Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,787 - $22,572.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,180
Fair Market Range ($21,787 - $22,572)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 241 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 49 | Next

Love Honda and Love this car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality never had a problem"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Put Michelin Defender tires on vehicle and it drives like a dream. Honda makes quality cars and did an exceptional job on the CRV."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

BEWARE - Take a Long Test drive before buying one

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks Good"

Cons: "Harsh Ride, Too much WindNoise, Uncomfortableseats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was excited on purchasing a brand new CRV, but the short test drive did not reveal this crossovers shortcomings. After a month and 2K miles, below are my observations: 1) Harsh/bumpy ride – you feel each and every road crack, unless the road is not freshly laid, the ride is tiresome 2) Too much wind noise – went to the dealer twice, but they mentioned that it is the characteristic of the vehicle. The door seals/insulation is not very good 3) Too much road noise on certain road surfaces 4) The stereo is a joke, my 15 year old second car has better sounding stereo and speakers 5) Seats are not comfortable – lack of thigh support on rear bench and front seat headrests tilt way too forward I’m not at all happy with the purchase and wish I hadn't purchased it, my 15 year old car drives 100% better than the CRV. Buyers Remorse"

24 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Small seats

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good mileage, 30+ mpg in highways"

Cons: "poor seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I just purchased the 2013 CR-V. Good mileage. I did a very short test-drive around the dealer’s facility before buying. After driving long trips, I found that the driver’s seat is very uncomfortable and hard. It is not possible to adjust the seat and properly reach the telescopic steering wheel even if it is fully extended. It puts stress on my shoulders. I’m just 5’ 10” and weight 190 pounds and found the bottom of the seat is too small. Do not buy until you are sure that you will fit comfortably in the driver’s seat."

23 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Wouldn't purchase it again.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage."

Cons: "bumpy ride. Vibration up front. Cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this vehicle in December. I've previously owned 3 new Hondas, but I am disappointed in this CRV. I feel every bump in the road even when the road is fairly decent. There is a vibration upfront when I accelerate at low speed. Wish I had rented one first before buying. Wouldn't recommend it and would not buy another Honda because of it."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I had (3) previous Honda Accord's-like CRV best

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Car!"

Cons: "No much to pick on in this car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda products that I have previously owned are of high quality (for the price)in my opinion. They require very little up-keep and are always up to the task of furnishing trouble free transportation day in and day out. This 2012 CRV AWD has given me great fuel mileage,up to 36 highway/mpg & almost 30 combined/mpg during summertime driving. Wintertime driving mileage suffers somewhat and drops to about 26 combined/mpg. I would prefer a little more power, but I know that the fuel mileage would suffer. There are loads of little amenities that impress me, like the rear doors open 90deg. from the vehicle which makes putting kids and things in the rear seat an easy chore. Also, the solid rattle free body is another plus. This is just a few of the things I like about this car. A satisfied Honda owner."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.