Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Honda Crosstour Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,871 - $25,127.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,060

Fair Purchase Price $24,201
Fair Market Range ($23,871 - $25,127)

Invoice $25,741
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 112 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

BEST OF THE BUNCH

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unique styling good mpg and plenty of room"

Cons: "none except back window view somewhat restricted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IM 70 yrs old and have owned many cars. crosstour is by far the best. great unique styling which sets me apart from the crowd. u don't see same styling at every stoplight like many other makes and modles. variable cylinder v6 getting me 30mpg hwy. great for heavy car with plenty of 'GET UP AND GO" hatch back cargo area plenty big for most. might be too small for large young family. take a test drive and you will be sold. GREAT CAR HONDA!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK my 4th Honda procuct."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Comfortable, Stylish and Powerful for a "Wagon"

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, mileage, stylish, my girl digs it."

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for the seating, and the cargo capacity without having to get an SUV while still retaining decent gas mileage. On straight, flat highways I've gotten 33 to 35 MPG, around town 18 to 22 MPG, and it's a comfortable, quiet ride. I really like the curb height, departure and approach angles to steep hills and driveways are nothing compared to my '07 Civic (had to approach at an angle) and the power of the 196 HP is really good for a 4 cylinder. Transmission shifts quite smooth, engine is quiet, and road noise on the highway is extremely minimal. The ride on bumpy/worn roads is great, suspension is soft yet firm. And the downhill assist is handy so you're not riding your brakes, and keeping the transmission in a lower gear on the uphill travel is also great so you're not lugging the transmission in a higher gear given whatever speed you're traveling. It took a little getting used to but it's a nice feature. The side view and rear view camera - handy. Especially since the rear has a little bit of a blind spot which only affects me when backing out of a parking spot, otherwise seeing other cars on the road isn't a problem. I love that the rear view camera has three angles - wide angle, normal, and straight down. Amazing. Overall, this is a GREAT car. The automatic roll-down windows via key fob was an unexpected surprise...great on a hot day to enter a car 30 seconds after the windows and moon roof have opened...especially a black car. I've recommended this car to two other people who wound up getting one and they love it as well."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Beautiful ride, smooth, powerful and comfortable.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, good mileage, instrument panel easy to re"

Cons: "Rear view narrow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding ride"

I love this car!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "total comfort! Love the style!"

Cons: "better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love old vintage cars. I wanted a fashionable, comfortable, different looking, car with luxury and this car has it all. I wanted a car that I felt safe in and a dependable car. You can scat and scat-n-doodle out of the way because this car is not sluggish, never dragging like some cars I have had in the past. I told myself this may be the last car I own since I will retire soon and I decided to for once buy the new car that I really wanted and when I saw it I fell in love at first sight. You know how it is when that happens, it can only grow from there. I hope you enjoy yours as much."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great road & town car

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never any maintenance that isn't routine."

Cons: "Must set side mirrors to remedy blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th Honda in 15 years. Love the extra weight of the Crosstour over an Accord V6 (owned 3). Also, the additional height from the road means big trucks don't splash your windshield in rain or snow so you can't see. With A/C running, I can get 22-25 miles/gallon on the highway."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great midsized car. Reliable quiet with good power

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, handling, ride, quiet"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car after owning comparable Chevy. No regrets with this Honda."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst Car Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Worst Car Ever Owned

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Expensive to own and unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited to down size from my mini vans to a fun and sporty car. This quickly changed in the first year we owned the 2010 Crosstour. On four occasions during 3 years of ownership I lost full power on the interstate going 60-70 mph during rush hour. Upon being towed to the Honda dealership no problems were ever located, it just needed new spark plugs. Really? How many new cars need to have spark plugs replaced and how many times? Honda was less than responsive and never resolved the problem. The layout of the climate control and radio/navigation system was challenging and poorly planned. Often requiring you to take your eyes off the road to use. The newer models did not improve much either. Gas mileage was less than impressive and faired worse than my Chrysler mini vans. The oil changes were pricey given the need for synthetic oil. Essentially making this a more expensive car to maintain. The trunk lacks a light leaving missed groceries often. A power lift gate is needed for this beast. Most models in this price range have a power lift gate."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great transportation, feels like a much bigger car

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This a great car for someone that occasionally needs extra room. Provides a solid feel with a unique look. Backup camera helps with rear visibility issue. 25 to 28 MPG with the 4 cylinder."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

SHOULD BE RATED 'BEST IN CLASS'

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent all around vechicle"

Cons: "storage not enough for large ,growing family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR ,UNIQUE DESIGN SETS U APART FROM THE CROWD. NOT SAMO SAMO STYLE AND SHAPE OF OTHER MODLES AND MAKES. U DONT SEE SAME STYLE OF CAR AT EVERY STOPLIGHT. V6 VARIABLE CYLINDER ENGIN GETS ME 30 + MPG ON HWY. GREAT FOR 6000LB CAR WITH PLENTY OF PUNCH/POWER. PLENTY OF STORAGE ROOM , EXCEPTION WOULD BE NOT ENOUGH ROOM FOR LARGE FAMILY. IVE OWNED MANY CARS IN MY 70 YRS INCLUDING ORIGINAL 1965 MUSTANG AND 3 OTHER HONDAS AND VARIOUS OTHER MAKES. THE CROSSTOUR IS "THE BEST OF THE BUNCH" GREAT JOB HONDA. TEST DRIVE ONE, AND U WILL BE SOLD."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, quality, reliabilty, Fun to drive,"

Cons: "Need light at the trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car to drive. Good interior quality, leather seats, doors and dash board. better than all other competitors. Exterior is cool different from the standard car look. driving is comfortable, good road visibility. Good visibility front, back and sides. side camera is nice. Power is excellent for V6 4wd with average 27 MPG city and Hwy. electronic is up to date with current needs for smart phone. reliable car. The car is awesome.... I recommend."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good car, but need a ladder to wash it..

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Closest thing to an SUV"

Cons: "Difficult to wash. very high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Car Good value."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sports performance, crossover storage, & luxury

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20+ gas; enormous interior and good storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2011 Honda Cross Tour

"Technology-plus. Luxury, safety, reliability and yet, economy. No car comes close at the price. If you can get your hands on one, I'd highly suggest buying it. Oh, and don't forget the 4WD!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2011 Honda Cross Tour

excellent except for back window design

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "20-23 mpg on reg. gas. typical honda reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"very good investment"

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

MOST COMFORTABLE AND VERSATILE SPORTY SUV EVER!

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GAS SAVER, VERY SAFE, SPORTY LOOKING, SAND, SNOW,"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THIS MAKE AND MODEL OF CAR/SUV FOR AS LONG AS THEY ARE BEING MADE! I LOVE MY CROSSTOUR EX-L 4WD WITH NAVIGATION!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great compromise for a big man who wants MPG

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury interior; technologies; space, MPGs"

Cons: "Expensive; AWD version hard to find in my area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had Ford, Chevy and Volvo SUVs and none of them were as satisfying as this car. The interior space is outstanding; the fit and finish is excellent; and the amenities are top-notch. I'm a 6-2, 350-pound ex-college football lineman and I'm more comfortable in (and getting out of) this car than in any of those SUVs. Plus I have decent -- not great -- cargo space and I get 33 MPG on the highway, way better than what I was getting before. A coworker who saw it asked to drive it and bought one a week later."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Glad I didn't listen to the "experts"

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury...Power...styling....smmmmoooooth as glass."

Cons: "turning radius....visibilty....Both minor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This thing is as smooth as glass with good power and fuel economy. The interior is luxury car standard...and I personally like the styling. I also like the dashboard layout....and all the features that Honda packed in. So what is this vehicle? Its a 4 wheel drive luxury vehicle with good space....I'm 5'10" and my knees are a foot away from the drivers seat when sitting in the rear. This car is a serious sleeper...just go drive it! I got my 2014 4wd v6 ex-l for 4 thousand UNDER MSRP....and also got .9 financing for 60 months...couldn't turn the deal down."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice and roomy"

Cons: "speakers don't allow room for storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the ride, it's sturdy, comfortable, roomy and stylish. It only lacks sufficient room in the back since the speakers take up the room. Otherwise, no problems with this car and I feel safe when driving it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is my second Crosstour and I love it!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Security, styling, electronics"

Cons: "Have to manually lift the hatchback to open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After putting 45,000 miles on my 2013 Crosstour, I recently bought a new 2014. The upgrades to the vehicle are amazing, from the audio enhancements to increased visibility with the bigger rear view camera and blind spot assistance. I love this vehicle!! I drive 120 miles roundtrip to/from work most days and am getting 30 MPG with my 6 cylinder 4WD model. I have never felt so secure in winter driving conditions as I do in my Crosstour. The only things I wish Honda would add to this model are push button opening for the hatchback (my Accord had this feature for the trunk) and a motorized mechanism for the inside cargo area cover. It seems a bit cheesy having to prop the cover open manually to access the cargo area. I am a Honda fan (this is my 6th Honda, the first 4 were Accords)"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Enjoy driving to work or play

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handle streeting"

Cons: "The door are not tight enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has the quality and classy look. I enjoy driving this car. My family is very safe with all the airbags on the car. I enjoy that driver seat or passenger seat. plenty of leg room and I am 6-1 tall."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Better in snow than any SUV I have owned

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and AWD"

Cons: "Can seem big at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great automobile during all driving conditions. Style and comfort of a high end sedan with performance in the elements of an SUV only much better MPGs."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Brilliant brilliant brilliant

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent handling in SD winter or summer"

Cons: "Needs a "miles til empty" feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I actually bought the 2011 to get a feel if this would be a good alternative to full or mid size SUV in SD winters, and for the last 6 months I've owned it, I have been blown away by how well it grips the road in good weather, and how well it handles in icy and snowy conditions. I am beyond impressed by the cargo space (and remember, we were Yukon owners) for the size of the vehicle, have had no difficulties loading it up. Great gas mileage. The plethora of buttons took some getting used to, and I'm sure I'm still not using all the features to their full potential, but awesome comfort is provided with the seating, heating, air conditioning etc. The smaller back view did take some getting used to as well, but go figure! Honda has provided these nifty rearview mirrors to help a driver out! Love love love it. Can't wait to convince my hubby to let me order a brand new one!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I Love It!!!!!

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "4WD but not style SUV. Handle great in the snow."

Cons: "Wish big enough for third row seating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own 2010 4 WD Crosstour. At first had to adjust to blind spots while driving. You have that with any new car you drive. It's Great for me since I travel 90 miles a day to work. Drives very smooth. People can't believe it a 4WD. I owned a Tahoe for five years before. My husband is a big man and he complains it to small and not comfortable, but he drives 2500 king cab truck. I would love to have the new 2014 Crosstour..;)"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my HONDA

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car. We drive to Little Rock, AR from Dallas, TX about every 5-6 weeks and its so confortable. The Dual control for heat and AC is an absolute dream. The back seat is very comfortable and has so much space. I love the trunk space and even the hidden compartment. This car runs and drives so smoothly. All of my family and friends love how stylish it is and how nice it is to drive."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful automobile

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not a noise when engine is running"

Cons: "Wish it had push button start, power trunk lid ,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sleek style Sneaky fast 271 horse power Excellent quiet ride Got 31mpg on 7hr trip"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Our 5th Honda -- LOVE IT

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sharp, handsome styling; super ride; A+ features"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 5th Honda. We currently have a 2013 Pilot and the 2014 Crosstour. We absolutely LOVE this car. It drives beautifully, fits everything we need, and is very comfortable. It's turning out to be the most favorite of cars we have ever owned. I am so sick of these reviewers and their comments on the styling. It's as if every critic jumped on a bashing bandwagon and can't get off and have an original thought. This car is sleek, yet impressively rugged looking. Friends often think it's a high-end German car at first glance. The Crosstour looks great, period--don't care what the reviewers keep harping on. Gas mileage is great, the beefy Michelin tires provide a nice smooth ride. The interior is roomy and handsome. Controls are intuitive once you get used to all the digital layouts it you haven't had them before. I have eye issues, and that right-side camera is so incredibly valuable to be. Happy, happy customer."

28 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.