Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 613 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

By on Sunday, July 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great mini

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van new. Now has 49K miles and total expense has been gas, oil and filter changes. Put tires on at 40K. Wether it is hauling with the seats down or all 3 seats up cruising/vacationing with friends this has been an excellent vehicle. Mileage runs 16 to 24 on Regular. I can't imagine a better over-all vehicle. Makes an SUV look dumb. If we ever trade it will be for another."

Great Family Car

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"We've had our 04 Odyssey for 4 years, its our best car yet! Its got plenty of power, it drives like a sports car it handles well, its a guys van. Very dependable,economical, & well worth purchasing. Bought it based on the saftey ratings, in 04 it was #1. We had 2 kids at that time, we added 3 more since then. I wish Honda made a suv like the 08 expedition el we just bought. We needed more room..."

great car for family

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"very reliable, good mini-van, I had it since new!"

comfortable and reliable

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"comfortable with plenty of room for the kids to spread out. typical honda engineering carefully thought out and functional. have had no major problems."

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Van - comfortable people mover

By on Friday, June 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used. The only things I have had to do with this car is oil changes & tires. It has been a great dependable vehicle. Kids love it. I have 5 boys from 3 to 22 & it can be used to haul little ones to the zoo or pool or be borrowed by my older one's so they can haul their friends to bars as the designated driver. I love this car so much that when I replace it I will choose another Honda Odyssey."

Excellent and Reliable

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"What more can I say about a Honda!? Have owned the vehicle for 8 years. Purchased the Odyssey in 2000 brand new. Other than normal maintenance and timing belt, the car has been EXTREMELY reliable and dependable. Has been on may road trips through out the states in addition to hauling and family vacations. I definitely recommend."

Love This Van!

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my van. It's roomy, smooth ride, & so glad to know Honda Odyssey is top-rated for safety, reliability and quality. We recommended that my mom get one & she recently bought an 07 Odyssey."

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nearly as good as my "ROYALE"

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought new 11/'03..cautious driver--just replaced tires @ 68k--probably front pads now @ 70k..HEATHER--my GPS advisor does become confused when I follow a better & shorter route. mileage around 20mpg o'all sometimes tweak 23 on hiway. used to cruise at 80 mph. last two years--the posted speed limit. no noticeable improvement in mileage..this is my first purchase of any vehicle w/all the whistles & bells!! Honda has assembled a great van!! However--I do have one complaint--very disturbing wind noise--everything else is super fragulistic."

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an Great family car,the only draw back is the road noice"

Love it

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Mine is a 2002 and this has been the best vehical ever! We are empty nesters but love the versatility of the van. Put the rear seat down and four adults can travel comfortably across the country and still have tons of room for luggage and purchases. Gas milege for me has been 19-20 in town an 24-28 highway. My only complaint has been the side vent windows in the back. They have been replaced once under warranty an are not working again. It appears to be a common problem that arises whether they are used frequently or not. I would buy another Odyssey and plan on doing soon within 6 months! I have 130,000 miles on it now and it is still going strong."

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this van, it is comfortable and easy for everyone to get in and out. Everything works well and we have had zero problems with this wonderful van. The cargo area is huge and fits 3 children's bikes, diaper bag and a few bags of groceries."

Very Good Mini Van

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Lots of cargo space, third row seat heavy to lift up and down. Second row bucket seats hevy and hard to remove & re-install. Started having electricial problems at 65000 mi. Outside of all this, we realy like the van and it has lots of power."

Good Van

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great overall vehicle. Honda value, fit/finish/resale/reliability better than most"

Love it!

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it! Only problem was sliding doors. Took several trips but got them fixed. Will probably buy another one just like it."

roomy

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

"i bougth this van six months ago like it but front makes lot of noise dealer said that this year of odyssey make noise said they could not find anything wrong with it i still think the shocks need replaced but since they dont hear it i have to wait unil it gets bad enough."

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals