Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Crosstour Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,736 - $29,411.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,870

Fair Purchase Price $28,574
Fair Market Range ($27,736 - $29,411)

Invoice $29,216
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Worst Car Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Worst Car Ever Owned

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Expensive to own and unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited to down size from my mini vans to a fun and sporty car. This quickly changed in the first year we owned the 2010 Crosstour. On four occasions during 3 years of ownership I lost full power on the interstate going 60-70 mph during rush hour. Upon being towed to the Honda dealership no problems were ever located, it just needed new spark plugs. Really? How many new cars need to have spark plugs replaced and how many times? Honda was less than responsive and never resolved the problem. The layout of the climate control and radio/navigation system was challenging and poorly planned. Often requiring you to take your eyes off the road to use. The newer models did not improve much either. Gas mileage was less than impressive and faired worse than my Chrysler mini vans. The oil changes were pricey given the need for synthetic oil. Essentially making this a more expensive car to maintain. The trunk lacks a light leaving missed groceries often. A power lift gate is needed for this beast. Most models in this price range have a power lift gate."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great transportation, feels like a much bigger car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This a great car for someone that occasionally needs extra room. Provides a solid feel with a unique look. Backup camera helps with rear visibility issue. 25 to 28 MPG with the 4 cylinder."

SHOULD BE RATED 'BEST IN CLASS'

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent all around vechicle"

Cons: "storage not enough for large ,growing family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR ,UNIQUE DESIGN SETS U APART FROM THE CROWD. NOT SAMO SAMO STYLE AND SHAPE OF OTHER MODLES AND MAKES. U DONT SEE SAME STYLE OF CAR AT EVERY STOPLIGHT. V6 VARIABLE CYLINDER ENGIN GETS ME 30 + MPG ON HWY. GREAT FOR 6000LB CAR WITH PLENTY OF PUNCH/POWER. PLENTY OF STORAGE ROOM , EXCEPTION WOULD BE NOT ENOUGH ROOM FOR LARGE FAMILY. IVE OWNED MANY CARS IN MY 70 YRS INCLUDING ORIGINAL 1965 MUSTANG AND 3 OTHER HONDAS AND VARIOUS OTHER MAKES. THE CROSSTOUR IS "THE BEST OF THE BUNCH" GREAT JOB HONDA. TEST DRIVE ONE, AND U WILL BE SOLD."

13 people out of 27 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, quality, reliabilty, Fun to drive,"

Cons: "Need light at the trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car to drive. Good interior quality, leather seats, doors and dash board. better than all other competitors. Exterior is cool different from the standard car look. driving is comfortable, good road visibility. Good visibility front, back and sides. side camera is nice. Power is excellent for V6 4wd with average 27 MPG city and Hwy. electronic is up to date with current needs for smart phone. reliable car. The car is awesome.... I recommend."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good car, but need a ladder to wash it..

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Closest thing to an SUV"

Cons: "Difficult to wash. very high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car Good value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sports performance, crossover storage, & luxury

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20+ gas; enormous interior and good storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 Honda Cross Tour

"Technology-plus. Luxury, safety, reliability and yet, economy. No car comes close at the price. If you can get your hands on one, I'd highly suggest buying it. Oh, and don't forget the 4WD!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2011 Honda Cross Tour

excellent except for back window design

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "20-23 mpg on reg. gas. typical honda reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very good investment"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

MOST COMFORTABLE AND VERSATILE SPORTY SUV EVER!

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GAS SAVER, VERY SAFE, SPORTY LOOKING, SAND, SNOW,"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS MAKE AND MODEL OF CAR/SUV FOR AS LONG AS THEY ARE BEING MADE! I LOVE MY CROSSTOUR EX-L 4WD WITH NAVIGATION!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A great compromise for a big man who wants MPG

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury interior; technologies; space, MPGs"

Cons: "Expensive; AWD version hard to find in my area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had Ford, Chevy and Volvo SUVs and none of them were as satisfying as this car. The interior space is outstanding; the fit and finish is excellent; and the amenities are top-notch. I'm a 6-2, 350-pound ex-college football lineman and I'm more comfortable in (and getting out of) this car than in any of those SUVs. Plus I have decent -- not great -- cargo space and I get 33 MPG on the highway, way better than what I was getting before. A coworker who saw it asked to drive it and bought one a week later."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Glad I didn't listen to the "experts"

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury...Power...styling....smmmmoooooth as glass."

Cons: "turning radius....visibilty....Both minor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This thing is as smooth as glass with good power and fuel economy. The interior is luxury car standard...and I personally like the styling. I also like the dashboard layout....and all the features that Honda packed in. So what is this vehicle? Its a 4 wheel drive luxury vehicle with good space....I'm 5'10" and my knees are a foot away from the drivers seat when sitting in the rear. This car is a serious sleeper...just go drive it! I got my 2014 4wd v6 ex-l for 4 thousand UNDER MSRP....and also got .9 financing for 60 months...couldn't turn the deal down."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.