Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 103 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

Honda Out Did Themselves On This Car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this vehicle since 1/1998. We have 85,000 miles on it. Had to replace the transmission in the first few years, which Honda paid for and have done routine maintenance, tires and brakes, and nothing else. We bought this vehicle because it was able to carry 7 people and some cargo. I'm driving a 2006 Civic currently, and the Van is still the most comfortable of the two vehicles. Way to Go Honda!"

the oddessy

By on Saturday, March 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The van has been a joy to own. The only thing we have had to replace has been tires, and brakes. Our family loves the room inside and the functionality of the folding rear seat. The kids love the fact that the rear windows roll down, a feature that only recently has been incorporated in mini vans. Way to go Honda"

1998 Odyssey @ 200k

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my Odyssey at auction with 130k. It had been rode hard and put up wet, but still had lots of life. I've put 70k on it in 2 yrs commuting to work in FL, and have done the following: transmission, brakes, exhaust and tires. I had to choose whether to do these repairs or trade it in, and I chose to do the repairs. I actually like the car a lot and don't give a hoot that it ain't pretty or sexy. It is more useful than my 2002 Toyota Sienna, whose seats are much harder to put in and out. These flip up and down and turn it into cargo space or seating for 6 in one minute. Little stuff goes bad: like the temperature slide switch. But it runs well and perks right along at 75 no problem."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

WOW

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You can't say enough, good things about this vehicle. Normal maintenance is all that has been done ---- over all has held together BEAUTIFULLY. JOB WELL DONE HONDA!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Okay vehicle

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Okay, not the best vehicle I ever owned. The little 4 cylinder runs well but its too little for the vehicle. Engine noise is probably the biggest drawback for this vehicle. Performance isn't great, but its a 4 cyl pulling a load."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY NICE MINI..

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have recently bought a 96 Odysse with 34000 miles and I love it. This has been a great asset to me and my family. We can all ride together and be very comfortable, even on long trips. I would highly reccomend the Honda Odysse to anyone looking for comfort and reliability."

Going on #2 van both 1996

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a great 1996 with 185k miles on it and another driver came along -- jumped the divider -- and crash into the van at a 45 degree angle ( 65 miles per hour ). The door stayed on and only minor injuries were sustained ( back related ). These are very safe vehicles. That is why I am buy another. Honda has donr it again. Have herd a lot of issues with newer model."

Best VAN

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the BEST vehicle I have ever owned. I got it a little over a year ago with just under 100K miles. It now has 125K and runs perfect. I did get a new cat converter, new brakes, timing belt, batter and oil changes. But got a great price for the vehicle that is in excellent condition. I knew prior to buying that I would put money in it and justified the price reduction. I would NEVER want anything else. I have heard neg things about newer ones.. I love four reg doors. IT IS PERFECT......"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first minivan and I could not have had a better experience. We bought it used with 67,000 miles and now five years later 200,000 with no problems. We've kept it well maintained and I could not have asked for a better vehicle, especially making long trips (450 miles one way) three to five times a year. The comfort has been great with youngsters and I love the fold down seat in the rear. I would buy another Odyssey without hesitation."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love It!!!!

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought our Odyssey in 2005 with 114 K and now at the end of 2007 it has 145 k and it's still going strong. We have replaced the radiator and the Catylitic Converter. It's been a great comfortable vehicle for our family of 4. It's nice for me to have the rear seat fold down into the floor when I need it and I think it gets great gas mileage for a mini-van. I get about 23-28 mpg. We've driven it 6 states away and even though it feels big on the inside it's still small enough to feel like I can dart in and out of Atlanta traffic. Still happy about our purchase and the money we saved!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

We have 3!

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We have 3 of these and love them! We have a 1995 with 400,000 miles,runs great. My husband drives it 78 miles to work everyday. We have a 1997 with 122,000, no problems. Just bought another 1995 with 154,000. Needs a timing belt and tires. Other than that, we're good to go. I love this body style and good gas mileage. Cup holder in front is kinda silly, but that's it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Do they make them like this any more?

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this car - it is perfect for our urban family of four (plus a dog, makes five). Bought it used over 3 years' ago with 89,000 miles - now it has over 125,000 miles and it runs perfectly. With standard maintenance, we expect it to run for years' to come. Most of our driving is on the punishing roads around Brooklyn and Manhattan, and the car handles the terrain without a problem. The only drawbacks: Our engine is a little underpowered and the ride can get a little bumpy. That said, I still give it 5 stars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

won't sell

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this van five years ago and I trust it more now than I did before! We have taken MANY road trips in it and plan on many more!!! Perfect size for my family of three! just enough room for week long camping trips but small enough to navigate through busy traffic."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What a great minivan!

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the '95 Odyssey in May 2007, to start my courier business. The vehicle had almost 250,000 miles on it at the time, however the engine had just been rebuilt. I could not be happier with this van. It drives like new, I don't even detect a rattle. The way the 2nd and 3rd rows of seats fold forward and down, respectively, are extremely user friendly. When I do both, there is a tremendous amount of cargo space available. I like the 4 regular doors. The A/C is good. I have no complaints after more than a month of driving all day in 90+ degree temperatures, sometimes 100+. Overall, it's the perfect van for my business."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So adaptable

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven my van for 8 years and it's always come through for me....from delivering kids, picking up furniture or plants, vacations, etc. It's my second Honda and I'm now looking at CR-Vs."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

96 Odyssey

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent family car even at high mileage (200,000). Fully loaded with top carrier, 4 adults, 1 child, luggage, 100 degree heat, appalachian mountains, driving avg 75 mph on interstate with AC blasting, and no problems on a car with 175,000 miles. Averaged 25 mpg......."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wished they still made it

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Some may say it is underpowered - I say it has as much power as is needed - can tow a 1000 lb if needed - and still gets decent gas mileage. Love the four doors. If using all the seats - it has VERY little cargo room (the only minus for my 5 person family)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GOOD ALL A ROUND VEHICLE

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned a 1995 honda odyssey for 10 years and have not had to do any major repairs at all. I kept up with scheduled preventive maintenance and oil changes and the vehicle has always started and always got me where i needed to go. I would recommend this vehicle to just about anyone. The only negative i can say is that after 150000 miles it uses a little oil."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It is great

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought it when it was seven years old with 122K miles. It has 158 after 2yrs 4 months. Mostly driven in Wash DC suburbs. This was supposed to be underpowered, but it carries a full load and roars. When you're drivin' fast with six people, the transmission does a lot of shifting around, but the car keeps up, and with front and rear AC units, everyone is cool and comfortable. Best of all, if you do the regular maintenance, it NEVER breaks down. It is an amazing car."

Best vehicle ever owned in 50 yrs.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've happily owned this mini-van for 10 years. Trouble free always. A flat tire was the only unscheduled maintenance needed. If we ever need a new vehicle, it likely will be another Odyssey."

CLEAN

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The perfect Minivan that could bringing you at the top of the Mountain without trouble....!!!!!! Inside- Out are Good and it runs so smooth even " 95 " which is 12 years old but it still look and run real good as you can not imagine at all !!! ."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Really! I bought this car new. It has 140,000 miles and I don't doubt it will go another 140. I asked the guys at the oil change place what was the most miles they had seen on a car? 280,000+. I didn't even need to ask, of course it was a Honda. I bought my 6th Honda last year. I didn't even drive it and didn't flinch at the 70,000 miles on 2003. It too has been perfect. Change the oil/filters etc., fill the tank and put it in 'D' is all I've ever done to any of them. (well a few tires and brakes along the way... :) Another thing I always liked about the 96's is they have 'real' doors. -more like a station wagon. I gave the 4 because now having a 6 cylinder, I realized the 4 is a little sluggish - but hey it's a van, not a race car"

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals