Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Honda Element

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 688 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next

Ellie is my best friend

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent leg room and cargo room, trailer hitch"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Even this guy loves it! He gets all the space he needs in the back, without worrying about dirtying the car.

"This car made it over 300 miles and the I-5 grapevine pass while towing a trailer full of all of my belongings from north of San Francisco to Los Angeles. We even had the air conditioning on and it did not overheat. Which is a first for me. I take it to the beach with my full grown 80 pound Weimaraner in the back. It has been hit by baseballs, basketballs, and soccer balls by me and my brother and the paint job has held up just fine, despite being 11 years old. For me, a nearly six foot tall female, and my husband, who is over 6 foot 3 inches the space is perfect. I have fit desks, chairs, mattresses, and even multiple bikes in the back. I am so impressed with how it continues to run without problems. Nothing in it has needed replacing or major fixes. I am so in love with this car. Tell Honda to make more!!"

Even this guy loves it! He gets all the space he needs in the back, without worrying about dirtying the car.

Wife bought, I didn't want. But it won me over.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "versatility and ruggedness"

Cons: "auto tran downshifts too quickly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent versatility and functionality. amazingly small turning circle and maneuverability."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Honda Reliability. Lots of room

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable.Haul lots with back seats out."

Cons: "gas mileage, handling when windy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable. great in the winter (AWD) With back seats removed, like having a van. Gas milage only 24 or so, but not exactly aerodynamic. Ride in back seats is a little rough. Too bad Honda stopped making these. One of best vehicles I have owned."

Best road vehicle I've ever owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior space"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

""Ele-May".that's her name :-)...has been the perfect vehicle for this traveling musician. The interior room, and raised seating in back are perfect for hauling gear, and enabling backseat passengers a clear frontal view. "Thanks again Honda.""

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Basic very reliable

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Practical car very reliable"

Cons: "average power gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car with rubber fenders"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 138 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Element near Honolulu. See local deals