Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 109 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

The best economical people mover you can buy

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economical, comfortable, lots of seating options"

Cons: "not the quickest (but it is a 4 cylinder minivan!)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No other mini van/suv gets 27-28 miles per gallon (on hwy) unless you are willing to spend $45,000 plus on a hybrid. This vehicle has been the best I have owned. Mine has 175,000+ miles and is still running strong. Comfortable, easy to carry things from home improvement stores, great reliability."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great value and useful design

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value, smaller size, handy"

Cons: "brake wear, decent gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our family bought our 1995 Odyssey 7 years ago and it had 147,000 miles. It now has 350,000 and is still going strong. Other than regular maintanence, we have had no problems. We love how spacious the room is when the rear seat is folded. We have hauled everything from feed, hay, and straw..to groceries and anything else a busy family needs to transport. We have had to keep up with regular brake repairs and the gas milage is good, not great---but we still love the reliabilty and handy nature of a smaller van."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The best minivan made, in my opinion.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, economical, good room, nimble"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My family has driven this little van for 10 years, and it has given great service for about 220,00 miles. It is old enough that I'm not confident of it on trips now, but it is still a great automobile for most needs."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

lovin' it still!

By on Sunday, June 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 10 of its 13 years and love it! It's been with me through 3 kids and umpteen art shows, trips to Lowes and the garden center, with nary a trip to the mechanic. I've changed the oil regularly and had very few major repairs except for a $1000 sensor - yuck! It's been completely reliable. I love it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

No minivan can topple this one!

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Wish it was a six cylinder for more power but not in exchange for its good mileage (23/32 still)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love, love this car and for once, I never made a bad decision to insist on getting this when it first came out. My van is the last model to be built in Japan. It has been reliable ever since; serves as my truck in hauling things long and wide! Boy, I hope they will continue making this model and design. 7 seaters! I have all my friends in it when traveling rather than have a convoy of two or three cars. This way we have fun on way to our destination! This model and year was a great one! Thanks Honda for coming up with this idea. I bought this when I had my daughter. Now my daughter is in high school and is learning to drive with the van! Very dependable. Original engine, transmission, etc. Just making sure my timing belt gets changed as recommended."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals