Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 579 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 116 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Totally reliable"

Cons: "No hold-open, and manual unlock of drivers door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is unsurpassed in reliability. I have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this vehicle. I have purchased a vehicle of the same brand for my wife, and currently looking at downsizing my vehicle with the same brand. Maintenance, and upkeep of this vehicle has been very inexpensive."

Far and away, the best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability is unsurpassed."

Cons: "No hold open and manual unlock on driver door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minimal maintenance cost. The vehicle has never let me down. Average cast per year was just over $ 250, which includes brakes, tires and fluid replacements. No system on the vehicle has ever failed. I like Honda so much, I just purchased a Honda Accord for my wife, and will replace this one with a smaller Honda vehicle, since I don't have the need for this capacity."

Far and away, the best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability is unsurpassed."

Cons: "No hold open and manual unlock on driver door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Minimal maintenance cost. The vehicle has never let me down. Average cast per year was just over $ 250, which includes brakes, tires and fluid replacements. No system on the vehicle has ever failed. I like Honda so much, I just purchased a Honda Accord for my wife, and will replace this one with a smaller Honda vehicle, since I don't have the need for this capacity."

Poor electronics - replaced 3 window motors

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, solid vehicle"

Cons: "poor electronics, terrible paint (see internet)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2004 Honda Odyssey. At 110,000 vehicle became a liability -in the dealer's shop monthly for costly repairs 4 months straight. Electronics not reliable - 1 driver's side window and both rear motors replaced. Too expensive to repair passenger side door to use electronic lock. Now both rear side motors work intermittently. Paint peels off in large pieces (car garaged for first 8 years - waxed yearly)."

drives like a truck

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "carries a TON of stuff"

Cons: "TOO big, drives like a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's been dependable & we can haul a TON of stuff in it, which is why we bought it. We spent a lot of time each year in our summer home and needed room for 2 people, 2 dogs, & a lot of stuff. It met those needs. Now I don't really enjoy driving it because it is so large & difficult to park. I'd prefer a much smaller car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 116 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals