Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Crosstour Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,536 - $33,109.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,670

Fair Purchase Price $31,965
Fair Market Range ($31,536 - $33,109)

Invoice $33,599
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

THE BEST CAR

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: BUY CRV

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a Crosstour 2010 with 65k miles and regretted the exchanged for a CRV 2013 has not comparison the two cars, the very best Crosstour in relation to comfort and stability on a trip or even in cities."

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

first Honda and not disappointed

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "snappy power, agile on corners, spacious. and fun"

Cons: "rear view tight, turning radius,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I saw this car on display at Costco and was fascinated by it from the start. I like the style and the cargo room it provides. I like the spacious cargo area that it can provide (6 foot ladder is no problem) in this SUV. I like the fact that it is sporty but has the versatility I need. The 4 cylinder 192 HP engine has plenty of go for me. I absolutely LOVE the backup cam. And for a 3,700LB. car it corners amazing with very little lean. I like the ability to start out in 2nd gear during slippery conditions during the winter. The turning radius is wider than I would like for parking and the rear view has some blind spots that you need to get used to."

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Everything but the MPGs

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ground Clearance, Highway MPG, Backup/Side Cameras"

Cons: "City MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2013 Crosstour has everything I wanted, except CITY fuel efficiency. I expected better than I'm getting with regards to CITY fuel efficiency, which makes that hit even more painful. However, highway MPGs are phenomenal and really make up for the loss, considering I live in a state with much rural travel time. That said, within the first thousand miles, we had to drive cross country in the car for a funeral, and 5,000 miles later, we were completely convinced we had made the right purchase. We averaged around 32 MPG on that trip. The comfort for three people and small dog was everything you could hope for on a 5 day, round-trip in a car. We only stopped for sleeping and a eating breaks. It was a ruthless trip, but the comfort of the Crosstour made it doable and halfway enjoyable. The backup camera and side view camera are awesome. The interior design is easy to adjust to - including controls for radio/settings/HVAC. The cargo space is plenty for a couple with pets or a couple kids. It's especially great when carting around older relatives who have trouble getting in and out of most other vehicles, because the ground clearance is superb. All cars should have the same ground clearance of the Crosstour, it's the perfect height for easy-on-the-body entrance and exit of a vehicle. Lastly, this is a vehicle that I feel safe in. We hit a deer going about 50mph ourselves, and the deer about 40mph. The passenger headlight took the brunt of the hit, and it didn't even crack. It did do some damage to the fender and some mounting parts behind the fender/light, but I was thoroughly impressed with the light still holding on and working after taking that hit. Overall, I give the car a 8/10. Truly, we do more city driving than anything else, and getting the MPG of a pickup truck is hurting the car's rating."

29 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Third Honda - all very good

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good driving car. Comfortable. Good travel with "stuff" car.Rear view somewhat difficult. Would recommend but drive first re: rear view."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Really Love This Car except for one minor thing

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, classy, & affordability"

Cons: "Not the best for short people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a wonderful car to drive. Very comfortable and roomy inside. Love the luxurious interior and comfy seats. My biggest problem is that I am only 5 feet tall and the driver's seat does not adjust up high enough for me to see over the hood which makes me a little uneasy. That is the ONLY thing that would hold me back from buying a new one. I also had a blindspot issue and was initially disappointed that I didn't wait one more year for the blindspot detection option; however, with that said, I did a little research and learned that my outside mirrors were not adjusted correctly. Once I did that, I no longer have a blindspot problem. Gas mileage has been great for a V-6. Several roadtrips have calculated out to 29 mpg."

24 people out of 36 found this review helpful

THIS IS MY 10TH HONDA

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY"

Cons: "HAVE TO GET USE TO THE REAR VIEW WHEN PARKING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I AM A RETIRED AUTO TECH, ALL I OWN ARE HONDAS , NEVER HAVE A PROBLEM , I TREAT THEM RIGHT AND THEY COME RIGHT BACK AT ME . IT IS A OUTSTANDING CAR"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

worst car i ever owned, terrible resale value

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: trouble with car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nice ride, lots of room, all wheel drive"

Cons: "Seats, V-6 problems, resale value is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car seemed to meet all my needs. Good ride, fairly quiet, lots of room, all wheel drive. But within 5K miles the V-6 with the variable cylinder system caused major vibration from 20-25 mph. According to Honda this is "normal". Resale is terrible. Dealers want no part of this car. NO ONE will give you anything for it, and Honda will not fix it. STAY AWAY ! I lost thousands on this car. The seats are hard as a rock and I was never able to fine a comfortable setting. I am done with Honda after nearly 30 years. Never again."

30 people out of 51 found this review helpful

best car I ever leased

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles great"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Crosstour! I have leased two of them. The problem is, they have gone way up in price, and I may not be able to get another one."

21 people out of 40 found this review helpful

BEST OF THE BUNCH

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unique styling good mpg and plenty of room"

Cons: "none except back window view somewhat restricted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IM 70 yrs old and have owned many cars. crosstour is by far the best. great unique styling which sets me apart from the crowd. u don't see same styling at every stoplight like many other makes and modles. variable cylinder v6 getting me 30mpg hwy. great for heavy car with plenty of 'GET UP AND GO" hatch back cargo area plenty big for most. might be too small for large young family. take a test drive and you will be sold. GREAT CAR HONDA!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK my 4th Honda procuct."

20 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Comfortable, Stylish and Powerful for a "Wagon"

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, mileage, stylish, my girl digs it."

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for the seating, and the cargo capacity without having to get an SUV while still retaining decent gas mileage. On straight, flat highways I've gotten 33 to 35 MPG, around town 18 to 22 MPG, and it's a comfortable, quiet ride. I really like the curb height, departure and approach angles to steep hills and driveways are nothing compared to my '07 Civic (had to approach at an angle) and the power of the 196 HP is really good for a 4 cylinder. Transmission shifts quite smooth, engine is quiet, and road noise on the highway is extremely minimal. The ride on bumpy/worn roads is great, suspension is soft yet firm. And the downhill assist is handy so you're not riding your brakes, and keeping the transmission in a lower gear on the uphill travel is also great so you're not lugging the transmission in a higher gear given whatever speed you're traveling. It took a little getting used to but it's a nice feature. The side view and rear view camera - handy. Especially since the rear has a little bit of a blind spot which only affects me when backing out of a parking spot, otherwise seeing other cars on the road isn't a problem. I love that the rear view camera has three angles - wide angle, normal, and straight down. Amazing. Overall, this is a GREAT car. The automatic roll-down windows via key fob was an unexpected surprise...great on a hot day to enter a car 30 seconds after the windows and moon roof have opened...especially a black car. I've recommended this car to two other people who wound up getting one and they love it as well."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Beautiful ride, smooth, powerful and comfortable.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, good mileage, instrument panel easy to re"

Cons: "Rear view narrow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding ride"

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "total comfort! Love the style!"

Cons: "better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love old vintage cars. I wanted a fashionable, comfortable, different looking, car with luxury and this car has it all. I wanted a car that I felt safe in and a dependable car. You can scat and scat-n-doodle out of the way because this car is not sluggish, never dragging like some cars I have had in the past. I told myself this may be the last car I own since I will retire soon and I decided to for once buy the new car that I really wanted and when I saw it I fell in love at first sight. You know how it is when that happens, it can only grow from there. I hope you enjoy yours as much."

19 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great road & town car

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never any maintenance that isn't routine."

Cons: "Must set side mirrors to remedy blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th Honda in 15 years. Love the extra weight of the Crosstour over an Accord V6 (owned 3). Also, the additional height from the road means big trucks don't splash your windshield in rain or snow so you can't see. With A/C running, I can get 22-25 miles/gallon on the highway."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great midsized car. Reliable quiet with good power

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, handling, ride, quiet"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car after owning comparable Chevy. No regrets with this Honda."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Worst Car Ever Owned

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Expensive to own and unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited to down size from my mini vans to a fun and sporty car. This quickly changed in the first year we owned the 2010 Crosstour. On four occasions during 3 years of ownership I lost full power on the interstate going 60-70 mph during rush hour. Upon being towed to the Honda dealership no problems were ever located, it just needed new spark plugs. Really? How many new cars need to have spark plugs replaced and how many times? Honda was less than responsive and never resolved the problem. The layout of the climate control and radio/navigation system was challenging and poorly planned. Often requiring you to take your eyes off the road to use. The newer models did not improve much either. Gas mileage was less than impressive and faired worse than my Chrysler mini vans. The oil changes were pricey given the need for synthetic oil. Essentially making this a more expensive car to maintain. The trunk lacks a light leaving missed groceries often. A power lift gate is needed for this beast. Most models in this price range have a power lift gate."

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great transportation, feels like a much bigger car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This a great car for someone that occasionally needs extra room. Provides a solid feel with a unique look. Backup camera helps with rear visibility issue. 25 to 28 MPG with the 4 cylinder."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

SHOULD BE RATED 'BEST IN CLASS'

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent all around vechicle"

Cons: "storage not enough for large ,growing family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR ,UNIQUE DESIGN SETS U APART FROM THE CROWD. NOT SAMO SAMO STYLE AND SHAPE OF OTHER MODLES AND MAKES. U DONT SEE SAME STYLE OF CAR AT EVERY STOPLIGHT. V6 VARIABLE CYLINDER ENGIN GETS ME 30 + MPG ON HWY. GREAT FOR 6000LB CAR WITH PLENTY OF PUNCH/POWER. PLENTY OF STORAGE ROOM , EXCEPTION WOULD BE NOT ENOUGH ROOM FOR LARGE FAMILY. IVE OWNED MANY CARS IN MY 70 YRS INCLUDING ORIGINAL 1965 MUSTANG AND 3 OTHER HONDAS AND VARIOUS OTHER MAKES. THE CROSSTOUR IS "THE BEST OF THE BUNCH" GREAT JOB HONDA. TEST DRIVE ONE, AND U WILL BE SOLD."

20 people out of 36 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, quality, reliabilty, Fun to drive,"

Cons: "Need light at the trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car to drive. Good interior quality, leather seats, doors and dash board. better than all other competitors. Exterior is cool different from the standard car look. driving is comfortable, good road visibility. Good visibility front, back and sides. side camera is nice. Power is excellent for V6 4wd with average 27 MPG city and Hwy. electronic is up to date with current needs for smart phone. reliable car. The car is awesome.... I recommend."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good car, but need a ladder to wash it..

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Closest thing to an SUV"

Cons: "Difficult to wash. very high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car Good value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sports performance, crossover storage, & luxury

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20+ gas; enormous interior and good storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 Honda Cross Tour

"Technology-plus. Luxury, safety, reliability and yet, economy. No car comes close at the price. If you can get your hands on one, I'd highly suggest buying it. Oh, and don't forget the 4WD!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2011 Honda Cross Tour

excellent except for back window design

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "20-23 mpg on reg. gas. typical honda reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very good investment"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

MOST COMFORTABLE AND VERSATILE SPORTY SUV EVER!

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GAS SAVER, VERY SAFE, SPORTY LOOKING, SAND, SNOW,"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS MAKE AND MODEL OF CAR/SUV FOR AS LONG AS THEY ARE BEING MADE! I LOVE MY CROSSTOUR EX-L 4WD WITH NAVIGATION!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great compromise for a big man who wants MPG

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury interior; technologies; space, MPGs"

Cons: "Expensive; AWD version hard to find in my area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had Ford, Chevy and Volvo SUVs and none of them were as satisfying as this car. The interior space is outstanding; the fit and finish is excellent; and the amenities are top-notch. I'm a 6-2, 350-pound ex-college football lineman and I'm more comfortable in (and getting out of) this car than in any of those SUVs. Plus I have decent -- not great -- cargo space and I get 33 MPG on the highway, way better than what I was getting before. A coworker who saw it asked to drive it and bought one a week later."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Glad I didn't listen to the "experts"

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury...Power...styling....smmmmoooooth as glass."

Cons: "turning radius....visibilty....Both minor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This thing is as smooth as glass with good power and fuel economy. The interior is luxury car standard...and I personally like the styling. I also like the dashboard layout....and all the features that Honda packed in. So what is this vehicle? Its a 4 wheel drive luxury vehicle with good space....I'm 5'10" and my knees are a foot away from the drivers seat when sitting in the rear. This car is a serious sleeper...just go drive it! I got my 2014 4wd v6 ex-l for 4 thousand UNDER MSRP....and also got .9 financing for 60 months...couldn't turn the deal down."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice and roomy"

Cons: "speakers don't allow room for storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the ride, it's sturdy, comfortable, roomy and stylish. It only lacks sufficient room in the back since the speakers take up the room. Otherwise, no problems with this car and I feel safe when driving it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.