Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,016 - $23,809.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,250

Fair Purchase Price $23,320
Fair Market Range ($23,016 - $23,809)

Invoice $23,767
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 43 | Next

I have driven faster cars.

By on Monday, June 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a jeep liberty for 9 years and enjoyed it very much. Gas millage poor. Therefore I went for better millage suv, CRV XL And I believe Honda is very reliable. People who own have nothing bad to say about Honda's reliability."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Awesome Car-2015 CRV Touring

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So many features for the money"

Cons: "Small amount of storage in center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It took two months for the car to be delivered. It was well worth the wait. A lot of techy stuff and will take time to learn it all. We had an MBZ for 17 years with no major problems, however my Wife wanted a small SUV with all wheel drive. Considered many other brands and kept coming back to the Honda. After reading all the reviews, we were a little skeptical, however, haven't experienced any of the "so called" problems that others have reported. The CVT is smooth, acceleration is prompt(even on hills), steering is positive, suspension is firm and the seating is comfortable for someone with a bad back. I don't know how I got along without Adaptive Cruise Control in the past. Hands down the best value for the money!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still going strong after five years

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A lot of car for the money"

Cons: "None really other than the firm ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2008 EX L/Nav.and the only problem so far is the TPMS light . The light came on last summer even though tires are all up to correct pressure. Will have this checked at next oil change.Only expense so far,other than oil changes and brake fluid, is new battery at three years and tires at 35000 miles. The CRV handles curvy mountain roads in NC as if on tracks and power is more than adequate, if not scorching, on steep hills.The ride is fairly firm,but no worse than other small SUVs I've driven. Gas mileage averages 25 MPG with 29 MPG on long trips. I will probably buy a new CRV when the 2015 models come out."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE my new CR-V!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 437

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome price, great quality, amazing reliability!"

Cons: "Seat warmers not standard, Cargo tray not standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my CR-V for almost a week now! LOVE it! I owned a Honda previously and it was the best vehicle I've ever owned. Bought the CR-V new this year (2014) and have every intention of keeping it for many years to come. It's beautiful to look at (I got it in the Mountain Air Metallic with black interior), it drives like a champ. LOVE the back up camera and the hands off blue tooth! The only thing I've noticed it it DOES lack a bit of "get up and go" when you're going up an on ramp, etc. I drive it in econ mode all the time, but have noticed it doesn't take much pressure on the gas pedal for it to kick out of econ mode. I'm very fuel conscious, so of course, this caught my attention. Also love the huge console compartment. I can fit my entire purse in it...so no more having it fly off the front seat and emptying its contents all over the passenger side floorboard! Also love the cargo area for hauling possessions. LOVE the way the back seats fold down using the lever! GREAT idea Honda! Hoping to be a Honda owner for life if everything goes well! :-)"

23 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Should've Bought the Harley Davidson!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Styling, features, and looks."

Cons: "Vibrates like a Harley!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My brand new 2015 EX-L looks great and has an abundance of features that I love. However, when idling at a stop with all accessories off it has the exact same feel as my Harley. It vibrates so badly that my teeth feel as if they are going to fall out. I love that feeling on my Harley, not so much on my new CR-V. If you increase the idle, the vibration instantly goes away. Fingers crossed a TSB comes out and the dealers increase the idle because I really do love the car other than the violent shaking."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.