Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Honda Fit

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2007 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Excellent car

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive very economical and the price right"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best little car I have ever owned, will buy another soon but I dont want to see this one go."

Highly recommend the Fit

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Fit for 7 years and have put some serious mileage on it. It's been super reliable and has transitioned with me as my life has changed. Started out with a long commute, active travel lifestyle, and no kids. Now I've got 2 young kids (with carseats), a dog, and still a long commute. Great gas mileage, and it has a surprisingly large storage capacity, especially when you fold seats down. Great for maneuvering through small spaces, parking in tight spots, and zipping around town. I'd highly recommend it to anyone considering a small car. I wish the wipers had a speed between the lowest and second setting, but that might be different in newer models."

This has been the BEST by far car purchase EVER!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "In 2007, $17 grand was a great price, feel safe"

Cons: "I cannot think of one!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I has great acceleration, it handles well in ALL types of weather. I has taken me MANY miles along the highway, with great gas mileage! There is plenty of room for cargo and the versatility of combination to create cargo space is great! About 98% of my miles that I put on are highway miles. The cruise control comes in very handy on long trips! I would purchase another 2007 Honda Fit Sport package in a minute!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

It's the best!

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All of the above"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The best little car I have ever owned."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Would NOT recommend

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cargo room"

Cons: "HORRIBLE mileage, no let room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased this brand new to replace my 2002 Honda Civic that was totaled by a distracted driver. I specifically asked for a vehicle that would get the same mileage as my Civic (33/40). I was assured that the Honda Fit would get the same or better. I do not get anywhere NEAR that kind of mileage. I am lucky to get 22/26. When I asked the dealer, I was repeatedly told that I needed to break the engine in, that I haven't given it enough of a chance, etc. So I continued to drive it, and it has never received the kind of mileage that they promised. The leg room is not very friendly to anyone over 5'10". The carpet on the drivers' side has lifted and bunched up behind the brake pedal. We have to constantly stretch the carpet and tack it back down. Now that the car is paid off and no longer out of warranty, one of the issues that we complained about from the beginning, reared its ugly head again. Due to the location of where it happened, we were forced to take it to the dealership only to be told that it would cost us $1200 to fix it!! We said we would take it somewhere else where we were quoted $900 to do the same work. They finally agreed to match the quote (if you can call $978 matching) but if we took it elsewhere, it would cost us $148 for them to put it back together and would take them about 2 hours to do so. Other than the cargo room, I would not recommend this car to ANYONE."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

COMFY, SPORTY, BIG STORAGE, AWESOME IN MANY WAYS!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to step out of for hurt knees & huge inside!"

Cons: "um......I don't know."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles great, reliable, comfy, huge inside! sporty handling, it hugs the road & the fit sport feels more stable & race car grip the road style than other "rollerskate" cars. If you have knee problems or any leg / back issue get this car! The seat is higher or something, you never have to pull yourself up & out of it. And you see higher for safer driving. I fit an upright bass in this car! With the passenger seat down you can fit something 7feet long in the car, no joke. Honda fit is true to it's name. It's a magic clown car that fits tons of big items somehow, while handling & using gas like the little guy it is...awesome! Plus we call it our magic clown car because it Fits in every parking spot in the city. Even when it looks 2 inches big, somehow we park the car in it & then pull my bike out of it with ease & people double take. LOL PS - seats go down super easy & the sound system is good. Backseat is comfy for passengers and there's a ton of cup holders so it's really a great car. PS - Toyota is more expensive & overrated. Get a honda & save $ for same gas efficiency & I think way less blind spots & more comfort/real life use. ~"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The Rabbit

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my honda fit! Crazy turning radius, paddle shifters fun on the highway, gas mileage is ridiculously amazing, can stick my bike in the back no problem, and hilarious to drive full of people. I joke that my whole life can fit in this car. And I'm also pretty proud of the tiny parallel parking places I can park this thing in. I say it's like a rabbit because it's speedy, jumpy, turns quickly and easily, and just keeps multiplying - I see these everywhere now! Bought it with 100,000 used and the mechanic couldn't believe mileage was so high, it was in such good shape."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

140k and still drives new

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major repairs needed as of yet. 140k mileage and it still looks, acts, and drives brand new. Absolutely amazing car. Best I've ever purchased"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love it

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great value, flexible, park anywhere"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle ever"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pepy~takes on steep hills and climbs up them quick

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Just got a nice deal on a 2012 Legacy 2.5 I Premium

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value and gets about 32 mpg. on HWY."

Cons: "If you drive hard in the foothills = 24-30mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Back seat folds into 4 different configurations... for convenient loading of different size cargo.. Paint kooks great. I love the way it handles and drives. Minor nick and ding. Nice smoked glass windows."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Fit near Honolulu. See local deals