Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Honda Insight

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 79 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Reliable, quick, efficient

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great commuter vehicle with considerably more room than expected. Drove form Boston to Chicago and back on less than two 11gal. tanks, at 80 MPH most of the way, with my wife. We were comfortable- (We're both under 6 feet) Averaged 59 MPG on the trip. Everyday average is 54-55 MPG with 60% highway. There is a Blizzak snow and ice tire for this car. It changes the car from 3 to 4-season instantly."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Wonderful experience since owning this very economical auto. Purchashed new in 2001, vehicle currently has 125000 miles on it and we have had very few problems with it. POOR ABS system though and poor in deep snow, great 3 season vehicle> we have averaged 55.4 MPG overall."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best and most satisfying car I have ever driven. I get 75 mpg on the highway if I keep it at 55 mph, and it is the most maneuverable car in the city. It is very well made and a great car. Too bad people are afraid of buying such a little car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best commuter in the World

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the Best Commuter Car in the World. Reasonable price, peppy, comfortable, great climate control and last but not least Fantastic mileage at nearly 60mpg over 80,000 miles of use on freeways and in town in Southern Calif. Top speed (observed) 109 mph. Top mileage, 75 mpg. Reliable with great service; cheap to own."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

It's a keeper

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Many people think a hybrid in general may be sluggish. I have had a couple of tickets with this car. I drive it and it performs like a race car. I get an average of 46 miles to the gallon. When I drive nicely though, I have gotton up to 69 mpg on long road trips. I love it. People always ask, "yea but does the savings in fuel really offset the extra price". They are not taking in consideration the very main fact of why it was designed and that is to curb pollution. My honda insight is the only car I know that doesn't stink."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Insight Hybrid... The Best

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this 2000 Insight used 4 1/2 years ago (2/2003) and it hasn't had a moments problem. Gas mileage will easily average 60+ and the ride is amazingly good for a car this size. Perfect for work commute or 2 people on a weekend trip. I have absolutely no complaints."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car

By on Friday, April 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Delivers on every avenue; terrific mileage at average of over 61 mpg. Good power, excellent storage. Outstanding reliability. Will definitely buy another for my fleet and recommend to everyone as a very responsible, practical auto for today's commuters."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I am just sad they changed it.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economy rocks, comfort even for 6'4" is amazing"

Cons: "they dont make them any more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove the new Insight and about cried, nothing as cool as this little car for comfort and economy. So sad that this model I wont be able to replace. Do not plan on getting a new car until this one totally dies. I love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great "Little" Commuter

By on Friday, September 03, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Stress on the LITTLE. But it gets better economy and comfort than my motorcycle. Perfect for my 110 mile a day commute. I can easily get 55mpg and 60 on a good day. You will want after market stereo and speakers. I am a LARGE person (6'3" 300lbs) and I fit comfortably in this car. It is just very low to the ground. Plenty of headroom."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED!

By on Thursday, August 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Perfect car for a couple with pets! A few of it's star qualities: 1.) The best fuel mileage that I have ever seen. 2.) Very cute. People laughed when I first purchased this little "space-pod" styled car that boasted awesome mpg. Mind you this was in 2002 when huge SUV's were the most popular vehicles on the road... NOBODY'S LAUGHING NOW! 3.) surprisingly roomy interior with an ultra-quiet engine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Insight near Honolulu. See local deals