me that once the transmission was replaced that the problem was solved. Well here I am 2.5 years and 52,000 miles later and my transmission is having trouble and since it is almost Christmas I do not have the time or money to service it. The driver side sliding door has to be locked manually, the passenger door needs a new window regulator, and I have replaced the starter since purchasing the vehicle."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals