Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Honda Odyssey

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

OMG! I love my van! Roomy, versatile, dependable,

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas milage, room, dependability"

Cons: "Driver has to lock with key. A little irritating,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you already own this van, you know exactly what I mean. The only thing I have had to do is replace the battery with a "cold weather" battery... a must where I live. I get 28 mpg with routine driving. What's not to love?"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Happy

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to change from 7 pass. to cargo. Efficient."

Cons: "It's got nearly 400,000 miles on it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 10 years and put 280,000 miles on it in that time. I've been very happy"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

close to the perfect vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "PRACTICAL AND FUN TO DRIVE AND NO BLIND SPOTS"

Cons: "IT'S A 1998"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"purchased new;owned a 95 accord ex previously which i really liked but this car actually drove better;last honda van to have the 4 regular car doors instead of the sliding door much better;same wheelbase as accord and can can carry 8 in a pinch and 7 comfortably and with the fold-away 3rd seat and t;he mid-bench folded and slid-up you can haul lots of stuff;22-23 city/almost 30 hwy;almost the perfect car and it all still works ;maybe u can match the millon miles like the guy in MAINE! STILL A GREAT CAR"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Minivan Ever.

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 318,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, great size, best reliability, best mi"

Cons: "stopped making them after 97'."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was the first my family ever bought new, and has carried it ever since. And when i turned 26 i was given the car, and even through my teenage shenanigans, the car has never once let me down. Apart from basic maintenance, it has never needed repair and has retained all of its mechanics and electronics. I couldn't have asked for a better car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Five years ago purchased the vehicle used from a local dealer. It had 172,000 miles. It was a chance, but the vehicle had good recommendations, and the dealer had done his job making sure it was in salable condition. Now, it has 215,000. With the exception of a new radiator, just normal maintenance done. Runs like new. Still looks almost new. With its car-like doors, fold-down back seat, and styling, it is still a pleasure to own and use. Would not hesitate to take it anywhere tomorrow. Just a great, reliable vehicle, and they truly don't make them like this anymore. Too bad."

I have owned this Honda for 14 year and still love

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car for our first child never beiving we would still have it 14years later. It;s lost it cool factor with the kids but it been a great car wwith no problems, It;s starting to show it;s age and some things are wearing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good to drive

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "140000 miles, fun to drive"

Cons: "Needs body work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good condition"

Really great durable car

By on Sunday, September 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,124

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been through literally every kind of weather and terrain you can think of and still runs great. It has a lot of cool features that many minivans these days don't have like car doors opening out not sliding and a sunroof! awesome first car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No minivan can topple this one!

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Wish it was a six cylinder for more power but not in exchange for its good mileage (23/32 still)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love, love this car and for once, I never made a bad decision to insist on getting this when it first came out. My van is the last model to be built in Japan. It has been reliable ever since; serves as my truck in hauling things long and wide! Boy, I hope they will continue making this model and design. 7 seaters! I have all my friends in it when traveling rather than have a convoy of two or three cars. This way we have fun on way to our destination! This model and year was a great one! Thanks Honda for coming up with this idea. I bought this when I had my daughter. Now my daughter is in high school and is learning to drive with the van! Very dependable. Original engine, transmission, etc. Just making sure my timing belt gets changed as recommended."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I don't want anything but another Honda Odyssey!

By on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 364,108

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

CAN YOU BEAT MY MILEAGE!!!! NOTHING BUT HONDA BABY!

"I bought my 1997 Honday Odyssey in 2002, and it had 97000 miles. I now have 364108 miles, AND there is nothing wrong with my van except some oil leaks. The check engine light says that I need a catalytic converter, but I have waited over 2 years before replacing it---- and it's still running no problem. It has a stylish look- even for a soccer mom. I can haul my kids AND their friends as well as use it as a small moving truck. I LOVE MY HONDA Odssey. I would buy another one, if I could afford it- except I like the older body style better than the new one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

CAN YOU BEAT MY MILEAGE!!!! NOTHING BUT HONDA BABY!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Odyssey near Honolulu. See local deals