Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,761 - $22,553.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,046
Fair Market Range ($21,761 - $22,553)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 258 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 52 | Next

Decent car, reliable, comfortable

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, back up camera, storage, comfortable"

Cons: "road noise, blind spots, heating is slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned it 2.5 years (46K miles). I like the handling, interior comfort. Rearview camera is good and gas mileage (26-28 in suburbs). Good storage room, fold flat back seats. Cons; slow to heat up in winter, blind spots from front window design, road noise is big issue which makes blue tooth hard to use."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Comfortable, reliable, and great value

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high mpg, comfortable, bad weather performer"

Cons: "I didn't get two!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car after having a Honda Civic. It still feels like I'm driving a car, not an SUV. The CR-V was built on the Civic chassis, which made transitioning way easier than I thought possible. There is great road noise reduction with the windows up. I can get up to 40 mpg with the eco boost on long distance road trips, and my normal driving has me between 25-30mpg, including stop and go drives. The car is comfortable, though maybe not as much for the 6' + crowd. The now standard features of a back up camera and blue tooth connectivity really make driving it a breeze. I have towed a piano, lumber and house supplies, exercise equipment, and a tractor already with it. Plus, the center console can fit my purse in it. My WHOLE purse. Amazing. It did GREAT in the snow storms this year (2013-2014) and handles well in rocky terrain as well. My only regret is I didn't get a moon roof when I bought the car."

36 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Bad choice

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "new"

Cons: "disappointing vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vibration and noise horrible///would rather have manual steering than this set up///takes longer to get heat//etc. etc. sure doesn't compare to my 2011 CRV//My last Honda"

17 people out of 24 found this review helpful

interior quality poor

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "nterior storage good"

Cons: "rear visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"front seats are uncomfortable and vision restricted in rear"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

this is a great car no maintenance problems

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is reliable and gets 30-32 mpg just as published... Cargo load and speed retracts however. I own several cars & SUVs the only down side is it has more road noise than some other SUVs. Great vehicle!"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 52 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement