Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,796 - $22,576.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,075
Fair Market Range ($21,796 - $22,576)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 52 | Next

My 2nd CRV, a great vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT MILEAGE with power when needed"

Cons: "Base model has only 16" tires and steel rims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 1st CRV lasted over 10 years and 200,000 miles. The 2015 CRV is much improved and I have read the other reviews about the vibration problem. I have over 6,000 miles on my car with no such problems."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE CAR

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GOOD CAR FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE SO FAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I HAVE HAD THIS CAR ABOUT A YEAR NOW, RIDES GREAT ,HANDLES WELL ,EASY TO PARK, GOOD SOUND SYSTEM,HAVE NOT GOTTEN THE GAS MILEAGE THEY SAID EVEN WITH ECOBOOST ON.. THE BEST I DID IS ON TRIP TO SOUTH CAROLINA WAS 28 MPG.COMFORT WAS GOOD ON LONG TRIP,BUT A BETTER CAR FOR AROUND CITY. LOVE THE BACK-UP CAMERA !! STORAGE IS GREAT, REAR SEAT FOLD NICELY,FOR MORE STORAGE."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good only vehicle

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "28 to 29 mi to gal. 4 wheel drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had 08 for six years, now 2014 love it. Great overall car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT FOR LONG TRIPS AND UTILITY USE

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RELIABLE AND EASY TO DRIVE - AMAZING PAINT JOB."

Cons: "NONE - CAR IS FULLY LOADED"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE TAKE QUITE A FEW LONG ROAD TRIPS AND FIND THE CRV TO BE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. IT DRIVES REALLY WELL ON THE HIGHWAY AT THE SPEED LIMIT & GAS MILEAGE IS FANTASTIC. I ALWAYS DRIVE IN THE ECO MODE AND THE AVERAGE MILEAGE WE GET IS 33 MPG. I'M SURE IT'S MORE AS FAR AS HIGHWAY MILEAGE GOES. THE 2.4L ENGINE PROVIDES AMPLE POWER AND ACCELERATION FOR SAFE MERGING INTO TRAFFIC. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR LUGAGGE AND WITH THE TWO REAR SEATS DOWN THERE'S MORE THEN AMPLE ROOM FOR WHEN YOU NEED TO CARRY LARGER LOADS. OUR CRV IS FULLY LOADED SO IT HAS ALL THE CONVENIENCES YOU CAN IMAGINE IT TRULY EXCEEDS OUR EXPECTATIONS. EVEN THE BACKSEAT IS COMFORTABLE AND HAS A PULL-DOWN ARMREST WITH CUP HOLDERS. OVERALL QUALITY IS GREAT AND THE PAINT JOB LOOKS REALLY GOOD. SOMEHOW DIRT JUST DOES NOT STICK TO THE CAR AND THE OPAL SAGE COLOR NEVER LOOKS DIRTY."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Riddled with Vibrations

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice interior and exterior, roomy cargo"

Cons: "Terrible drive, Horrendous vibrations,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've been a long time Honda owner and it was finally time to step up to the SUV class. Did all the research, read all the reviews, pulled the trigger and finally bought the EX trim. I walk around my Honda and admire its styling and I Love it !! I open the door and sit in my Honda, and i love it !! I admire the comfortable seats, the safety features, the radio and i Love it !! I start the engine and drive my Honda,... and I HATE it. What a mistake. The vehicle is rife with Vibration issues throughout various driving situations. When vehicle is stopped and idling, strong vibrations due to extremely low RPM/ poor vibration dampening.. When vehicle accelerates from a stop, the engine/vehicle shudders for a period until i get up to cruising speed. It happens EVERY time. During crusing speeds, the ride is quiet indeed, but the road vibrations transmit through the steering wheel. I can't believe this is what $30,000 buys you from Honda. Prospective buyers, take your time and do a nice LONG test drive( preferably city/ highway driving, slow starts idling stops, etc. pay attention to the vibrations especially during slow acceleration and see if you can live with it.Sent Certified letter to Honda detailing Problems- No response back. You decide. Last Honda for me."

43 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 52 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement