Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,942 - $22,545.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,950

Fair Purchase Price $22,180
Fair Market Range ($21,942 - $22,545)

Invoice $22,547
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

vehicle is OK-considering other SUV's

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"gas mileage is vg-just returned from 2,000 mile trip and averaged 33-35mpg Road noise is terrible"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've ever owned

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my Toyota RAV for 2013 Honda CRV. Better value; more space; beautiful interior; am completely satisfied. Hope this one lasts for ten years like my RAV did. cup holders are everywhere they are needed. rolltop console between the front seats holds everything needed. fun to drive. easy to see out the back because the back seat head rests fold down when not in use. back up camera is awesome. just a nice vehicle. back seats fold down with a press of a button. no hassles. huge trunk space. happy happy happy"

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

great vehicle for the money !

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a 2013 the first part of the year,I was looking for a vehicle with some cargo space ,and good MPG,and good resale value,the crv fit the bill.The car now has 17000+ miles no issues averaging 27 MPG,thats driving easy,gets 30 to 32 on highway,nice ride ,bluetooth works well,put after market wheels on it to give it a sportier look,gets a lot of compliments with wheel change,would buy again, just wish it had a little more room."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Such a disappointment. tHIS CAR IS DANGEROUS

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,078

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "NICE RIDING VEHICLE, HANDLES WELL, COMFORTABLE,"

Cons: "DANGEROUS HEADLIGHT AND BLIND SPOTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my 5th Honda and I have LOVED each and every one -- except for this disappointing CRV. There is a dangerous headlight problem -- low beams are dim and do not fill the road and you lose light when you turn. High Beams shine on the trees and the immediate front of the road is dark. AND equally dangerous series of blind spots preventing the driver to see traffic from the side and behind. Head rests are set at such an angle that they block vision as well. Check out any CRV Owners Web Blog for more information. UNSAFE VEHICLE"

26 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Front seats cause horrible back pain!

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great value and features for the price"

Cons: "Poorly designed front seats cause horrible back pa"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The front seats are SOOO uncomfortable that if I drive it longer than 5 minutes (my commute is 1hr) then I have horrible back pain for the rest of the day. I have tried countless configurations of seat position and NOTHING works. I never had this problem in my Tiquan and I don't have the problem when I drive our CC... but the instant I drive the CRV my back gets tweaked. Its not just me, my wife has the same issues. It is so bad that we have decided to trade it in and take the loss instead of enduring any more time with the back pain. If you do decide to buy this car be sure to take it out for a full day's test drive."

38 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Much improved from previous years

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great value; Honda reliability; drive one!"

Cons: "none yet...1000 miles so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded my 2010 Honda CR-V EXL AWD for the same model for 2013. This vehicle is much quieter than the 2010, virtually no road noise...even with the windows open! Front visibility is improved and although the rear window is somewhat smaller, the back-up camera is very helpful especially when parallel parking. The horsepower is slightly higher but it is much quicker than before, with the shifter down shift button this car gets into highway traffic faster and easier than before...not as fast as my wife's Accord coupe 6 cyl, but very good. Gas mileage is better than the 2010 right off the showroom floor. The seats, both front and rear, are more comfortable. Electrically assisted steering takes a little getting used to but is an improvement as well. New displays, Bluetooth, fewer console buttons all make driving easier. Honda added fog lights and headlights that stay on for about 30 seconds while you walk to the house. The split driver's side mirror is useless and annoying but otherwise the improvements are worthwhile. I used KBB info for pricing the 2013 and for my trade value and got exactly what KBB recommended...good info KBB! All in all, a very good buy for the money, sticker was $1170.00 more than my 2010 four years later with additions and improvements...isn't bad."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Comfort & reliability

By on Tuesday, August 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AWD - drivability- comfort"

Cons: "Blind spot right r1/4-cheap radio- needs more hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Vehicle is what it appears to be, well made and comfortable. Would have liked more HP, the radio lacks in true deep sound, and would have liked to seen Honda do something for the blind spot in the right rear but all in all this is a good value and will be dependable for years to come. AWD is the only way to go if you see snow..."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fine quality, as expected

By on Monday, August 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great size, great price, much standard equipment"

Cons: "dealer was difficult in negotiations"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this vehicle after reviewing and testing others in the class. It has the size needed for my family (we are large people), has plenty of interior room for the price. Drives very comfortably. A round trip from Citrus Co. to Orlando (Florida)and back averaged 35.9 MPG with in-town, turnpike and local road driving included, certainly more than we expected. We purchased the LX base model and it has all the amenities we desired. Love the car."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very reliable, excellent price

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, reliable, lots of room, great on gas"

Cons: "back door not automatic, no arm rest on seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable car lots of room, it drives very smooth does not feel like an SUV at all. Nice to have the Bluetooth and rear camera. Exterior and interior design is ok, could be better. Overall very nice car for the price excellent on gas."

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

It's the little (and not so little) things.....

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Cons: "not well engineered for driver comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Unhappy with several significant issues. First the seat belt height is barely adjustable and cuts across my neck no matter what adjustments made with the belt or seat position. Blind spots at front corners of the windshield are significant, along with very limited vision at the rear corners (mirrors and back up camera are good). The Honda emblem embedded in the steering wheel is shiny chrome that reflects into driver's eyes when sun shining in drivers side window. The head restraints force my head forward if the seat back is adjusted forward enough to support my back. I bought this because of Honda reliability and hope that in the long run that will offset my current frustration."

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great car for what you need to get around...

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD in snow is great, roomy and great MPG"

Cons: "No cooled seat, PEP is nothing to brag about...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2012 Honda CR-V, EX-L Package, No Nav or RES thou.. Still nice SUV

"I leased the redesigned 2012 CR-V, Honda Lease is awesome!! I replace a Pontiac Torrent (Chevy Equinox twin) with this. It had everything my other car had room for 5, cargo room & AWD. Living in Mass, the AWD is something I look for. The gas mileage is far better than the Torrent. I am averaging 22 MPG, I commute thru 2 towns to the office, no highway. I have driven to central PA and only needed the one tank, Thumbs up to that!! Cons: I kinda wish it had more HP, I know you lose MPG but it would be nice to step on it and go, well better than it does now, maybe a TURBO or V6 option...HHmmm Honda???"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 Honda CR-V, EX-L Package, No Nav or RES thou.. Still nice SUV

GREAT CAR

By on Saturday, July 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"EXCELLENT SUSPENSION. GOOD RIDE, COMFORTABLE SEATING. 30MPG. FEELS LIKE THE FORD EXPLORER I HAD BUT MUCH EASIER TO DRIVE. DROVE FROM FLA TO OHIO WITH A HEAVY LOAD. COULDN'T EVEN TELL THE DIFFERENCE."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2009 CRV

By on Monday, July 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, comfort, reliable, excellent in snow"

Cons: "tires, seats stain easily and nasty blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is roomy and comfortable and is a beast in the snow. Very reliable and gas mileage was great. The only downfall was the seats stain very easily. I have grey cloth and you spill water on them and they stain. There is a nasty blind spot in the back and with under 20000 miles, I had to put new tires on the vehicle. If you buy this vehicle, upgrade and get better tires, the Bridgestone Dueler HP tires are lowsy. I would like to buy another one, but I do not like the options they have for tires at my local dealership"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Nice, reliable car but needs updates on features

By on Sunday, July 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "another great Honda vehicle"

Cons: "needs a few updates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The 2013 Honda CRV drives well overall. I expected the vehicle to have certain features in order to compete with other crossover SUV makers. Some basic features that should have been installed in the 2013 CRV include blind spot indicator, automatic hatch door opener and adjustable air vents for the rear passengers."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Updated Review!

By on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amount of room and good reliability so far"

Cons: "VERY outdated technology (NAV)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an updated review from my last review on 18 March 2012 titled, "EXCELLENT "SUV" for the Money!" Now that I have done some traveling and put a good amount of miles on it, I'd like to do an updated. I am still very pleased with the purchase and still believe that for the money, there really isn't anything better. Some things I don't like are (some are still from my first review): * The infotainment system (NAV, radio, bluetooth...), can't stand it, still feels and looks outdated and slow to respond, not intuitive at all. I have owned multiple German brand products and their infotainment system is outstanding! I know we are comparing apples to oranges in technology but Honda could seriously give that system a boost for not much money. So if I were you, skip the NAV and buy a portable one. * Gas mileage is good (maybe 22 to 24 mpg's at the most...I think just as advertised); however, it could be better since others in it's class has better mpg's. * Driving dynamics are good; however, any slight wind will sway the car; never really experienced that much swaying in other vehicles unless it was really high winds. * Very underpowered whenever you are merging on the highway or want to pass...not a good feeling to have. I really think Honda needs to get a turbo on that engine or get a V6 option that gives more torque. The things I like: * ROOMY for a small CUV. I can't believe the amount of stuff I can fit in there! That is the biggest selling point if you want a small CUV with a LOT of room. I did a couple of long haul trips with a toddler (if you have kids, you know the amount of stuff you will take with you); also, I moved lots of boxes during a household move. Those fold down seats give you a ridiculous amount of room. * Comfortable on long trips. I made a couple of 600+ mile trips and it was really good. * So far, very reliable. I do get some weird engine noise on first start up whenever the weather was cold. I don't think it's anything major though, just a cold start up. * I like the maintenance display because it tells you how much life the oil has left. I have had 3 oil changes in the last 18000 miles (so about every 5K miles I get one or when the display says 15% life left). The reason why I am giving this CUV a 10 (even though I had some complaints) is because my needs of room and reliability for buying a small CUV were definitely met. I am definitely keeping the vehicle for as long as it runs good."

22 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Updated Review!

By on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Amount of room and good reliability so far"

Cons: "VERY outdated technology (NAV)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an updated review from my last review on 18 March 2012 titled, "EXCELLENT "SUV" for the Money!" Now that I have done some traveling and put a good amount of miles on it, I'd like to do an updated. I am still very pleased with the purchase and still believe that for the money, there really isn't anything better. Some things I don't like are (some are still from my first review): * The infotainment system (NAV, radio, bluetooth...), can't stand it, still feels and looks outdated and slow to respond, not intuitive at all. I have owned multiple German brand products and their infotainment system is outstanding! I know we are comparing apples to oranges in technology but Honda could seriously give that system a boost for not much money. So if I were you, skip the NAV and buy a portable one. * Gas mileage is good (maybe 22 to 24 mpg's at the most...I think just as advertised); however, it could be better since others in it's class has better mpg's. * Driving dynamics are good; however, any slight wind will sway the car; never really experienced that much swaying in other vehicles unless it was really high winds. * Very underpowered whenever you are merging on the highway or want to pass...not a good feeling to have. I really think Honda needs to get a turbo on that engine or get a V6 option that gives more torque. The things I like: * ROOMY for a small CUV. I can't believe the amount of stuff I can fit in there! That is the biggest selling point if you want a small CUV with a LOT of room. I did a couple of long haul trips with a toddler (if you have kids, you know the amount of stuff you will take with you); also, I moved lots of boxes during a household move. Those fold down seats give you a ridiculous amount of room. * Comfortable on long trips. I made a couple of 600+ mile trips and it was really good. * So far, very reliable. I do get some weird engine noise on first start up whenever the weather was cold. I don't think it's anything major though, just a cold start up. * I like the maintenance display because it tells you how much life the oil has left. I have had 3 oil changes in the last 18000 miles (so about every 5K miles I get one or when the display says 15% life left). The reason why I am giving this CUV a 10 (even though I had some complaints) is because my needs of room and reliability for buying a small CUV were definitely met. I am definitely keeping the vehicle for as long as it runs good."

19 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Very Cheaply Made

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good engine"

Cons: "cheap body and interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Need little more than a Sedan in space, little more than a big SUV in milage and not break my bank. CRV is the perfect fit with Honda's engine reliability. Not satisfied with the body at all. It is very cheaply made. Can easily put a dent to it even with a slightest punch. I wonder what will happen to it in a crash. The interior is also very cheap. Honda tried to cut corners every where they can to sell the car for low 20s. Would not recommend this car to anyone who pay attention to every detail.. Very Very cheaply made again. I hope the engine will last."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Converted Toyo to Honda owner

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safetly, gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am leasing my CRV because I wasn't sure I would love it like I did my 4Runner. I LOVE IT!! I am driving 32 miles each way to work, combined city /hwy and am consistently at 32 mpg. Steering is very responsive (I over corrected and did not wreck) and once had a chance to test the brakes which were spot on. I am planning to purchase this car. Love the leather interior!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Honda always

By on Friday, May 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My CR-V is a 2008. We get 26 mpg in town and 33 mpg highway. Beautiful cream colored interior, well made, quiet and roomy. Not a single problem since we bought it. Absolutely love it and would buy another one in a heart beat."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great value for a small SUV

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wife wanted something with more power

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Crazy (Good) re-sale value"

Cons: "No home link or power lift gate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda continues to amaze me with their resale value. We owned the car for a year and put over 17k miles on it, then sold it for pretty close to what we paid for it. Amazing, considering no major price increase on the 2013's. The only reason we got rid of it is that my wife is used to V6's and V8's and could never warm up to the 4 cylinder. As far as I was concerned, it had plenty of power for what is was. We both would have liked it better if it had home-link and a power lift gate. We bought the top of the line EX-L AWD, so you would think that those options would be available,but were not."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Almost pefect

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would like a liitle more pick up on take off and an power hatch other than that it is perfect"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV for the price

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 380

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very good price and fun to drive"

Cons: "No remote trunk release & no opening windows remot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Loved the feel of the CRV compared to Accord...however I'd prefer if the similar features of the Accord were implemented to the CRV..e.g holding the auto door log button on the remote key fob does NOT open the windows [especially in Texas where the summers are quite hot] thus letting out the heat while approaching the vehicle and the other issue is the trunk release feature is absent from the remote key fob..which again makes it tedious to open the trunk when your hands are full."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good bang for the buck

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good resale, good mileage"

Cons: "USB connection should be in better place"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been driving a full size SUV for about 8 years before purchasing this CRV. I love the mileage, but this feels like what it is while driving it, a smaller Honda SUV. That's not to say it's all bad, because it isn't. I now get DOUBLE the gas mileage. It can hold enough luggage for me and the wife, and enough room for 4 adults. Don't expect it to gratify your ego, this is just really good basic transportation with a few extra accessories not available w/ other manufacturers for the same price."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

New Design doesn't work for me

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Bluetooth and color"

Cons: "Design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I traded in my 2007 CRV-EXL AWD FOR THE 2013. What a mistake. The gas mileage isn't that great and they made the car lighter for fuel efficiency. It's seems cheaper.  The road noise has not improved i find my self talking louder to my paasenger. It sounds like the windows are open but they arent. The navigation system isn't that great. My $120 Tom Tom is better.  The hands Free Link doesn't recognize half of my voice commands even though they are on the menu. The cruise control is squirrally, my old one stayed within 2 mph of my setting and this one goes 8 mph over the setting going downhill.  The resumé button is not responsive for accelerating. The back seat is my biggest problem. It doesn't move and the recline has no adjustment so I lost storage capacity.  I even asked the sales girl if the seat moved she said yes, i didnt check it until after i bought it. What a shock that was. The new design to fold the seats down is great if that's what you want. I travel between Wa and Az with two dogs. I dont fold the seats down. The text message send function doesn't work with the iPhone although that was one of the features mentioned by the sales girl. She knew i had an iphone. Although i got a beige interior the seats look more gray and the carpet and dash are dark and make the cabin feel cramped.  They replaced the space in front of the console on the floor where I put my purse with a bigger console but the area on the console with both armrests down is too narrow for my purse to sit conveniently. The right arm rest seems really high. The left armrest seems really low. The telescoping steering wheel doesn't help. I like the driver seat options but you loose dashboard visibility when you move seat higher. There is only one glove box. The steering wheel leather feels like plastic. Very slippery not comfortable. What DO I Like. That my iPhone connects by Bluetooth so phone calls, audio books, and music are connected with no wires.  I love the Urban Titanium color, i understand its being discontinued. The backup camera. I like the driver seat adjustments. I wish I had gotten a 2011. 2012 is when they changed the design stuff I don't like."

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Seems very small for an SUV

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good MPG, excellent cargo capacity"

Cons: "driver's seat styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have the 2011 Honda CR-V. For some odd reason, I find myself constantly leaning to the left when driving this car. I don't like not having a center console that meets my right elbow, so my body overcompensates to the left. I think that the styling of the driver's seat also contributes to my tendency to lean left. It is frustrating. Even when I consciously try to sit straight, I begin to unconsciously drift left again. The car holds a good amount of stuff. I go to craft fairs a lot and it holds 3 tables, a large chair, displays, totes, and more. I can't complain about the cargo capacity. Overall my only complaints about the car are the weirdness of the driver's seat/area, which is probably just me, and the center console, which I would like to be higher."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details