Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1996 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 103 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Great mileage for a vehicle this old

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 234,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Decent price, great gas mileage, very reliable"

Cons: "Small interior, burns oil a bit fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this vehicle for almost four years now, and I honestly have no right to complain about it. I've never had it break down on me. It's only required some basic maintenance and new tires. I've put a lot of miles on this vehicle and it has been great to me. I wish the interior were a bit bigger, but only because my kids are much larger now than when I first bought it! For a nearly 20 year old minivan, it still gets between 23-27 MPG, depending on which adult is driving ;)"

Most reliable car; passenger/cargo versatility

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "avg. gas mileage; spacious; reliable; fam friendly"

Cons: "not a designed as a power vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Awaiting a new home with a nice family

"Great family car with versatility to carry 7 passengers or fold seats for spacious cargo area. Most reliable car we've owned (original owner). Well maintained, always parked in garage when at home. Complete maintenance records available. We're only selling because we bought a new vehicle. Disclosures: the asking price considers the following: no CD player, worn hubcaps, standard brakes only (no ABS), insignificant ding in rear hatch."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awaiting a new home with a nice family

Great Car

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Could use a bit more sound insulation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was not to sure about downsizing from my GMC van but with fuel cost and car upkeep getting very expensive I made the choice to downsize. Found used my 98 Odyssey, test drove it and bought it on the spot. Good gas mileage, minimal upkeep, wonderful to drive, enough space in the back for all my music equipment. The best thing about it is my wife loves it! Wish I could afford a new Odyssey."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most trouble-free, reliable car I ever knew.

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Getting a bit rusty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 1995 Honda Odyssey. It may be aging, but it has NEVER let me down. Simply the most reliable, low-maintenance, trouble-free car I every drove. It has great cargo room, great roof rack, and has driven loads of children. Love the four doors. Kids love the back seat."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best minivan made, in my opinion.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, economical, good room, nimble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My family has driven this little van for 10 years, and it has given great service for about 220,00 miles. It is old enough that I'm not confident of it on trips now, but it is still a great automobile for most needs."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals