Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-Z Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,213 - $18,918.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,815

Fair Purchase Price $18,437
Fair Market Range ($18,213 - $18,918)

Invoice $19,867
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 74 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Love This Car

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great!! Just got it about a week ago and could not be happier with it."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Simply terrible. 4/10.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I don't own this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fuel efficiency, Looks, Ect"

Cons: "Awful visibility, CVT Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This will, make no mistake, 'do you' as a car, in the same way as Lettuce will 'do you' as a food. It just awful.. The whole thing seems to be constructed like a 1950's polish bread queue.. It felt like everything in this car: the steering, the brakes, the throttle, they're all connected to other things using wall paper paste. I know what Honda means.. dismal, depressing, unadventurous, unimaginative, dreary, hopeless, sad, miserable, beige. It was honestly one of the worst cars I have ever driven, it truly was. However... There are a few good points to be said. The turning circle when doing a u-turn on a busy business connection roads was fantastic, it handled it like a motorcycle, that's how tight the turning circle was.. The braking system was very good, but.. the brake peddle and throttle peddle when first getting into the car seemed very hyper sensitive. A full ABS braking from 55 miles an hour to a standstill on wet, downhill, road, was shockingly good.. Thank's to that, it was reasonably safe.. Then when it comes to the Transmission.. The car I was test driving today was equipped with a CVT (Constant Velocity Transmission) - To say the least, it was just terrible. Slow, dimwitted, jerky, I slid backwards and forwards on hills, it ruined the sound of the engine... I would never recommend equipping a car like with a transmission like that. To say the least, I wasn't impressed, I felt a bit sick of how poorly the car had been designed, and for such a mistake by honda, I'm giving it a low 4/10."

9 people out of 77 found this review helpful

wish never bought it. only good thing sometimes

By on Monday, October 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "ok gas mileage"

Cons: "two many for space allowed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"the motor will stop at a light.poor rear vision.manual rear view mirror.very stiff ride. buy a seat cushion"

3 people out of 30 found this review helpful

amazing! bought it one year ago today

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sports car prius eater"

Cons: "side views blind spots still suuuupppper fun!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

brrrr!

"luv love luv love! this car has been the most fun thing i have ever driven,and the best thing to pass a gas station in.... ex navi cvt the paddle shifters really surprise the boys in vettes n the wanna be's in mustangs hahaha."

brrrr!

economy is great handles great uncomfortable

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,100

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"just to low and uncomfortable for me and my wife but u can fill the tank for less than 30 bucks gets 40 mpg highway 35 around town from what we have logged great sound system and handles like a race car not to mention its size makes it easy to park and drive the price was right at the time and my wife needed a car good commuter car for a commute less then 1 hour after that ur back will let u know"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.