Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Honda Crosstour Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,993 - $25,424.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,260

Fair Purchase Price $24,586
Fair Market Range ($23,993 - $25,424)

Invoice $25,928

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

THE BEST CAR

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: BUY CRV

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a Crosstour 2010 with 65k miles and regretted the exchanged for a CRV 2013 has not comparison the two cars, the very best Crosstour in relation to comfort and stability on a trip or even in cities."

30 people out of 51 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, quality, reliabilty, Fun to drive,"

Cons: "Need light at the trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car to drive. Good interior quality, leather seats, doors and dash board. better than all other competitors. Exterior is cool different from the standard car look. driving is comfortable, good road visibility. Good visibility front, back and sides. side camera is nice. Power is excellent for V6 4wd with average 27 MPG city and Hwy. electronic is up to date with current needs for smart phone. reliable car. The car is awesome.... I recommend."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

worst car i ever owned, terrible resale value

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: trouble with car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nice ride, lots of room, all wheel drive"

Cons: "Seats, V-6 problems, resale value is terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car seemed to meet all my needs. Good ride, fairly quiet, lots of room, all wheel drive. But within 5K miles the V-6 with the variable cylinder system caused major vibration from 20-25 mph. According to Honda this is "normal". Resale is terrible. Dealers want no part of this car. NO ONE will give you anything for it, and Honda will not fix it. STAY AWAY ! I lost thousands on this car. The seats are hard as a rock and I was never able to fine a comfortable setting. I am done with Honda after nearly 30 years. Never again."

31 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Everything but the MPGs

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ground Clearance, Highway MPG, Backup/Side Cameras"

Cons: "City MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2013 Crosstour has everything I wanted, except CITY fuel efficiency. I expected better than I'm getting with regards to CITY fuel efficiency, which makes that hit even more painful. However, highway MPGs are phenomenal and really make up for the loss, considering I live in a state with much rural travel time. That said, within the first thousand miles, we had to drive cross country in the car for a funeral, and 5,000 miles later, we were completely convinced we had made the right purchase. We averaged around 32 MPG on that trip. The comfort for three people and small dog was everything you could hope for on a 5 day, round-trip in a car. We only stopped for sleeping and a eating breaks. It was a ruthless trip, but the comfort of the Crosstour made it doable and halfway enjoyable. The backup camera and side view camera are awesome. The interior design is easy to adjust to - including controls for radio/settings/HVAC. The cargo space is plenty for a couple with pets or a couple kids. It's especially great when carting around older relatives who have trouble getting in and out of most other vehicles, because the ground clearance is superb. All cars should have the same ground clearance of the Crosstour, it's the perfect height for easy-on-the-body entrance and exit of a vehicle. Lastly, this is a vehicle that I feel safe in. We hit a deer going about 50mph ourselves, and the deer about 40mph. The passenger headlight took the brunt of the hit, and it didn't even crack. It did do some damage to the fender and some mounting parts behind the fender/light, but I was thoroughly impressed with the light still holding on and working after taking that hit. Overall, I give the car a 8/10. Truly, we do more city driving than anything else, and getting the MPG of a pickup truck is hurting the car's rating."

36 people out of 66 found this review helpful

first Honda and not disappointed

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "snappy power, agile on corners, spacious. and fun"

Cons: "rear view tight, turning radius,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I saw this car on display at Costco and was fascinated by it from the start. I like the style and the cargo room it provides. I like the spacious cargo area that it can provide (6 foot ladder is no problem) in this SUV. I like the fact that it is sporty but has the versatility I need. The 4 cylinder 192 HP engine has plenty of go for me. I absolutely LOVE the backup cam. And for a 3,700LB. car it corners amazing with very little lean. I like the ability to start out in 2nd gear during slippery conditions during the winter. The turning radius is wider than I would like for parking and the rear view has some blind spots that you need to get used to."

27 people out of 49 found this review helpful

best car I ever leased

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles great"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Crosstour! I have leased two of them. The problem is, they have gone way up in price, and I may not be able to get another one."

23 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Worst Car Ever Owned

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Expensive to own and unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited to down size from my mini vans to a fun and sporty car. This quickly changed in the first year we owned the 2010 Crosstour. On four occasions during 3 years of ownership I lost full power on the interstate going 60-70 mph during rush hour. Upon being towed to the Honda dealership no problems were ever located, it just needed new spark plugs. Really? How many new cars need to have spark plugs replaced and how many times? Honda was less than responsive and never resolved the problem. The layout of the climate control and radio/navigation system was challenging and poorly planned. Often requiring you to take your eyes off the road to use. The newer models did not improve much either. Gas mileage was less than impressive and faired worse than my Chrysler mini vans. The oil changes were pricey given the need for synthetic oil. Essentially making this a more expensive car to maintain. The trunk lacks a light leaving missed groceries often. A power lift gate is needed for this beast. Most models in this price range have a power lift gate."

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

SHOULD BE RATED 'BEST IN CLASS'

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent all around vechicle"

Cons: "storage not enough for large ,growing family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR ,UNIQUE DESIGN SETS U APART FROM THE CROWD. NOT SAMO SAMO STYLE AND SHAPE OF OTHER MODLES AND MAKES. U DONT SEE SAME STYLE OF CAR AT EVERY STOPLIGHT. V6 VARIABLE CYLINDER ENGIN GETS ME 30 + MPG ON HWY. GREAT FOR 6000LB CAR WITH PLENTY OF PUNCH/POWER. PLENTY OF STORAGE ROOM , EXCEPTION WOULD BE NOT ENOUGH ROOM FOR LARGE FAMILY. IVE OWNED MANY CARS IN MY 70 YRS INCLUDING ORIGINAL 1965 MUSTANG AND 3 OTHER HONDAS AND VARIOUS OTHER MAKES. THE CROSSTOUR IS "THE BEST OF THE BUNCH" GREAT JOB HONDA. TEST DRIVE ONE, AND U WILL BE SOLD."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

I really love my car

By on Sunday, July 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've always been puzzled by the bad reviews. When I first bought the Crosstour in 2011, I never received more compliments and inquiries with any other car. It is solid, and reliable, with a strong engine, and never gets stuck in the snow. It is a real shame Honda have discontinued it after 2015. One of their problems was in promoting it as a type of SUV, when it is really just a great awd wagon. Sorry to see you go. Honda has lots of new model changes coming, but I don't think any fit the Crosstour niche."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

this car drives and handles great.

By on Monday, June 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. it is by far the best winter vehicle I have ever had. The full time four wheel drive makes its unstoppable in adverse winter weather. The car drives and handles great and has plenty of power. The leather interior is comfortable. The dash could be a little more dressed up but is adequate. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone considering it."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hondas are great cars and this Crosstour is not the exception. I have had Hondas for the last 15 years and none of them gave me any troubles. The only reason why I don't give a 10 to this car, is because its visibility. side and back visibility should be better."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great midsized car. Reliable quiet with good power

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, handling, ride, quiet"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car after owning comparable Chevy. No regrets with this Honda."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice and roomy"

Cons: "speakers don't allow room for storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the ride, it's sturdy, comfortable, roomy and stylish. It only lacks sufficient room in the back since the speakers take up the room. Otherwise, no problems with this car and I feel safe when driving it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car but the mileage could be better.

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, carries a great deal."

Cons: "20 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I got this car because I had been driving Honda Accords for years and needed something that would carry more junk because I was moving. The car handles great, is reliable and does everything I got it for, The only problem is $75 dollars a week at the gas pump, it gets 18-22 mpg and I have been spoiled by the Accords."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My magic carpet

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "Better on gas I get 32 on the hwy I want more lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car it is roomy, stylish, and fast"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"except for the knee banging dashboard i really like this car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Honda I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"EXL V-6 AWD, Silver with black leather interior Smooth power and precise handling with excellent ride and braking. Interior is soothingly quiet and seats are incredibly comfortable. My actual city and highway mileage exceeded the manufactures rating. It could use a few more horses under the hood to match it's aggressive styling. Other than that, it's my perfect honda!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent. Luxury. Comfortable. Nice Stereo. Nice Navi. Nice Bluetooth and SAFE."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent except for back window design

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "20-23 mpg on reg. gas. typical honda reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very good investment"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I do not like this car.p, regret purchase.

By on Friday, May 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Economical,"

Cons: "Feels cheap, aggravating technology and door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I feel like the car drives like a toy. I had a Honda Accord in the early 80's that I loved and drove over 200,000 miles but I can't wait to get rid of this one. The MOST aggravating thing is the annoying way you have to open the hatch. Forget approaching the vehicle with packages; you have to put them down, hit the button on the fob several times and then manually lift the hatch. Why not AT LEAST put a latch release inside the drivers door? I've had this car for over a year and it never fails that every door locks and cannot be unlocked without walking back around the car to hit the button on the drivers side. Additionally, I find the interior cabin quite tight. It is absolutely impossible to use the storage compartment between the seats, you'd have to be a contortionist. The USB port cannot be reached from the drivers seat even without wearing the seatbelt. You have to exit the car and kneel on the seat. But my personal favorite pet peeve is the fact that while I deliberately bought a non-black interior the flooring is still black and the carpet has all the properties of Velcro. I even bought tan bath mats to put I the floor of the back but it, of course, they don't stay put. Honda doesnt even sell tan car mats as far as I can find out. The car is very hot with all that black. (And hard to keep clean.) The technology is redundant and difficult to use. I've never had a car I dislike more unless perhaps it was the first Saturn back in the early 90s."

18 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Love My New Crosstour!

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, Handling, V6 engine, interior styling update"

Cons: "mileage is ok, back view, turning radius, stereo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Went looking for a replacement for my 2013 Acura Tsx Sport Wagon with Tech, after this past winter. Acura RDX was not discounted very much and the ride was stiff. Mazda CX5 didn't feel as nice as I hoped, but was ok. Edge was nice, but big. CRV has a CVT - did not like that at ALL. Drove the Crosstour just to see if I liked it, and I drove it home the next day. Great Driving 4wd vehicle. The ride is amazing, and smooth. LOVE the Double Wishbone Front suspension, always have. The back view is awful, but not to hard to get used to. I got the 4WD EXL V6 Navi for 33.4K ($38.3K) sticker. Roomy enough for my stuff and two Retrievers"

6 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good car, but need a ladder to wash it..

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Closest thing to an SUV"

Cons: "Difficult to wash. very high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car Good value."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever bought

By on Sunday, August 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Nice size trunk fits a lot of stuff"

Cons: "Horrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We went from a Nissan armada to the crosstour trying to save money on gas and we loved the large trunk area the armada is one of the highest rated gas guzzlers on the list and what is messed up is we changed for gas mileage and we had better mileage with the armada than the crosstour we range 15-17 with the crosstour for mpg and with the armada we ranged 17-22 both of these are city mileage ranges so I would not recommend this car to anyone it is not worth the 32,000 we paid for it so DO NOT BUY THIS CAR WE JUST WANT TO RETURN IT"

2 people out of 42 found this review helpful

TAROBL CAR

By on Saturday, July 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "NOTING"

Cons: "EVERYTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I HOPE IT IS NOT THE BEST HONDA"

2 people out of 72 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement