Go

1993 Honda del Sol

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Greatest little sports car EVER!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Inexpensive to maintain"

Cons: "Cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to own a '93 Del Sol si and foolishly sold it. Was recently in the market for a new car and thought " why pay $500 a month for 3-5 years when I can try to find a Del Sol to buy? Six months later I found a' 97 Del Sol V-tek with 175,000 miles for $3000! I purchased it, spent another $3000 to replace old parts and upgrade it. It now has 210,000 miles after one year of owning it.... And I can't get enough. I'll be painting it yellow in February '15! Can't wait ( has anyone ever seen a yellow one?)"

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

fun to drive great with taga top off

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun, kind of fast,0 to 60 6 sec ,top off lots of fun. I've been asked to to sell this car for 3500 dollars. I only paid $1400. 30 mpg . Tuner guys love the 1600 cc dohc motor."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive vary fast great tuners"

Cons: "makes wife mad when the girlys holla at me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"purchasedthis car used have been looking for a honda for a while seen this beauty and fell in love hondas make the best motors around ask your self do you know what the under side of a semi looks like i do and can you drive 400 mile with no oil i can long live the hondas"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car to own

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great GPS, looking, hard convertible car."

Cons: "Not family friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for the last 11 years and its great. One thing to do is maintenance and it would last another 20 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Sexy Car

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '97 del sol in 2004 and it is still running strong with 177,000 miles. It has never left me stranded like other cars this age would and I have only needed routine maintenance. This car is a head turner, I get compliments at red lights and the gas station, and is fun to drive! This car will get retired to the garage when it's time, I'm never selling it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda del Sol near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement