Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Honda Element

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 700 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next

outstanding vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "does everything well"

Cons: "utilitarian"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only major complaint is that the brakes work fine but rear discs need attention every few years otherwise Nothing but regular maintenance in the snowy salty northeast... if they only made a diesel I would buy a new one just to have..."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

In its element!

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, looks different,;"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it new in 2007. Has been very reliable and holds its value. Looks different, but still gets looks after all these years. Fun to drive despite of its tall height. Very practical with its clamshell doors and hatch, and foldable, removable rear seats."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Why did they stop making this AWESOME car!?!

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great visibility, durable, practical and FUN!"

Cons: "Its sinful how much I enjoy my Element"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great visibility - you can see everything; no blind spots. Durable - love the floor mats, never worry about a spilled drink again. Short wheelbase - fits in any parking spot, even the short ones and so easy to parallel park. Its crazy how much space there is on the inside! I am telling you, it an optical illusion! High windshield - I'm tall and its nice to see every stoplight without slumping. My 2004 Element had a higher windshield than my current 2008 Element, and I miss that. But still lovin' my ride! Nice wheels, super-responsive all-wheel-drive and wicked sound system."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

We love our Element. Great ride, great room.

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fold up back seats are amazing."

Cons: "Interior finishes scratch easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is great for traveling (you sit up high and it has great window views.) The 4-wheel drive is great in the winter on Michigan roads. The lack of carpet and fold up back seats make it perfect for hauling everything from grand dogs to a washing machine. My only two suggestions: lower back seats for a better view while riding and use a different material on the interior so that it doesn't scratch so easily."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It's the automotive equivalent of a Timex watch.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, reliability, reliability and frugal"

Cons: "Aerodynamic as a brick."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 10 years, and it just keeps going. No repairs ever warranted other than wearing out drivers seat. Consistently gest 25 mpg. Honda needs to bring this vehicle back. Durable and reliable. 4WD system at high elevations in snow & ice - INCREDIBLE."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Element near Honolulu. See local deals