Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1996 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

very reliable

By on Thursday, January 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"had this car for 8 years, it never gave me a trouble. mainly, I did maintainess work on it only, its performance is the same no matter when it was new or old. I enjoyed this car a lot. It is a safe car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Keeps Going and Going and Going

By on Monday, December 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not the sexiest car on the road, but take care of the maintenance and this van is flexible people hauler and takes you where you need to go. Very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

most reliable!!!

By on Thursday, August 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loved this vehicle. Always started (even in Wisconsin winters). Incredible amount of storage space"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best van ever made

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This van has everything you need in a van plus it is very reliable.The 4 cyl. is surprising it has plenty of get up and go. It really is in a class of its own the car like 4 doors and the stow away rear seat is my favorite things about it. I would recommend this van to anyone. Believe it or not but at 120000 miles Honda sent me notice to bring in my van for a free tune up, they replaced the plugs,wires.and distributor cap then changed my oil all at no cost to me,now that is what I call going the extra mile."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall great minivan, so why am I selling mine?

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great family van - I am selling mine though because I do not like how close the rear bench seat is to the back window and the rear bumper is not big enough for me. Too many times, unfortunately, fast bigger trucks or suvs are right on my tail and I feel concerned if they bumped into me they could bump my back door/window which is inches only away from my child's seat! So it's a great van but that is why I am selling mine. I do like the 4 doors instead of the sliding door and the easy move around interior when I have to adjust car seats etc."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

We have 3!

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have 3 of these and love them! We have a 1995 with 400,000 miles,runs great. My husband drives it 78 miles to work everyday. We have a 1997 with 122,000, no problems. Just bought another 1995 with 154,000. Needs a timing belt and tires. Other than that, we're good to go. I love this body style and good gas mileage. Cup holder in front is kinda silly, but that's it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

won't sell

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this van five years ago and I trust it more now than I did before! We have taken MANY road trips in it and plan on many more!!! Perfect size for my family of three! just enough room for week long camping trips but small enough to navigate through busy traffic."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What a great minivan!

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the '95 Odyssey in May 2007, to start my courier business. The vehicle had almost 250,000 miles on it at the time, however the engine had just been rebuilt. I could not be happier with this van. It drives like new, I don't even detect a rattle. The way the 2nd and 3rd rows of seats fold forward and down, respectively, are extremely user friendly. When I do both, there is a tremendous amount of cargo space available. I like the 4 regular doors. The A/C is good. I have no complaints after more than a month of driving all day in 90+ degree temperatures, sometimes 100+. Overall, it's the perfect van for my business."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's 2007 and I still have my 1995

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been a dream. It is still getting 22-24 MPG in Atlanta. The paint and interior are still in great condition. It rides smoothly and still has alot of years left. My husband just bought a 2005 Odyssey for me. This is my 4th Honda. Will never drive anything else."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love the car

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the care"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love driving it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals