Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,587 - $22,310.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $21,907
Fair Market Range ($21,587 - $22,310)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within 100 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 36 | Next

Design is bad

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Road noise, looks the worst.."

2 people out of 19 found this review helpful

The longer i have it the more i love it.

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Back doors open 90 degrees is awesome!!"

Cons: "None really worth worrying about."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car grew on me. It was my first Honda. I wasn't crazy about my color choice, I have the White Diamond Pearl and wish I would have gotten the brown one but having said that - I love it more every day. And am now loving the color more everyday as well. So glad I got it and kept it, I really hope to drive it for another 15 years lol!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ok

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Nice size, Price, Fuel mileage"

Cons: "Seats, Road noise, Engine noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Really tried to like Honda CRV and Toyota RAV4. I test drove several of each all top of the line. I found the seats to be uncomfortable and small. The road noise was just to much."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Not built for cold weather

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Interior, price, trunk space"

Cons: "Rear door latch, wiper fluid - freeze up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"While this car drives well tin the snow, especially with snow tires, for some reason, the rear door latch freezes shut gand cannot be opened when temps drop below 20-ish degrees. Also, the windshield wiper fluid freezes - ?! At first I thought I got a version built just for Hawaii. I took it in and the dealer replaced the rear latch and drained and refilled the wiper fluid. Slight improvement on the wiper fluid. It seems to withstand lower temps but still froze up eventually. Rear latch still freezes shut and then works fine when temps warm up. Dealer says they are waiting to see if Honda will do anything. Can't find any indication that Honda even is acknowledging the problem, but apparently I'm not the only customer our dealer has heard from. If it weren't for these issues , I'd rate higher, but an inaccessible trunk and touchy wiper fluid isn't helpful in a cold, mountainous state like Colorado! I recently told a friend looking to buy to NOT buy a CRV unless they've fixed this with the 2014."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

the best car I've owned

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rear seats go up and down easily..doors ooen wide."

Cons: "Tires are noisy on some surfaces."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 65 years old...6'2"/200 lbs. It is easy to get in and out of. Very comforta ble. Dives great.MPG is 32 around the city driving easy and 37 going 55-60 MPH. I cannot say enough good points about this car. Prior to this Honda I owned a PT Cruiser for 11 years a nd never thought I'd find another car as great.When it developed electrical problems that I couldn't fix I drove the CR-V and bought it the next day."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.