Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 22 | Next

Best VAN

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the BEST vehicle I have ever owned. I got it a little over a year ago with just under 100K miles. It now has 125K and runs perfect. I did get a new cat converter, new brakes, timing belt, batter and oil changes. But got a great price for the vehicle that is in excellent condition. I knew prior to buying that I would put money in it and justified the price reduction. I would NEVER want anything else. I have heard neg things about newer ones.. I love four reg doors. IT IS PERFECT......"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first minivan and I could not have had a better experience. We bought it used with 67,000 miles and now five years later 200,000 with no problems. We've kept it well maintained and I could not have asked for a better vehicle, especially making long trips (450 miles one way) three to five times a year. The comfort has been great with youngsters and I love the fold down seat in the rear. I would buy another Odyssey without hesitation."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love It!!!!

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought our Odyssey in 2005 with 114 K and now at the end of 2007 it has 145 k and it's still going strong. We have replaced the radiator and the Catylitic Converter. It's been a great comfortable vehicle for our family of 4. It's nice for me to have the rear seat fold down into the floor when I need it and I think it gets great gas mileage for a mini-van. I get about 23-28 mpg. We've driven it 6 states away and even though it feels big on the inside it's still small enough to feel like I can dart in and out of Atlanta traffic. Still happy about our purchase and the money we saved!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

We have 3!

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have 3 of these and love them! We have a 1995 with 400,000 miles,runs great. My husband drives it 78 miles to work everyday. We have a 1997 with 122,000, no problems. Just bought another 1995 with 154,000. Needs a timing belt and tires. Other than that, we're good to go. I love this body style and good gas mileage. Cup holder in front is kinda silly, but that's it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Do they make them like this any more?

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this car - it is perfect for our urban family of four (plus a dog, makes five). Bought it used over 3 years' ago with 89,000 miles - now it has over 125,000 miles and it runs perfectly. With standard maintenance, we expect it to run for years' to come. Most of our driving is on the punishing roads around Brooklyn and Manhattan, and the car handles the terrain without a problem. The only drawbacks: Our engine is a little underpowered and the ride can get a little bumpy. That said, I still give it 5 stars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals