Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Honda Fit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 284 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

By on Wednesday, May 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Bought TWO

By on Friday, May 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love this car! Many things fit in our FITS. Split seats allow lots of varied cargo, including bikes in the back instead of on top. Can carry five adults if necessary. A little cozy. Conversations sometimes hard to follow between front and back seats. Great for one or two people. Loved the first one so much, we bought a second one. Thought we'd get to keep the first manual transmission one because the kids couldn't drive it. They learned! It's fun to drive. Manual has better gas mileage but both are excellent. Easy to park. May have to buy a third so we get to drive one."

Great Car

By on Saturday, March 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I have ever owned. Can park it almost in any space and inside room is large."

Good

By on Monday, March 21, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been great so far but it does not give me 35 miles a gallon. I get 28. Which to me is a big difference. I see people saying 40mpg and this is so not true. Aside from this, the car is fantastic!"

Love my Fit

By on Friday, March 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my Sport Fit new in 2009 and have it 2 years. The only problem I have had is the fan switch went up and Honda replaced the entire fan motor at no cost to me last summer. The car performs wonderfully, the gas mileage is great (30 in the city and 39 on the hwy and this is an automatic) and it is fun to drive."

very good

By on Sunday, March 13, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Very good in gas-milage. Clean and rooming for this size."

Neat Car!

By on Monday, March 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got the Fit last August and have 6,000 miles on it now. It handles like it's on rails and is a ball to drive. It is roomy, comfortable for me and 3 passengers and utilitarian beyond it's size. I've averaged 38.9 MPG both on the computer and by my own records, so it far exceeds the estimated mileage. Driving is town/country with only one freeway trip of 400 miles. It should have sterring wheel audio controls, a variable intermiitent wiper system, outside temperature gauge but they've added the EDS for 2011 so that's a plus. Overall it has been a better car than I expected."

NO CRUISE CONTROL

By on Thursday, March 03, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I dont like how i wasnt told there was no cruise control and that you cannot simply add it in the basic model, it comes only in the sport model. Other than that great car"

By on Wednesday, March 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Soo Cute

By on Thursday, September 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best and most fun car ever. I have about 300 miles on my new car now and I get 33-34 mpg in town, yes in town driving. Incredible for a car that has lots of get up & go. Great stereo, great AC, comfortable and I got the best deal. I had the Sport security system & keyless entry installed, included in my deal. Plus wholesale on the carpeted floor mats and window sunshade. Best things to get if you get the base model like I did. I would recommend this car to everyone."

By on Friday, August 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2009 Honda Fit

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"One of the best cars I have own. It handles extremely well and gets over 30 miles a gallon around town. I am 6'3" tall and still able to adjust seats so I am not cramp."

By on Thursday, July 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fuel Economy Exceeded Expectations

By on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great fuel economy, amazing cargo capacity for a sub compact, nice road handling characteristics, great driving visibility, overall, good features, fun to drive"

Great Car

By on Friday, January 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really enjoy driving my 2009 Fit Sport. The 5 speed manual is a great transmission and shifts very smoothly. The clutch is light, but not too light. There is a USB connection in the upper glove box which supports iPods and flash drives. This is one of my favorite features because you don't have to deal with CD's and you can control everything through the head unit instead of fiddling with the iPod. The only issue I have with it is that in cold weather the gas mileage seems to drop 8-10 mpg, but I am still getting between 29-32 mpg with fairly spirited driving, which mostly happens off the highway. The styling of this car, inside and out, is great. I believe it looks better than the past four cars I have owned which included an 04 Mini Cooper S and an 06 Honda Civic. Overall, this car is great for the cost. I paid $16,800 out the door without much haggling."

Buy it very gggod

By on Sunday, December 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am using this car i like it. You will like defintely."

I love my Honda Fit.

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my Honda Fit, primarily for the sweet 37 - 38 mpg average that I consistently get, driving through cities and highways. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone, as long as they do not need to transport adults or older children in the backseat, which can become uncomfortable on longer drives."

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

'09 Fit

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Mileage readout consistently 4mpg optomistic; still gets 35 mpg or better most of the time; A/C costs 3-4 mpg. Best to use sport mode of automatic on hilly highways; trans uses 4th and 5th to maintain speed. Drive mode on the highway kicks down to 3rd under part throttle when 4th is fine...cruise control is excellent. Lots of room: comfortable upright seating; legroom may be a little short for tall or long legged folks. Engine revs willingly, is happy at low rpm when driving conservatively. Owner's manual very good on operation, sparse on maintenance instructions for DIYers."

i love my fit

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my car right when the model came out in spring of '06. i have taken my fit all over the country racking up over 93,000 miles in 3 years. i love my car it's reliable and comfortable. it made it through the rocky's, hail, storms, fires and mountain roads. there have been some minor issues after 70,000 miles but they were delt with easily. overall, i love my car. several of my friends have now bought the fit and they love it just as much as i do. just a word to wise. if you live in an area with or have a regular drive with a lot of hills or dips this car probably isn't for you."

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome compact vehicle with room

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Must try."

Great car that goes

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like the look and feel of this Honda HB. Driving stick is great and the power is there even though it sips gas."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Fit near Honolulu. See local deals