Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,910 - $22,656.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,204
Fair Market Range ($21,910 - $22,656)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next

Bad New car experience

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives good in snow, lots of room for toys."

Cons: "Starting problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was very pleased with the crv until the second winter when a grinding noise developed when starting. It seems when very cold 20 degrees or lower and cold engine it grinds after the start cycle. It always starts and runs fine but that noise makes me cringe and think about what damage is being done. It seems other owners have had this issue for 2-4 years and Honda has not been able to resolve. Look up starting noise on the internet and see. It is a good driving vehicle in the snow and everyday. It has a lot of family friendliness with room and seats folding down. Heater is slow to warm."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

its good for a family starter with a low budget

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas milage"

Cons: "needs more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My opinion on the 2013 Honda CRV is that it should get another engine option. Also use less plastic and a 6 speed automatic transmission. Good features like a comfortable ride and a lot of standard features. Good competitors are the Mazda CX5, Jeep Charokee and Ford Escape."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good every day small SUV - Could have been better

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Practical all around car"

Cons: "Wind/Road Noise, No Blind Spot Option, Low Seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The 2014 CRV EXL is a practical SUV with a roomy area for my dog. This could have been an even better vehicle if Honda offered a blind spot assist feature/option and it were less noisy. I like the car except for two very important things: The road and wind noise are loud when on the highway. Also, this is the first car where I have to use a pillow to be comfortable because the drivers seat is lower than my previous vehicles and their is nothing to adjust the actual height (I've used all the buttons trying to adjust the seat better). So far, gas mileage is less than expected for me."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

awful seats, marginal a/c

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: very uncomfortable

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Honda name"

Cons: "Hard seats, marginal a/c, odd controls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Bought a 13 ex-l after reading what the critics had to say. Found the seats to be very uncomfortable. very hard and crowned in the middle. Took them apart several times with the help of an upholstery shop. tried to change them by reducing spring pressure in the middle and cutting foam. nothing worked. seats went from firm, to uncomfortable to painful in several weeks of daily driving. traded it for a 14 escape titanium. for a little more money the ford makes the Honda feel like I was driving a car that was ten years older. Also did not like the a/c in the Honda. had to set the fan on high during the summer and turn the temp. down to 65 or less. I think Honda did this to help fuel mileage. very little towing capacity with Honda also."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent all around vehicle, road or town.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I think it is the best small SUV on the market."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle, drives very well and the mileage is great. This is forth Honda and never disappointed."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.