Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,794 - $22,576.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,075
Fair Market Range ($21,794 - $22,576)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 255 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 26 | Next

Excellent all around vehicle, road or town.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I think it is the best small SUV on the market."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle, drives very well and the mileage is great. This is forth Honda and never disappointed."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Was somewhat disappointed with My 2013 EX.

By on Friday, August 07, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: wanted to go to a sedan

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Trunk space, good on gas, back up camera"

Cons: "Small back window no heated mirrors cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I'm a Honda girl. Currently we own an Odyssey. Previously had a 2004 and 2007 Odyssey's. My husband owned a 2010 Accord. I guess I'm used to a bigger vehicle because the CRV is smaller width wise. For me it lacked enough cup holders. The a/c was below average (no real power to cool down interior for several minutes) and no a/c vents for the back seat,especially in the FL heat. Road noise is much more apparent in this vehicle even though it comes with good quality tires. Also, the back window on the CRV is a bit smaller than previous years (adequate but still too small for safety). One of the most frustrating things to me was that my EX did not have heated mirrors. I live in Florida, basically every morning is dewy! You could not see the heck out of the side mirrors. I even wanted to put in heated mirrors afterwards, but was told no electric attachment is there to make them work (you have to go to the next level to get the heated mirrors which to me is baloney) And the visors were hard plastic which seemed cheap. Pros are the trunk space, great gas mileage and the back up camera is a big plus! However, compared to our van and Accord, the CRV seems cheaper (quality wise). To me it is an over priced little vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

super vehicle

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,785

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great little vehicle"

Cons: "little small for me, 6'4""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car just need more room."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle. Highly recommend this vehicle. I get great gas mileage a comfortable ride for the most part. Only negatives the interior is a little cheap and the vehicle seems sluggish at times."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for what you need to get around...

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "AWD in snow is great, roomy and great MPG"

Cons: "No cooled seat, PEP is nothing to brag about...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2012 Honda CR-V, EX-L Package, No Nav or RES thou.. Still nice SUV

"I leased the redesigned 2012 CR-V, Honda Lease is awesome!! I replace a Pontiac Torrent (Chevy Equinox twin) with this. It had everything my other car had room for 5, cargo room & AWD. Living in Mass, the AWD is something I look for. The gas mileage is far better than the Torrent. I am averaging 22 MPG, I commute thru 2 towns to the office, no highway. I have driven to central PA and only needed the one tank, Thumbs up to that!! Cons: I kinda wish it had more HP, I know you lose MPG but it would be nice to step on it and go, well better than it does now, maybe a TURBO or V6 option...HHmmm Honda???"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 Honda CR-V, EX-L Package, No Nav or RES thou.. Still nice SUV

Decent SUV for the money. Good value.

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Overall good small SUV"

Cons: "4 cyl. only. Voice recognition. No homelink."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2012 AWD EXL w/nav. Pros: Overall good value. Decent SUV for the money. Good cargo capacity. Easy fold down seats. Parking is easy. Nice exterior styling. Good radio controls. Nice backup camera. Roomy console storage area. Roomy back seat. Cons: Need a 6 cylinder option. Acceleration is just ok. Voice recognition is awful! Small gas tank. Gas mileage should be better. Seats not that comfortable. Considerable highway noise. No homelink option available. Must be stopped to use navigation screen (again, lousy voice recognition). Shut off the seat belt chime after a 1 or 2 times-- I get it, seat belt not on. Wimpy horn. Needs a change holder. Rear view mirror is small. Interior color choices are odd. Top half is one color that doesn't match any of the 3 color choices. Bbottom is different, not a good color match."

25 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Disappointed with my first Honda

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Lots of storage; Handles Ok."

Cons: "Uncomfortable seats; underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased the CRV based upon Honda's reputation and various reviews. But .... The vehicle may get 30 mpg if it is driven 55 mph with a tail wind, but plan on 26-27 mpg at freeway speeds of 70-75 mph. The transmission developed an annoying whine at 50-60 mph; most noticeable when decelerating through 55 mph. The dealer acknowledged that this has been an issue with the CRV; but Honda has no fix planned. The tire pressure monitoring system is very buggy and needs a software update. Vehicle is OK for driving around town, but not for long trips."

22 people out of 30 found this review helpful

New Design doesn't work for me

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Bluetooth and color"

Cons: "Design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I traded in my 2007 CRV-EXL AWD FOR THE 2013. What a mistake. The gas mileage isn't that great and they made the car lighter for fuel efficiency. It's seems cheaper.  The road noise has not improved i find my self talking louder to my paasenger. It sounds like the windows are open but they arent. The navigation system isn't that great. My $120 Tom Tom is better.  The hands Free Link doesn't recognize half of my voice commands even though they are on the menu. The cruise control is squirrally, my old one stayed within 2 mph of my setting and this one goes 8 mph over the setting going downhill.  The resumé button is not responsive for accelerating. The back seat is my biggest problem. It doesn't move and the recline has no adjustment so I lost storage capacity.  I even asked the sales girl if the seat moved she said yes, i didnt check it until after i bought it. What a shock that was. The new design to fold the seats down is great if that's what you want. I travel between Wa and Az with two dogs. I dont fold the seats down. The text message send function doesn't work with the iPhone although that was one of the features mentioned by the sales girl. She knew i had an iphone. Although i got a beige interior the seats look more gray and the carpet and dash are dark and make the cabin feel cramped.  They replaced the space in front of the console on the floor where I put my purse with a bigger console but the area on the console with both armrests down is too narrow for my purse to sit conveniently. The right arm rest seems really high. The left armrest seems really low. The telescoping steering wheel doesn't help. I like the driver seat options but you loose dashboard visibility when you move seat higher. There is only one glove box. The steering wheel leather feels like plastic. Very slippery not comfortable. What DO I Like. That my iPhone connects by Bluetooth so phone calls, audio books, and music are connected with no wires.  I love the Urban Titanium color, i understand its being discontinued. The backup camera. I like the driver seat adjustments. I wish I had gotten a 2011. 2012 is when they changed the design stuff I don't like."

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Decent car, reliable, comfortable

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, back up camera, storage, comfortable"

Cons: "road noise, blind spots, heating is slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have owned it 2.5 years (46K miles). I like the handling, interior comfort. Rearview camera is good and gas mileage (26-28 in suburbs). Good storage room, fold flat back seats. Cons; slow to heat up in winter, blind spots from front window design, road noise is big issue which makes blue tooth hard to use."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Comfortable, reliable, and great value

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high mpg, comfortable, bad weather performer"

Cons: "I didn't get two!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car after having a Honda Civic. It still feels like I'm driving a car, not an SUV. The CR-V was built on the Civic chassis, which made transitioning way easier than I thought possible. There is great road noise reduction with the windows up. I can get up to 40 mpg with the eco boost on long distance road trips, and my normal driving has me between 25-30mpg, including stop and go drives. The car is comfortable, though maybe not as much for the 6' + crowd. The now standard features of a back up camera and blue tooth connectivity really make driving it a breeze. I have towed a piano, lumber and house supplies, exercise equipment, and a tractor already with it. Plus, the center console can fit my purse in it. My WHOLE purse. Amazing. It did GREAT in the snow storms this year (2013-2014) and handles well in rocky terrain as well. My only regret is I didn't get a moon roof when I bought the car."

36 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 26 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement