Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 604 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 121 | Next

2008 Odyssey

By on Friday, October 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My 2000 Honda Odyssey has been very reliable. It currently has 205,000 miles on it. We had to replace the front brake rotors and right rear hub assembly around 150,000. The material on the rear doors and third seat side panels has came off. The sliding rear doors freeze shut in the winter. The stow and go 3rd row seat is very handy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever owned other than my Accord

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, endurance, value"

Cons: "Not cushy on really long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2004 Odyssey new in 2004. We have approx. 85,000 miles on it now. It has been one of the 2 most reliable cars we've ever owned (our 2001 Accord has 150,000 miles and is going strong). Other than routine maintenance, we have had zero issues! I gave the car 9/10 just because Hondas are not as cushy to sit on on really long drives (our Dodge Caravan was cushier, but didn't hold up as well). I religiously change the oil every 3-4,000 miles and follow all recommended maintenance. My next car will be another Honda. (we could afford an Acura now, buy why pay extra?!)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Sunday, September 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, built right, great family car"

Cons: "Pay the price up front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2002 Odyssey new. Runs fine in 2012, going strong. Kept up all maintenance servicing, including major engine service at 100K. Handles great in city, pleasure on tour. No engine or transmission problems. Family of six from soccer to camping to 4x8's in the back, to cross country dorm--no problems. Highly dependable. Never an on-road problem. Wrote the book on fold down third seat. This car is a gem. Will continue to drive and maintain. Worth every penny. Minor problems: sticking sliding door, no light in glove compartment, tough to read dash clock, not all fan speeds work now, trifles really, given its age."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Can't wait to trade it in

By on Friday, September 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,050

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Strong engine, roomy, safety"

Cons: "Noisy, rough ride, unreliable trans, costly repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought this car brand new on recommendation from my sister. I have always manintained my vehicle as scheduled. I have been unhappy with aspects of the van from the beginning; bumpy ride, NOISY, window motors unreliable and costly to replace, burned through three transmissions already. The car lugs when you are in between gears, does not shift smoothly and has not since day one. On the plus side I do feel the engine has been reliable and the car is safe. However, the cons outweigh the pros. Never again for me. Going for a Toyota next time around."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this van!

By on Sunday, September 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,093

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage if you don't beat it."

Cons: "I wish the back tailgate would open automatically"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had a problem with this mini-van. I truly love it with all the features inside. If you maintain your car it will keep on moving. I had to replace the air in cabin air filter two times."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals