Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,910 - $22,656.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,204
Fair Market Range ($21,910 - $22,656)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 208 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next

Excellent all around vehicle, road or town.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I think it is the best small SUV on the market."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle, drives very well and the mileage is great. This is forth Honda and never disappointed."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

super vehicle

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,785

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great little vehicle"

Cons: "little small for me, 6'4""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car just need more room."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for what you need to get around...

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD in snow is great, roomy and great MPG"

Cons: "No cooled seat, PEP is nothing to brag about...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2012 Honda CR-V, EX-L Package, No Nav or RES thou.. Still nice SUV

"I leased the redesigned 2012 CR-V, Honda Lease is awesome!! I replace a Pontiac Torrent (Chevy Equinox twin) with this. It had everything my other car had room for 5, cargo room & AWD. Living in Mass, the AWD is something I look for. The gas mileage is far better than the Torrent. I am averaging 22 MPG, I commute thru 2 towns to the office, no highway. I have driven to central PA and only needed the one tank, Thumbs up to that!! Cons: I kinda wish it had more HP, I know you lose MPG but it would be nice to step on it and go, well better than it does now, maybe a TURBO or V6 option...HHmmm Honda???"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 Honda CR-V, EX-L Package, No Nav or RES thou.. Still nice SUV

Decent SUV for the money. Good value.

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Overall good small SUV"

Cons: "4 cyl. only. Voice recognition. No homelink."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2012 AWD EXL w/nav. Pros: Overall good value. Decent SUV for the money. Good cargo capacity. Easy fold down seats. Parking is easy. Nice exterior styling. Good radio controls. Nice backup camera. Roomy console storage area. Roomy back seat. Cons: Need a 6 cylinder option. Acceleration is just ok. Voice recognition is awful! Small gas tank. Gas mileage should be better. Seats not that comfortable. Considerable highway noise. No homelink option available. Must be stopped to use navigation screen (again, lousy voice recognition). Shut off the seat belt chime after a 1 or 2 times-- I get it, seat belt not on. Wimpy horn. Needs a change holder. Rear view mirror is small. Interior color choices are odd. Top half is one color that doesn't match any of the 3 color choices. Bbottom is different, not a good color match."

25 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Disappointed with my first Honda

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Lots of storage; Handles Ok."

Cons: "Uncomfortable seats; underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased the CRV based upon Honda's reputation and various reviews. But .... The vehicle may get 30 mpg if it is driven 55 mph with a tail wind, but plan on 26-27 mpg at freeway speeds of 70-75 mph. The transmission developed an annoying whine at 50-60 mph; most noticeable when decelerating through 55 mph. The dealer acknowledged that this has been an issue with the CRV; but Honda has no fix planned. The tire pressure monitoring system is very buggy and needs a software update. Vehicle is OK for driving around town, but not for long trips."

22 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.