Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,810 - $22,453.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,950

Fair Purchase Price $22,096
Fair Market Range ($21,810 - $22,453)

Invoice $22,547
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within 100 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Best crossover

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, 28/29 mpg overall"

Cons: "Bridgestone factory installed tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have own my CR-V for four years. My only compaint is the factory installed Bridgestone Tires. They do not last. No other problems with the car. I am planning to buy another CR-V in the future. For those that change their oil, it is very easy."

21 people out of 26 found this review helpful

If you get the LX you will save about $2000

By on Thursday, October 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives very well, good space"

Cons: "no arm rest for front passenger in LX"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just got the 2013 CRV LX AWD . I am a car salesman at a high end import brand. I thought the CRV was a great value, the handeling and power are good. It is a 4 cyl and if you let the engine get to higher RPMs it has some pull. I have the LX and am dissapointed that there is no front passenger arm rest and no dealer option to install one in the LX model. I think the passenger will miss it on long trips. The ECO button is nice with the green lights they help to keep you aware of your driving style so that you try and save gas. Over all a very nice car."

61 people out of 62 found this review helpful

A great step "down"

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, mileage, sound system, styling"

Cons: "Steering, slight lack of cool convenience items"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had a Mitsubishi V6 SUV - mediocre engineering, crummy mileage, etc. We needed to have something with better mileage and, especially, more reliable. LOVE our CR-V, everything about it says engineering and reliablility. A proven design, and reliance on proven performance and reliablity is everything. It doesn't have some of the latest gadgets and technology, such as things that Kia and Mazda have, but everything works well and as it should. The one disappointment is the nav system, but we knew that from reviews going in, and it works well enough to do what it needs to do. A driving disappointment is the new electric-assisted power steering. Many reviewers call it "vague" - I totally agree. I am used to it now, but a week off from driving it and I have to re-learn it. Having said that, I do enjoy driving it and only look forward to replacing the OEM Bridgestone tires which are too hard for my preference and certainly account for the noisy ride on certain surfaces. We're getting the advertised mileage and are 100% pleased with our CR-V"

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, September 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!!!"

3 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Decent SUV for the money. Good value.

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Overall good small SUV"

Cons: "4 cyl. only. Voice recognition. No homelink."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2012 AWD EXL w/nav. Pros: Overall good value. Decent SUV for the money. Good cargo capacity. Easy fold down seats. Parking is easy. Nice exterior styling. Good radio controls. Nice backup camera. Roomy console storage area. Roomy back seat. Cons: Need a 6 cylinder option. Acceleration is just ok. Voice recognition is awful! Small gas tank. Gas mileage should be better. Seats not that comfortable. Considerable highway noise. No homelink option available. Must be stopped to use navigation screen (again, lousy voice recognition). Shut off the seat belt chime after a 1 or 2 times-- I get it, seat belt not on. Wimpy horn. Needs a change holder. Rear view mirror is small. Interior color choices are odd. Top half is one color that doesn't match any of the 3 color choices. Bbottom is different, not a good color match."

25 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Outstanding Purchase

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 761

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A very good driver, nicely styled, comfortable."

Cons: "Power seat for driver, outside rearview mirror"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are very impressed with our 2012 CR-V. The car handles extremely well. Steering is quick and the electric assisted power steering takes some getting used to but after a few drives becomes very comfortable. New drivers should pay attention to not "drift" with the quick steering. The interior is very nicely appointed with easy use of controls and visability of instrumentation. The front seat area provides freedom of movement, comfortable seats and nice storage in the center console. The standard rearview camera is a really nice safety feature. The rear seating area is comfortable and very adequate to seat two full sized adults plus one smaller adult in the middle. Rear storage is very adequate enhanced even more so by folding down the rear seats. The "one-touch" fold down rear seats from either the side or rear of the vehicle is awesome. The design and styling of the CR-V is very impressive. You are provided ease of ingress into the vehicle and ease of egress too. The CR-V gives you the feel of driving a passenger car with the utility of an SUV. The power of the CR-V is very adequate. My last vehicle was powered by a 5.7 "Hemi" and while the CR-V is no "Hemi," power is very adequate to meet all driving requirements including passing even while in the "ECO" driving mode. This vehicle is outstanding in every respect."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

interior quality poor

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "nterior storage good"

Cons: "rear visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"front seats are uncomfortable and vision restricted in rear"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

vehicle is a piece of junk

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loud whining noise between 50-60 mph. Honda will do nothing about it (characteristic noise) they say . Look at other manufactures. I would not recommend a Honda to my worse enemy, DON'T BUY a HONDA CRV"

21 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Avoid this vehicle

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "Do not buy this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Noisy inside the cabin-No acceleration the engine has no power- shakes, you feel every pot hole and it moves from side to side when the wind hits it. Its not good on gas either"

24 people out of 49 found this review helpful

THE BEST EVER!!!

By on Friday, September 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SAFE, luxury, smooth ride, great price"

Cons: "More leg room for tall people in front and in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th Honda and my 2nd CRV. I loved all of them but particularly loved everything about my new EX-L CRV. I've had it 5 months. Unfortunately, last week I was in a serious car accident and my honda may likely be totaled but I was not! Thankful the 2012 Honda CRV was built so strong that it withstood someone broadsiding me on the driver's side door and front quarter panel with a full sized pickup doing approximately 50 mph and they never hit their brakes. All witnesses reported that the car took such a horrible hit and they were amazed that I walked away. Not to say that I was not injured because I was, but I am alive!!"

35 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.