Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 107 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

VERY NICE MINI..

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have recently bought a 96 Odysse with 34000 miles and I love it. This has been a great asset to me and my family. We can all ride together and be very comfortable, even on long trips. I would highly reccomend the Honda Odysse to anyone looking for comfort and reliability."

Going on #2 van both 1996

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a great 1996 with 185k miles on it and another driver came along -- jumped the divider -- and crash into the van at a 45 degree angle ( 65 miles per hour ). The door stayed on and only minor injuries were sustained ( back related ). These are very safe vehicles. That is why I am buy another. Honda has donr it again. Have herd a lot of issues with newer model."

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It is great

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought it when it was seven years old with 122K miles. It has 158 after 2yrs 4 months. Mostly driven in Wash DC suburbs. This was supposed to be underpowered, but it carries a full load and roars. When you're drivin' fast with six people, the transmission does a lot of shifting around, but the car keeps up, and with front and rear AC units, everyone is cool and comfortable. Best of all, if you do the regular maintenance, it NEVER breaks down. It is an amazing car."

Best vehicle ever owned in 50 yrs.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've happily owned this mini-van for 10 years. Trouble free always. A flat tire was the only unscheduled maintenance needed. If we ever need a new vehicle, it likely will be another Odyssey."

CLEAN

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The perfect Minivan that could bringing you at the top of the Mountain without trouble....!!!!!! Inside- Out are Good and it runs so smooth even " 95 " which is 12 years old but it still look and run real good as you can not imagine at all !!! ."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Really! I bought this car new. It has 140,000 miles and I don't doubt it will go another 140. I asked the guys at the oil change place what was the most miles they had seen on a car? 280,000+. I didn't even need to ask, of course it was a Honda. I bought my 6th Honda last year. I didn't even drive it and didn't flinch at the 70,000 miles on 2003. It too has been perfect. Change the oil/filters etc., fill the tank and put it in 'D' is all I've ever done to any of them. (well a few tires and brakes along the way... :) Another thing I always liked about the 96's is they have 'real' doors. -more like a station wagon. I gave the 4 because now having a 6 cylinder, I realized the 4 is a little sluggish - but hey it's a van, not a race car"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals