Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Honda Fit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 265 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

Buy it very gggod

By on Sunday, December 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am using this car i like it. You will like defintely."

I love my Honda Fit.

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Honda Fit, primarily for the sweet 37 - 38 mpg average that I consistently get, driving through cities and highways. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone, as long as they do not need to transport adults or older children in the backseat, which can become uncomfortable on longer drives."

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Selling it

By on Sunday, November 29, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"The drive by wire has always bothered me... when you let off the gas, the engine revs up between shifts. The MPG computer is way inflated. Computer said I got 38mpg, and filling the tank told me I only got 32mpg. I'm selling this brand new 6 month old, 4300 mile car for a VW Golf TDI which will get over 40 mpg and the actual mileage will agree with the dash computer...! and the engine won't rev between gears! Otherwise, a decent car, love the "magic" rear seats, very creative... hate the steering, harsh ride, and the afore mentioned items."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

'09 Fit

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Mileage readout consistently 4mpg optomistic; still gets 35 mpg or better most of the time; A/C costs 3-4 mpg. Best to use sport mode of automatic on hilly highways; trans uses 4th and 5th to maintain speed. Drive mode on the highway kicks down to 3rd under part throttle when 4th is fine...cruise control is excellent. Lots of room: comfortable upright seating; legroom may be a little short for tall or long legged folks. Engine revs willingly, is happy at low rpm when driving conservatively. Owner's manual very good on operation, sparse on maintenance instructions for DIYers."

By on Tuesday, November 17, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 26 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My 1st Honda!

By on Friday, November 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Have Been Buying Cars & Trucks For 45 Years! I'm 6'1" 220 Lbs 69 Years Young. Always, In The Past, I've Favored Lots Of Room And "Muscle"! With The Price Of Gas $2.50 A Gallon & Doing Nothing But Going Up..I Decided To Take A Different Approach! The Fit Has PLENTY Of Room For 4 Six Footers.>Fold The Seats Down & You Have Plenty Of CARGO Room! The "Spunky" 4 Banger Gets Me 37 MPG Around Town And 35MPG In The Mountains! It Goes FASTER Than I Want To Go & The Paddle Shifters Make It FUN At The Red Light!! I Paid $15,900 Plus Tax For Mine And Its ALREADY Appreciated In Value!! Can't Say That About Many Cars!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love. My. Fit!!!

By on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got my '09 Fit as an anniversary present, and I love it to death!! The color, the interior, the gas mileage, everything! It did take me a while to get used to the larger windshield though hehe. We got the sports model and it is just awesome, the cup holders have come in handy, who would've thought having 10 cup holders would ever be used!! If I could have one of every color I would!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fit in and out

By on Saturday, October 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is so far the best car i've ever owned. It get great gas milage if i keep my foot out of it " but its to fun not to ". Everthing fits inside belive it or not. I one put a recliner in it once i took the back off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fit for a King

By on Thursday, October 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent for our busy family, great fuel economy, some of the features like 10 cupholders are a little overboard. I am in the industry and do not care for the shift pattern as you can feel the downshift at slow speeds. Air filters are hard to find and expensive, otherwise the car is amazing overall."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 2004 GTO so the performance took a bit of a hit but that is more than made up for in fuel economy and cargo space! The seat configuration possibilities are great and it sips gas. I have a set of bean bags and I was never able to fit them in my goat but now the fold down fit seats make it a breeze. I was also impressed by how much better looking the Fit was than any other cars in the sub compact segment. Great buy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

i love my fit

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my car right when the model came out in spring of '06. i have taken my fit all over the country racking up over 93,000 miles in 3 years. i love my car it's reliable and comfortable. it made it through the rocky's, hail, storms, fires and mountain roads. there have been some minor issues after 70,000 miles but they were delt with easily. overall, i love my car. several of my friends have now bought the fit and they love it just as much as i do. just a word to wise. if you live in an area with or have a regular drive with a lot of hills or dips this car probably isn't for you."

great car

By on Tuesday, September 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought new, now had for eight and half months. very very happy with this car"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fit is Go

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased the Honda Fit Sport VSA Navi. I have been extremely pleased. I have not had a tank with avg fuel economy under 40mpg. I live in a city w/ a population of about 100k, so I do have a mix of urban and highway driving. My dog loves to ride in the back seat, and with the magic seat in tall mode she has a great low center of gravity. My family from Brooklyn Heights, NY visited and loved everything about the size and space. Great car Honda! The premium price is worth it."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best You Can Buy

By on Sunday, August 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I have been researching & doing comparsion shopping for a new car now for over 1yr, and what sold me was the "Consumer Reports" article that gave this car it's highest ratings across the board. We had a 1994 4~ Runner getting only 15mpg and was time to make a change. On our 1st week we took our car out on a trip and got 39mpg{Wow!} and it's only should get more once the car is broken in. I needed a car to replace our SUV and this car is perfect, we just love everything about it. Be sure to buy the Sport Model as it comes with so many extras that the base model does not have and you pay only a little bit more for it. I can't imagine anyone not loving this car it has all the extras that more expensive cars come with. We live out in the hot desert and the A/C works great keeps the car cool. My only wish is I had two of them!!!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

very cool.very nice!

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"all i can say is , wow!. what a great car!. honda is the best.."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love our new Fit!

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband had been at me for over six months to get something to replace my 2001 Ford Taurus which was still running well but had high mileage. We did a lot of research and ended up with a 2009 Honda Fit and we love it! Great comfortable ride, lots of room......and the best part, we are getting 42 mpg with an automatic; how great is that? I'd buy another one in a heartbeat!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst car I have owned for years

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

"This car was so bad I tried trading it in the same day but the depreciation was tremendous so I tried selling privately. Not a lot of demand this way but finally got rid of it for a loss of three grand but I lost the sales tax advantage which was about $1200 so it still cost me about $4500 for around three months of unpleasant driving. Strong points were gas mileage and cargo space. Worst issues were handling and air conditioning. Cannot understand reviews which claim fun to drive. My first and last Honda. Also the dealer experience was very bad."

7 people out of 21 found this review helpful

for sure get one

By on Monday, July 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car especially all the great room you have and great fuel MPG you get out of I've got 38mpg to a gallon when driving from Los Angeles and back to my town in fresno, in town driving i even get 33mpg that awsome with only $25bucks to fill @ SHELLS... for sure everyone should get one great price for the mpg you will get out off. and like i says plenty of rooms for big guys like me... wow you don't even need to bother buying a toyota prius @ all... this will do the job done right... great performance especially i have a K&N filter kit in this little beast wow you really for sure love it... get one"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car - and the room. We had a Toyota Sienna Mini Van with 165K miles. Decided it was time to get something new with no more kids to transport. Love this, my husband calls it a mini-mini van. Love the way you sit in the vehicle and it does not fill small at all - hugs the road and handle's so well - second tank of gas got 29.6 per gallon and that was basically city driving. Daughter will take over when she finishes college in 2 years and will get another one!!!! Great car for the price - buy now before they go up and upgrade to the sport. Thanks Honda!!! and also to KBB - you are great with the quotes from dealers."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

my second fit

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My beautiful 2007 Fit was stolen and never recovered :-<, with my insurance money I went straight back to the dealer and bought a 2009, which is even better than the 2007 -- it is slightly bigger, but it gets better milage! Plus there was more selection than the first time (I guess even an economic melt down has to have some kind of silver lining.)"

46 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Fit near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details