Go

1996 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 111 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

Wish it could run forever!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got this 1997 in 2001 with 47,000 mi on it--now 175,000 and still going strong. Has "old-fashioned" doors and LOTS of storage spaces in front. New ones can't compare. Wish it could last forever!"

Hate to say good-bye

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the '96 Odyssey new to haul around our daughters and their cello and sting bass. I bet 100K miles of the 140,000 were driving to lessons and orchestra. Perfect for the big moves to college and our move to AZ. Never a break down, handles great in snow (yes, mountains of AZ!) and the four regular doors sure beat the new sliders. Planning to downsize with no more hauling girls or instruments, but what a great family car it's been. Just routine maintenance and a couple new sets of tires and even got decent mileage (26 hwy). Our 3rd Honda and never a regret with any."

Honda Out Did Themselves On This Car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this vehicle since 1/1998. We have 85,000 miles on it. Had to replace the transmission in the first few years, which Honda paid for and have done routine maintenance, tires and brakes, and nothing else. We bought this vehicle because it was able to carry 7 people and some cargo. I'm driving a 2006 Civic currently, and the Van is still the most comfortable of the two vehicles. Way to Go Honda!"

the oddessy

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The van has been a joy to own. The only thing we have had to replace has been tires, and brakes. Our family loves the room inside and the functionality of the folding rear seat. The kids love the fact that the rear windows roll down, a feature that only recently has been incorporated in mini vans. Way to go Honda"

VERY NICE MINI..

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have recently bought a 96 Odysse with 34000 miles and I love it. This has been a great asset to me and my family. We can all ride together and be very comfortable, even on long trips. I would highly reccomend the Honda Odysse to anyone looking for comfort and reliability."

Going on #2 van both 1996

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a great 1996 with 185k miles on it and another driver came along -- jumped the divider -- and crash into the van at a 45 degree angle ( 65 miles per hour ). The door stayed on and only minor injuries were sustained ( back related ). These are very safe vehicles. That is why I am buy another. Honda has donr it again. Have herd a lot of issues with newer model."

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It is great

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought it when it was seven years old with 122K miles. It has 158 after 2yrs 4 months. Mostly driven in Wash DC suburbs. This was supposed to be underpowered, but it carries a full load and roars. When you're drivin' fast with six people, the transmission does a lot of shifting around, but the car keeps up, and with front and rear AC units, everyone is cool and comfortable. Best of all, if you do the regular maintenance, it NEVER breaks down. It is an amazing car."

Best vehicle ever owned in 50 yrs.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've happily owned this mini-van for 10 years. Trouble free always. A flat tire was the only unscheduled maintenance needed. If we ever need a new vehicle, it likely will be another Odyssey."

CLEAN

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The perfect Minivan that could bringing you at the top of the Mountain without trouble....!!!!!! Inside- Out are Good and it runs so smooth even " 95 " which is 12 years old but it still look and run real good as you can not imagine at all !!! ."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement