Go

1995 Honda del Sol

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 161 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

love this car

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive vary fast great tuners"

Cons: "makes wife mad when the girlys holla at me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"purchasedthis car used have been looking for a honda for a while seen this beauty and fell in love hondas make the best motors around ask your self do you know what the under side of a semi looks like i do and can you drive 400 mile with no oil i can long live the hondas"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car, the only drawback is that as you age, the entry/exiting of this vehicle become more difficult!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car to own

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great GPS, looking, hard convertible car."

Cons: "Not family friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for the last 11 years and its great. One thing to do is maintenance and it would last another 20 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Sexy Car

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '97 del sol in 2004 and it is still running strong with 177,000 miles. It has never left me stranded like other cars this age would and I have only needed routine maintenance. This car is a head turner, I get compliments at red lights and the gas station, and is fun to drive! This car will get retired to the garage when it's time, I'm never selling it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car!

By on Wednesday, June 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

"I love my Del Sol. I have raced and beaten a Chrysler Crossfire, Mustangs, Cammaros, WRX, 3000GT, 300ZX, and many others. What is great is that people don't expect this little car to be fast, but it is. Of course I'm talking about the DOHC VTEC Del Sol. Plan on paying way more than KBB for the DOHC VTEC. They are hard to find and if you get lucky enough to find a really nice one with low mileage you'll be happy to pay considerably more. This is one of the nicest two seater sports cars you can buy and with a few simple mods it will handle like a dream. I'm talking true performance and great reliability. You can't beat it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda del Sol near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement