Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Honda Element

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 680 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

Love my toaster on wheels!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010 that I have been leasing.I have leased a pilot,crv and accord prior to the Element. Overall I love this car and plan to buy it in 3 months. I love how roomy it is, I flip the seats up and transport 2 adult Trek bikes, no problem! There are only minor things I don't like. I would have liked to see auto locking doors after starting the car and auto unlock after turning off the key..I always "lock" myself in the car! The Mp3 plug and car charger plug is WAY to far away- being above the glove compartment. This car gets around GREAT in the snow, I would lease a new one if they were still being made! I LOVE my Element!!"

Frequently used by small businesses or family trav

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I can't believe Honda discontinued the Element."

Cons: "Cargo area mat slips forward. It's all good!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good mileage: 22 city/27 highway. A comfortable, long-distance ride. We use ours as a camper: pop out the rear seats and it sleeps two adults comfortably. Step-up running boards, roof rack (kayaks or gear basket), tow hitch for the bike rack, sun roof.... Air conditioning, Bose (5) Speakers wired to iPod jack, AM/FM, CD player, power take-off and overhead light in the tailgate area.... very convenient when travelling, tailgating, camping, et cetera. Very few available in today's market."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ANOTHER GREAT, RELIABLE HONDA!

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, functional"

Cons: "Not great gas mileage (20-24 mpg)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Took out the rear seats; use it an enclosed truck! Can haul the same as my Honda Ridgeline pick-up, only inside! My 7th Honda in 7 years, new and used. Never had a repair or recall. Best value in the automotive industry; and I've tried them all. Great service and sales departments in my dealership."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever! Looking to Buy Another!!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unique, Rare, So much Room! Honda Reliability!"

Cons: "Not Aerodynamic, but still great on gas/fuel !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is so Unique/Rare! It's really big on the inside, can take seats out or lie them down full horizontal for hauling things, can wash out the rubber floor with garden hose (it's a Surfer's Dream)...Honda Reliabilty A++ It is not aerodynamic, but the fuel economy is way above par compared to other 4 cylinder, AWD/4WD vehicles...there is no comparison! Wish it had a Turbo Model!:-) The color is great too... (Orange/Red).. I love it and looking to get another one:-)"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the versatility of this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great daily driver, recreation, chore wagon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Element that I have owned, sold the 2007 at 138k with absolutely no repairs..just routine maintenance held 80% of the original purchase price ...sold in 2014. Reliability plus. It has a great sound system, great ride and good fuel economy. Element owners seek out replacement Elements."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Element near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details