Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Crosstour Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,855 - $25,212.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,060

Fair Purchase Price $24,131
Fair Market Range ($23,855 - $25,212)

Invoice $25,741
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 107 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
 

TAROBL CAR

By on Saturday, July 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "NOTING"

Cons: "EVERYTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I HOPE IT IS NOT THE BEST HONDA"

2 people out of 66 found this review helpful

My special honda 2012 crosstour

By on Sunday, June 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome to drive, and looks great!!!!"

Cons: "visiability out the back window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several honda models and I can say this is my favorite one yet. My family and I can seat comfortably and there is plenty of storage space. I have the 6 cylinder and I wouldn't want it any other way. The ride is awesome and I feel it rides like an acura, without the acura price. It has one draw back is the visability out the back window but it makes up for that with the backing camera. The 2012 is definitely worth your time to drive and own. I am still working on decking it out with some of the accessories that honda offers with it. I can't wait till I get it done. WOW, I LOVE MY CROSSTOUR!!!!!!!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car but the mileage could be better.

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, carries a great deal."

Cons: "20 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I got this car because I had been driving Honda Accords for years and needed something that would carry more junk because I was moving. The car handles great, is reliable and does everything I got it for, The only problem is $75 dollars a week at the gas pump, it gets 18-22 mpg and I have been spoiled by the Accords."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I own it for 3 days-as good as it gets

By on Sunday, June 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The price is up there but less,same as others."

Cons: "The rear view as stated is tough but manageable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a Honda Ridge line for 7 years06. That was the first year they made it and I loved my truck! I am a low mileage guy these days so,I could have kept the Ridge line for at least 3-4 more years! I used to be a 3 years and out car guy but the Ridge Line changed all of that. I owned 2 Jaguars before the Ridge line,enjoyed them,but moved to the North Georgia mountains by the lake. I wasn't really looking for anything but I felt an S.U.V. with room and better mileage might be a good idea. I went for a test drive on the C.T. and that was that! I didn't want to spend the money as the truck was fully paid for and the country is in the toilet. I bit the bullet and went for it. I bought the top of the line 2 wheel drive with all the extra's like the navi with camera. The plan is to keep her a long time. The test drive blew me away as I did it in a 4 cyl and could not believe the power and ride! The interior is elegant although an adjustment from my truck. I like a trunk which the truck had under the bed. It was big and roomy with a "real spare to boot. The C.T. was/is not what I had in mind as it is so unique. I envisioned a big boxier ride with truck like looks. The C.T. is Not like that. This baby has power,comfort,the navi with camera and lot's of space in the back. I still miss a trunk but this vehicle vs everything else out there suits me best!! Only 3 days and 310 miles but,I love this vehicle!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Favorite Automobile Yet

By on Monday, June 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, quality, interior, sound system"

Cons: "None what so ever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010 CT with all the options. This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned. In my life I have had over 30 cars and worked as a used car salesman. So, I have driven many many models in my lifetime. The CT drives and handles like a dream. The cabin is quiet and comfortable. The quality of this Honda is the best yet. I traded a 2009 Accord for the CT and do not regret my decision. The ability to fold the seats down to haul small cargo loads is awesome. Every little detail has been thought through to make sure this vehicle is the best. It handles like a dream on snow and ice too. If you read the owner reviews, the CT is loved. Forget what the critics say about the CT. They drove it for a day. I have had mine since 01/2012 and I love to drive this vehicle. Ask any of us CT owners and we will tell you...this is the best Honda hands down."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Completely satisfied

By on Friday, May 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too much to list."

Cons: "MSRP is a bit high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the V4 EXL because the pickup on the V4 is much more than sufficient and much better than a lot of other V4 cars that I test drove in the same category. The cost savings on both the car and at the gas pump is definitely not a regret, especially since I put the savings into the EXL vs the EX. This is my third Honda and I absolutely love it. Based on my past experiences with Hondas, I know that I will be driving this for a very long time, and enjoying it the entire time. Sporty ride and solid handling on the curves. quality construction. incredible sound on the premium speaker system with subwoofer even at high volumes. Very roomy interior. Comfortable seating, even for long drives. While some do not like the view from the rear view mirror because of the awkward hatchback, I admit that I actually like it because of its sporty look and feel, and got used to it within two days. Also love the car's sleek sweeping look from back to front. Honda needs to figure out how they can gracefully lower the MSRP as I am sure sales would pick up dramatically if they did this. But since I got the car for an unbelievably low price through an online quote (well UNDER dealer invoice), I can't complain. The only other thing is they should have included a remote garage door opener on the EXL V4. It is on the V6. Love everything else."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Tuesday, May 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive, luxurious roomy interior."

Cons: "Back visibility - camera solves that."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was in the market for a BMW 3-series or an Infiniti G-37 until I saw this car. When I drove it, I was SOLD. The driving experience is ultra quiet and smooth as glass with tight, responsive handling and surprising power. It sits high off the ground making for excellent visibility. The interior is wide and roomy, the leather soft and luxurious. In fact, the entire interior is beautiful and luxurious. It is on par with much more expensive cars and 10X better than Infinity. Honda spared no expense on the interior appointments. The dash controls are logical and easy to use. The sound system is simply awesome. AC and heat also awesome. Love all of the cargo room and the hatchback which doesn't look like a hatchback. Personally, I love, love, love the exterior design. I think it is by far the best looking crossover on the road. It is modern and sleek and people aren't sure what it is. Is it a crossover or a sedan? It is a head turner for sure. The best part is driving it. Get one - you will not regret it EVER!"

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Car and very comfortable

By on Friday, April 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is definitely a car that catches people's eye."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Crosstour for 1 year now and love it as much as the day I drove it home. I researched my car purchase thoroughly. The Crosstour applealed to me right away but had to be certain that this was the best car for me since I plan to keep the car for more than 8 years. I test drove just about every AWD or 4WD car or small crossover on the market. Ultimately I choose the CT over the Lexus IS 250 because it was a better value, has decent gas mileage and sufficient cargo space for my needs. The CT has all the luxury features, comfort and sportiness of cars that cost thousands more. The CT is less peppy than my 03' Accord w/ v6 but that is because it weighs more especially with AWD. I also experienced the fluttering vibration around 8K. Up to that point, I was driving mostly in the city so took the car on a few long rode trips. That seems to have helped. I believe the vibration is coming from the dual exhaust. The only other issue is that the trip computer glitched and which the dealer fixed. I haven't had any problems with visibility as many have commented on. You should just be aware of your surroundings before changing lanes. It is a great car and a smooth and quiet drive. Like my previous 4 Honda's, I expect to get more than 160K trouble free miles from the CT."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

love every mile driven!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "more than ample space. Fuel efficient for a 4wd!"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i wanted a 4wd that wasn't huge and didn't swallow gas. Came from an Acura RDX and I can't really tell the difference except for the Honda logo on the steering wheel. Oh, and the monthly payment is more than a third less! Test drive one!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bang for the Buck

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, best 4 cylinder ever"

Cons: "Blind spots, bluetooth/nav not intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super sexy design- nobody has guessed it's a hatchback. Even if you want a plain-Jane car, you still can't turn away from this body design. This is the best 4-cylinder I've ever driven- I assumed I'd have chosen the 6-cyl but definitely not necessary. The blind spots are inexcusable, and I've been frustrated by the hands-free and nav system, but I'm sure I'll get used to it- just not intuitive though. I was surprised that there is not an auto-pop on the hatchback, but whatever. Also, it's weird that when you put it reverse only one side-view mirror (your choice) angles downward. Things I was hoping I could squeeze in at this price point would be push-button start, blind-spot sensor, and auto-hatch, but I don't think that's possible. Homelink is available but only with 6-cyl for some reason. Despite these few negatives, it's luxurious yet sporty, features a tight-handling ride, with a surprising amount of power. I feel like I got a nice deal at $30k even TTL. It's a large car with great passenger room, yet I feel like I have a lot of freedom. It's a well-kept secret because it doesn't fit into any one category, but that's it's beauty. This car is a sporty 4-door family sedan with plenty of storage. It's one-of-a-kind exterior drags you in, and the surprisingly fun performance leaves you wanting more drive time. All in all 9/10."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My magic carpet

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "Better on gas I get 32 on the hwy I want more lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car it is roomy, stylish, and fast"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best ever driving experience

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good mileage, and super fun to drive."

Cons: "The back window is one big blindspot, get camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving this car, and I love being seen driving this car. It is so much fun, powerful, gorgeous, and loves Wisconsin snow and ice (4WD). This is the best Honda yet. Anyone who sees it or rides in it, wants it."

Simply AWESOME!

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Honda reliability, value, fuel economy,!"

Cons: "My drive to work is too short!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow, what an amazing vehicle the Crosstour is...Acura-like quality at Honda prices = AWESOME! Simply the best vehile I've EVER owned! Read the other reviews, and stop hesitating - get a Crosstour and you WON'T be disappointed!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Is that a Honda? Yep!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a sexy Honda!"

Cons: "Backing up...get the one with the camera feature!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Both of my teenagers say for a mom-car its fun to drive! I love every part of this vehicle. I feel sporty yet it offers SUV-like features. I've had more stares in parking lots and on the road than any other vehicle I've driven. People want to know, is that a Honda?? Yep!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"except for the knee banging dashboard i really like this car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, acceleration, stylish"

Cons: "Rearview"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned the Crosstour for a month and absolutely love this car. The interior and exterior are both beautiful. Driving performance of the car is solid - it handles effortlessly. I had also checked out the Venza since the price is less, but it does not compare. Honda has got it right with the Crosstour."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, comfort, sound system, navigation, everyt"

Cons: "rear view is limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love this vehicle. The only drawback is rear visibility is somewhat limited although the rear camera works great. Powerful, excellent mileage (up to 29 MPG on highway), comfortable, quiet, excellent sound system and navigation, roomy. 16 months, 23,000 miles and no issues. I also like that you rarely see any so you own a truly unique car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, would live in it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic love driving it"

Very comfortable, very efficient

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Not really a SUV, think Avalon/Maxima"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife doesn't want to trade this in. We have three other cars, 2 Mercedes and a Tahoe. This is the one we drive on trips."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Far exceeding expectations

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasant to drive, good outward visibility"

Cons: "lonely on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car far exceeds my expecations, most of which were brought down by initial reviews from non-owners. Can't be more pleased with my decision to cross over and purchase this vehicle. Just look at the rating from owners. Crosstour absolutely deserves high rating."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Outstanding automobile

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the quality"

Cons: "Wish I could own 2"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best built car I have owned in 40 yrs! Excellent design with lots of space. Love all the options with the navi and AWD. Cruises along very comfortably on the highway with minimum road noise and the V6 engine feels like a bigger engine. Wonderful gas mileage also. I will keep this car for many years to come! Have received many compliments from other folks who see it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda has a winner with this vehicle, the 4WD is great in inclement weather. Very smooth ride. Would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a spacious alternative to a SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Accomplishes everything I wanted

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unique Styling; Quality interior; Versatility;"

Cons: "Visibility, but has rear camera/tilting mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was convinced I wanted an Acura TL. Then it snowed, so I thought about getting an Acura RDX. Didn't like the body type. Looked at MDX, but too much car since my wife already has Odyssey. Went to Honda dealership to test drive new CR-V. Liked the redesign, but wasn't convinced with the 4 cylinder engine. Walked by the Crosstour on way to test drive and asked about it. My assumption it was simply an Accord hatchback. I was dead wrong. I test drove it and immediately had the car I needed. The interior is very Acura-like with higher quality materials. I love the Bluetooth sync with the Navigation. The drive is very nice and powerful with command seating higher than a sedan, but lower than SUV. The seats go back and the storage is impressive. Being a father of a growing family, I wanted the utility, but also wanted to have a professional looking car to visit clients. The only weakness could be the visibility in the back, but Honda rectified that with tilting side mirrors and rear camera. All and all, I've never been happier with a car purchase."

31 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Totally dependable, comfortable, easy to handle.

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "rear view window is only set back for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is almost perfect. No criticism accept for the rear view window."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car, drives well and is comfortable.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Requires low maintenance. Great to also put back seats down to carry large cargo."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details