Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Honda Fit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 377 Ratings for the 2007 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

By on Saturday, January 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Easy to drive

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I found my Fit to be very easy to drive. Its not as smooth or quiet as the next class, but it is sufficient. I would definitely recommend this vehicle and feel confident in passing this on to my teenager."

excellent value

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car is alot of car for $16000.model fit sport ,its been well engineered as you can tell from the large interior configurations.it avg. 25 mpg around town.the only thing that is missing is an center armrest which is annoying.but all in all you feel that youve invested smartly. highly recomended."

Great Valve

By on Monday, December 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Top rated in it's class. You can not go wrong with a HOnda Fit."

LOVE MY FIT

By on Thursday, December 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned over 100 vehicles in the past 50yrs.the FIT is IT!!! 350/375MI on 10Gals.(all the tank holds),Compfortable as my Caddy NO JOKE."

Typically Honda

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only fault I can find is that the instruments and radio lack good visibility in the daytime."

By on Friday, October 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent value for price

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"negatives(3): power window controls need to moved forward on armrest 1.5" and buttons for forward windows made more tactile. A/T shift lever moves too easily into neutral when bumped, same with wiper control knob. For my type of mountain driving, the engine lacks the torque going up hill at normal speed; not a big problem for me here in central calif. But I am concerned about higher mountain driving. Positives: great handling and braking, great view out of windows, outstanding inside room for my needs and 35 mpg average for all driving at 2000+ miles."

A fantastic car!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"have already racked up over 30k and have not have had any real issues. this car is wonderful to drive, and while its no 3 series, it is hands down a great handler, with great, direct steering feel and great fuel economy. it could use a dead pedal and armrest, but other than that, the little extras the sport affords you are well worth the sacrifice. this is hands down the best car in its class, why settle for a bland people mover when you can pay just a tad extra and get a rewarding, non-boring and downright entertaining driving experience? this car has great interior materials, and while its no vw rabbit, its the best in its class. very cheap to maintain too! and cool in the classic honda hatch way."

Great Bang for Buck

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had a 08 Fit sport AT for 6 months now and I love it. I have average about 33 MPG combined city highway over the past 21 fillups. My highest MPG was at 35.24 and my lowest was 31.43 MPG. The car is great!"

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great little car. The Fit fits anywhere."

'08 Fit Sport is GREAT

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car since Nov 07. I love this car, peppy, fun to drive, and after a 10 hour drive (40.8 mpg, with air on recirculate) I could still walk and wasn't sore. Definitely a keeper. Don't like that I can 'feel' the road bumps, but driving by Branson, MO, it hugged to curves great. No problems with the car, only wish it had a valet key and locking gas cap option."

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

small but strong

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"need a little more leg room on the driver side."

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fit Fan!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great gas mileage, reasonably priced, versatile seating capacity."

love this little car

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought fit in 07. now have 13000 miles on it, averaging 27 mpg in city and have gotten 44 on the road with my wife and i and golf clubes to wisconsin over memorial day trip. would also like a place for my left foot for long trips, we are planning to go to branson mo next month,and with the gas prices we will be taking the fit. do wish that they had a retro fit roof rack for a ladder or wood transport. love the way the interior can be changed around. abel to get golf clubes in with back seat in up position. the trip to the dells in wisc took 10 gal gas round trip. i had the windowes tinted to help the air conditioning, put on my own side mouldings and made a center arm rest. the sound system is great for a small car of this price range. we are tinking of selling our 05 oddessy and getting another fit."

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, July 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car since August and I love it."

Simply AMAZING!

By on Saturday, May 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is so manuevable, reliable, comfortable, affordable, and easy on the eye, how could you not fall in love!?!?!"

blow by the gas station!

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent mileage, can put down the rear and front seat and fit something very long from dash to hatch. fits everything you need to carry!"

save money on gas

By on Sunday, May 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love it ,,,comfy, good looking, and not a gas eater."

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really enjoy this car. It is very roomy and very comfortable. I havent had any complaints since i had the car."

ABOUT THE FIT SPORT

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I DROVE THE HONDA IN BRAZIL IN 2004 WAY BEFORE IT CAME TO THE USA GREAT CAR I COULD HARDLY WAIT FOR THEM TO BRING IT TO THE US MARKET"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Fit near Honolulu. See local deals