Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Honda Element

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 678 Ratings for the 2003 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

ANOTHER GREAT, RELIABLE HONDA!

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, functional"

Cons: "Not great gas mileage (20-24 mpg)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Took out the rear seats; use it an enclosed truck! Can haul the same as my Honda Ridgeline pick-up, only inside! My 7th Honda in 7 years, new and used. Never had a repair or recall. Best value in the automotive industry; and I've tried them all. Great service and sales departments in my dealership."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever! Looking to Buy Another!!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unique, Rare, So much Room! Honda Reliability!"

Cons: "Not Aerodynamic, but still great on gas/fuel !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is so Unique/Rare! It's really big on the inside, can take seats out or lie them down full horizontal for hauling things, can wash out the rubber floor with garden hose (it's a Surfer's Dream)...Honda Reliabilty A++ It is not aerodynamic, but the fuel economy is way above par compared to other 4 cylinder, AWD/4WD vehicles...there is no comparison! Wish it had a Turbo Model!:-) The color is great too... (Orange/Red).. I love it and looking to get another one:-)"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the versatility of this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great daily driver, recreation, chore wagon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Element that I have owned, sold the 2007 at 138k with absolutely no repairs..just routine maintenance held 80% of the original purchase price ...sold in 2014. Reliability plus. It has a great sound system, great ride and good fuel economy. Element owners seek out replacement Elements."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car I've had.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Can get hot in rear seats even with air on. No way to exit from inside... only thru front doors. Suicide doors are tight in a parking lot situation. Great on gas. Great climber...like a cat. Easiest car ever to wash on inside. I've literally cleaned the whole interior with wet wipes. Including the floor. Excellent for kids, pets, camping, park, beach, moving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good utilitarian vehicle

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great functionality and comfortable to drive."

Cons: "a little overpriced as a used car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for 7500$ two years ago, and couldn't be happier. For maintenance I have had to replace the exhaust system for about 1,100, but that was the most I've spent on it. Living in Vermont, rust is a constant worry, but the undercarriage is still in great shape and the body doesn't have any signs of problems. I really like this car, and plan on driving it until it falls apart. Disappointing that Honda wont make any more. Also, works fantastically for my 16 year old dog, as the back seats fold down for a great bed and the floor height is low enough that he only needs a little boost to get inside. All in all I would definitely get another one of these when this one bites the dust, but I worry that by that time Elements will have aged into classic car territory. (make sure to get a model that has armrests. Its silly that that is not in all of them)"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Element near Honolulu. See local deals