Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Crosstour Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,462 - $33,323.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,670

Fair Purchase Price $32,042
Fair Market Range ($31,462 - $33,323)

Invoice $33,599
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 125 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Still love it after nearly two years!

By on Monday, September 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "I love the feeling of safety that this vehicle pro"

Cons: "Like many others, I'd say that rear window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a very solid, reliable, luxurious-feeling car. I bought it because my Volvo wagon slipped and slid all over the place during the snowy season. During my first blizzard, I cruised along, comfortable and safe, while seeing several cars off the road. Can't tell you how many times I've been stopped by people in parking lots, asking what kind of car it is and whether I like it. That rear window visibility is a pain, but one gets used to it after a while. I plan to keep it for at least a decade, but would buy another one when the time comes."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Simply AWESOME!

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Honda reliability, value, fuel economy,!"

Cons: "My drive to work is too short!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow, what an amazing vehicle the Crosstour is...Acura-like quality at Honda prices = AWESOME! Simply the best vehile I've EVER owned! Read the other reviews, and stop hesitating - get a Crosstour and you WON'T be disappointed!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Favorite Automobile Yet

By on Monday, June 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, quality, interior, sound system"

Cons: "None what so ever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010 CT with all the options. This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned. In my life I have had over 30 cars and worked as a used car salesman. So, I have driven many many models in my lifetime. The CT drives and handles like a dream. The cabin is quiet and comfortable. The quality of this Honda is the best yet. I traded a 2009 Accord for the CT and do not regret my decision. The ability to fold the seats down to haul small cargo loads is awesome. Every little detail has been thought through to make sure this vehicle is the best. It handles like a dream on snow and ice too. If you read the owner reviews, the CT is loved. Forget what the critics say about the CT. They drove it for a day. I have had mine since 01/2012 and I love to drive this vehicle. Ask any of us CT owners and we will tell you...this is the best Honda hands down."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Far exceeding expectations

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasant to drive, good outward visibility"

Cons: "lonely on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car far exceeds my expecations, most of which were brought down by initial reviews from non-owners. Can't be more pleased with my decision to cross over and purchase this vehicle. Just look at the rating from owners. Crosstour absolutely deserves high rating."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda has a winner with this vehicle, the 4WD is great in inclement weather. Very smooth ride. Would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a spacious alternative to a SUV."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfortable touring sedan with AWD.

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great auto overall"

Cons: "Wide turning radius, only a problem in city."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very nice sedan overall with an excellent highway ride that can surprisingly get you to over 100 before you realize it (not sure if this is a good thing). Well rounded in winter driving conditions. Very good climate control, set it and forget it. Turning radius is however a bit wide."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "features, reliability"

Cons: "rear view limited visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded in my SUV for a low mileage used 2010 Crosstour, I could not be any happier. The features are great, solid feel to the car, the interior is very nice, sound system is good, and has plenty of backseat and trunk room. The only negative I have is thelack of rear window visability. While it is a bit on the pricy side,I expect to have this car for many years to come and after all, its a Honda."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's a Honda

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded in 08 Pilot for something more fuel efficient, looked at (3) Subaru's first. Dont know what I was thinking there... off to the Honda dealership, after taking the EXL 4 wheel drive out for a spin.... SOLD!! are you kidding me! What a ride.. style, fit, finish, there's a reason why Honda's get the rep as being one of the best made cars, they have earned it.. top resale value too. Its like money in the bank!! We love the CT.."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A great freaking car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 399

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Honda Crosstour!! My fiance' purchased my car as a surprise. At first, she thought the car was really ugly but now I can't keep her out of it. Coming from a family of Hondas, this is truly a great car--whether you are a young and fly as myself or a family man. You have best of both worlds: a truck with a smooth Honda Accord drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love every mile driven!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "more than ample space. Fuel efficient for a 4wd!"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i wanted a 4wd that wasn't huge and didn't swallow gas. Came from an Acura RDX and I can't really tell the difference except for the Honda logo on the steering wheel. Oh, and the monthly payment is more than a third less! Test drive one!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent and Unique car

By on Monday, January 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,550

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "acceleration, comfortable seats, roominess, cargo"

Cons: "no tire pressure readout,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've got the 3.5L V6 EX in Twilight Blue. I put in XM radio for $40, a Garmin, and didn't really care about 4x4 capabilities. So I saved thousands because I would rather have the cloth seats than leather. Leather gets so hot in the summer. Could use a tire pressure monitor showing the pressure in each tire like my Malibu. No instant mileage readout. Averaging 23.6 mpg combined. Better than the 4 cylinder Malibu. Leasing it now, but will buy it at the end of the lease. Darn good car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Is that a Honda? Yep!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a sexy Honda!"

Cons: "Backing up...get the one with the camera feature!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Both of my teenagers say for a mom-car its fun to drive! I love every part of this vehicle. I feel sporty yet it offers SUV-like features. I've had more stares in parking lots and on the road than any other vehicle I've driven. People want to know, is that a Honda?? Yep!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, acceleration, stylish"

Cons: "Rearview"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned the Crosstour for a month and absolutely love this car. The interior and exterior are both beautiful. Driving performance of the car is solid - it handles effortlessly. I had also checked out the Venza since the price is less, but it does not compare. Honda has got it right with the Crosstour."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car, drives well and is comfortable.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Requires low maintenance. Great to also put back seats down to carry large cargo."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best I ever had

By on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I ever had. Bought it 1 month ago after turning in a boring 2010 Toyota Hylander. This car is fun to drive and all the extras are worth the price. Got an EXL but at an extra cost added sensors. LOVE it!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is simply the finest car I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No one else has one."

Cons: "Pricey. However, you get what you pay for."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would be happy to drive this car for another 10 years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Totally dependable, comfortable, easy to handle.

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "rear view window is only set back for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is almost perfect. No criticism accept for the rear view window."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Ride!

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,856

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of power and roomy."

Cons: "Audio jack should be closer to radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride, Great Power! Roomy . SUV to big, sedan to boring get yourself a Crosstour."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Another #1 Honda

By on Tuesday, May 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Handles beautifully, seats comfortable and with memory seat adjustment, 19 mpg in town. Quiet, smooth riding. Rear seats fold with ease for added cargo space. Door locks for child safety a plus. Rear view from hatchback strange at first. Looking forward to winter snow to drive this baby. As the commercial says, "I LOVE my Honda!""

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good for the money!

By on Friday, April 08, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my CT for 2800 mls now and I love every mile I make in it. It's roomy, comfortable and very quiet. Up until now.... nothing to complain about."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE my Crosstour

By on Sunday, April 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely love my CT! The style, ride, performance and cargo space is fabulous - comfortable and excellent in the snow (live in CT and was very happy to have this car after the winter we had!). Folks ask 'what kind of car is that?' and are shocked its a Honda - most think it's some new fangled Mercedes. Highly recommend to all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car for 10 months, having traded in a Lexus RX 450h after 3 years. The CT gives nothing away to Lexus in sound deadening and smoth transmission. My only gripe is what I term a "flutter" or mild vibration between 20 and 25 MPH. It showed up at about 8K miles on the odometer. Three trips to the dealer resulted in no satisfaction, claiming that no vibration could be detected. I have 18K miles on it and get about 24 MPG in town and 30 MPG on the road. It has the 4WD configuration."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

join the proud crowd

By on Monday, March 28, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plan on double-takes when you roll through your day. The favorable appointments Accord is known for make driving the CT a real pleasure. Prior to my purchase, I was humored by all the naysayers - "uncommonly ugly, should come with a brown bag w/ the eyes cut out to wear when driving, etc." I could not be more pleased with the joy of driving this vehicle. I am confident this sled will be providing joy for quite a while."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A pleasure to drive

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles very well, could drive all day"

Cons: "Manual liftgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my crosstour for 17 months. Great road car; drove it from Florida to Maine. I am 6' 3" and the seats are very comfortable. Seems like a luxury car; i.e. Lexus or Acura. I enjoy everything about it. If I had one wish it would be a power tailgate."

34 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Accomplishes everything I wanted

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unique Styling; Quality interior; Versatility;"

Cons: "Visibility, but has rear camera/tilting mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was convinced I wanted an Acura TL. Then it snowed, so I thought about getting an Acura RDX. Didn't like the body type. Looked at MDX, but too much car since my wife already has Odyssey. Went to Honda dealership to test drive new CR-V. Liked the redesign, but wasn't convinced with the 4 cylinder engine. Walked by the Crosstour on way to test drive and asked about it. My assumption it was simply an Accord hatchback. I was dead wrong. I test drove it and immediately had the car I needed. The interior is very Acura-like with higher quality materials. I love the Bluetooth sync with the Navigation. The drive is very nice and powerful with command seating higher than a sedan, but lower than SUV. The seats go back and the storage is impressive. Being a father of a growing family, I wanted the utility, but also wanted to have a professional looking car to visit clients. The only weakness could be the visibility in the back, but Honda rectified that with tilting side mirrors and rear camera. All and all, I've never been happier with a car purchase."

33 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.