Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,754 - $22,427.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,072
Fair Market Range ($21,754 - $22,427)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Love Honda and Love this car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality never had a problem"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Put Michelin Defender tires on vehicle and it drives like a dream. Honda makes quality cars and did an exceptional job on the CRV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vibration problem

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My crv has had a vibration problem since I bought it,there is a vibration at around 2000 rpm's. I took it back to the dealer and the service manager agreed there was a problem and said they reported the problem to Honda and were working on a solution. I also took out another 2015 CRV with a mechanic and he agreed with me that there was a problem in the cvt transmission and that the brand new CRV had the same problem as mine' he said also that Honda was aware of it and were working on a solution but because this transmission is brand new they may not of had a lot of complaint's yet"

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

All around vehicle

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We truly like everything about this car so far."

Cons: "Haven't found any yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and i really like this car. We bought this car for below invoice($31,180.00). So we made a great value even better. I was skeptical of the Honda SUV. After having it a few months now and driving in northeast Ohio snow belt winter storms i am very happy with the decision we made. I highly recommend this car to anyone."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car. Does everything it's supposed to.

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, economical."

Cons: "Noisy tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Good fuel economy, decent ride, tires are noisy. Holds lots of cargo. Many nice cubbies and storage places. Not terribly powerful but good enough acceleration. I'm very happy with this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Rough idle and vibration

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Jarring and rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Rough idle and vibration when stopped very noticeable by front seat passenger especially when touching the door. Dealer claims that a factory fix will be coming but don't hold your breath. This is unacceptable since Honda used to be the gold standard for other SUV'S but not any more, very disappointing."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.