Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 588 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

Love it

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economic for its size, reliable, drives like a car"

Cons: "ugly on the outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is reliable, economic for it's size, drive like a car (I test drove many minivans and SUVs. They mostly drove like trucks), spacious, comfortable and one of the most important features for me is the sliding door. No more screaming (me) for the kids not to kick the door open and hitting other people's car parked next to us. Another big positive is that the center of gravity is located very close to the ground, so the car is really stable when turning and making curves. I just take my car to maintenance and it's always good to go. I just wish it looked more beautiful. Minivans are not sexy looking, that is the only negative."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

100% Reliability. Never a problem

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "100% reliable and comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been used for long distance trips and around town. Bought new. Did regular maintenance on it. Never a bit of trouble. Car still rides like new and engine is silent. Terrific car"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Old Reliable!

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My van has been a very reliable vehicle! I love being able to go to estate sales knowing I can virtually haul anything home. It was great for carpooling when our children were younger, too. The sound system is great, as is the heating/ac. My family complains about me driving a car this old (2001), BUT they are quick to borrow it to go downtown where more upscale cars are greater targets for auto thieves....I mean, who wants a 13-year old Mom van? The electronic locks are messed up, but I've been told by other Honda owners that this is a common Honda problem. I know how to deal with it, so don't plan on spending the money to have them fixed. Basically, my van is so old I never worry about it getting stolen, or hit. It's so reliable that I hate to give it up. It's like a Timex, takes a licking and keeps on ticking!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great automobile and I would buy another Honda.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great transportation on long trips. Easy on Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My family has owned this vehicle since 2005. We love it and it has given us very few issues. These were fixed with ease. mainly normal wear and tear but no mechanical problems."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Totally reliable"

Cons: "No hold-open, and manual unlock of drivers door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is unsurpassed in reliability. I have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this vehicle. I have purchased a vehicle of the same brand for my wife, and currently looking at downsizing my vehicle with the same brand. Maintenance, and upkeep of this vehicle has been very inexpensive."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details