Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 22 | Next

Great Car

By on Saturday, October 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Odyssey since they first came out in June 95. Mine has over 175 miles and has been the most versitile car I've ever owned. It's done eveything I've asked - haul kids and friends and lots of stuff. I'd buy another in a minute if they still made them. Mine still gets 24 miles a gallon around town. Makes bettter sense for everyday use than the monster van the Odyssey has morphed into."

Love this van

By on Sunday, September 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this van and what it's been to our family; it hauls kids and their equipment. Flip the back seat down, take out the middle row and you can haul just about anything adult; we've had a riding mower in the rear of the last one we owned. This van is so great, versatile and reliable we searched high and low for a second one after wrecking the first one; apparently one of the few ways you can kill this model."

175,000 and counting

By on Tuesday, September 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this car new in 1994. It has served us incredibly well. Very little maintenance other than the standard stuff. Timing belt, new brakes and struts were about all that has been wrong. I am still getting 20+ MPG. Clunker? NO WAY!!!"

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Solid wonderful car with all the extras and great on trips as well as hauling and extra cargo available as well as 6 seating. I have an superior mechanic who keeps it running beautifully. I get 30 mpg expressway and 28 'round town"

Nice for small family

By on Monday, August 10, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 97 Honda Odyssey is nice if you only have 2 kids. Once the 3rd one comes, you start to outgrow the van. We now have 4 kids and are very cramped when we go somewhere. The 4 cylinder is great for gas mileage and easier to work on than the V6, however, the V-Tec 4 cylinder (which is not standard equipment on this van) has more power when you need to merge into traffic on the freeway. Have owned this van for 9 years with no problems at all."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals