Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,575 - $22,302.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $21,897
Fair Market Range ($21,575 - $22,302)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 186 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 38 | Next

Great Mid-Size SUV!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "solid SUV,interior room,rear door"

Cons: "low HP/torque,audio beeps,no garage door opener"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy driving the Honda CR-V. This is a really nice all-around mid-size SUV. You can't go wrong with this purchase. I'm still happy with it after two weeks of driving it. One thing I would like to see improved is the horse power and torque. The vehicle has plenty of of power get you wherever you need to go. However, to accelerate fast you have to hit the pedal hard to down shift. Also, I noticed that the vehicle has to down shift at 75 mph (posted speed limit) if a slight incline exists in the road, while in cruise control. The vehicle has great clearance in the front. The rear door is perfect for loading pets. The seats fold down nice. Center console has a lot of storage. Dislikes... Tiger strip across the middle portion of the console. I'm not sure why this design is there. Audio system makes a loud BEEP very time you switch source or station. No option to turn off. Why? Driver and Passenger windows do not have tinting. Apparently this is due to state limitations on % tinting. You have to get it tinted yourself. No built-in garage door opener. I recommend this vehicle. However, I wish it had more horse power, torque, garage door opener, push start, right lane-change camera. I recommend comparing to similar vehicles in its class to see if more features are present. I didn't get to test drive others."

20 people out of 24 found this review helpful

great car, road noise is a little loud

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "too much road noise, having trouble hearing phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"difficult to hear phone conversations on blue tooth due to road noise"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Still not sold on this vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,350

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Excellent handling and gas mileage."

Cons: "Seats need more cushion and support."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Traded in a high end GMC with all the bells and whistles to this Honda CR-V. Decision was based on financial reasons. If it did not have all the air bags, I would not feel secure in this vehicle. Love the blue tooth, which was standard equipment, seats could use a little more support. Fairly decent gas mileage, average is 25.7 mpg around town. Just don't see the family taking this vehicle on a long trip and be comfortable. Will review this vehicle again in 6 months."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

its good for a family starter with a low budget

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas milage"

Cons: "needs more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My opinion on the 2013 Honda CRV is that it should get another engine option. Also use less plastic and a 6 speed automatic transmission. Good features like a comfortable ride and a lot of standard features. Good competitors are the Mazda CX5, Jeep Charokee and Ford Escape."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My Opinions are shifting

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Drive alot, was not comfy or fun.

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Its a Honda, reliable engines"

Cons: "Shift, Ride, Comfort.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I drive ALOT for work over 200 miles daily. I bought this car outright trusting honda's reliability factor and some good reviews.. What a huge disappointment. Everything inside feels very cheap and plastic. The ride was hard which surprised me because it has the multi link rear suspension to my knowledge, but honda must've dropped the ball elsewhere. Road noise was very apparent in this vehicle and caused me some great annoyance. I also noticed the steering had a large comfort zone where it didnt seem to respond immediately.. WHY? I was very let down, to top it off the CVT transmission felt like it never knew at what RPM it should shift, if you like to smash the gas pedal and take off like i do, you will find yourself letting off the gas trying to help the car shift.."

18 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 38 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.