Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next

Wish it could run forever!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got this 1997 in 2001 with 47,000 mi on it--now 175,000 and still going strong. Has "old-fashioned" doors and LOTS of storage spaces in front. New ones can't compare. Wish it could last forever!"

Hate to say good-bye

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the '96 Odyssey new to haul around our daughters and their cello and sting bass. I bet 100K miles of the 140,000 were driving to lessons and orchestra. Perfect for the big moves to college and our move to AZ. Never a break down, handles great in snow (yes, mountains of AZ!) and the four regular doors sure beat the new sliders. Planning to downsize with no more hauling girls or instruments, but what a great family car it's been. Just routine maintenance and a couple new sets of tires and even got decent mileage (26 hwy). Our 3rd Honda and never a regret with any."

Honda Out Did Themselves On This Car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this vehicle since 1/1998. We have 85,000 miles on it. Had to replace the transmission in the first few years, which Honda paid for and have done routine maintenance, tires and brakes, and nothing else. We bought this vehicle because it was able to carry 7 people and some cargo. I'm driving a 2006 Civic currently, and the Van is still the most comfortable of the two vehicles. Way to Go Honda!"

the oddessy

By on Saturday, March 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The van has been a joy to own. The only thing we have had to replace has been tires, and brakes. Our family loves the room inside and the functionality of the folding rear seat. The kids love the fact that the rear windows roll down, a feature that only recently has been incorporated in mini vans. Way to go Honda"

VERY NICE MINI..

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have recently bought a 96 Odysse with 34000 miles and I love it. This has been a great asset to me and my family. We can all ride together and be very comfortable, even on long trips. I would highly reccomend the Honda Odysse to anyone looking for comfort and reliability."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals