Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda CR-V Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,754 - $22,427.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,000

Fair Purchase Price $22,072
Fair Market Range ($21,754 - $22,427)

Invoice $22,597
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 153 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Brand new Honda 2015 CRV virbrate like a used car

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Brand new Honda CRV 2015 vibrates like a used car when it is in idle speed (stop at the traffic light). Paying big buck for a good car but got a taste of used old car. My car vibrate like the one in this youtube video"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

awful seats, marginal a/c

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: very uncomfortable

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Honda name"

Cons: "Hard seats, marginal a/c, odd controls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Bought a 13 ex-l after reading what the critics had to say. Found the seats to be very uncomfortable. very hard and crowned in the middle. Took them apart several times with the help of an upholstery shop. tried to change them by reducing spring pressure in the middle and cutting foam. nothing worked. seats went from firm, to uncomfortable to painful in several weeks of daily driving. traded it for a 14 escape titanium. for a little more money the ford makes the Honda feel like I was driving a car that was ten years older. Also did not like the a/c in the Honda. had to set the fan on high during the summer and turn the temp. down to 65 or less. I think Honda did this to help fuel mileage. very little towing capacity with Honda also."

Eco Assist Hesitation between 20 and 30 mph

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, goes well in the snow"

Cons: "Eco Assist related hesitation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have totally enjoyed driving this car except for one thing and that is the hesitation that I feel when accelerating between 20 and 30 mph. It is starting to get worse as the weather is getting colder. I took it back to the dealer and they told me that it was the Eco Assist kicking in and that the only way to solve it was to turn it off. If I turn it off when accelerating between 20 and 30mph there is no hesitation so I am assuming this is the right diagnosis of the problem. However, do I risk the car stalling if I forget to turn the Eco Assist off at that speed? It is very annoying to have to turn it off and on while driving and I wonder what it is worth if this is the case. No other fix for the problem was given. This is disappointing as I have friends who drive their Honda's for years without any major problems and my car only has 16,000 miles on it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Vibration and rumble up to 50 mph

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Higher speed driving in cruise is fine"

Cons: "Vibration and rumble very annoying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Bought a 2015 EX crv in Oct of 2014. A vibration can be felt and heard at constant speed and slight acceleration up to 50 mph. Dealer tech confirmed and called it a "shudder". Wrote up my complaint and said nothing can be done until Honda gets enough complaints and tries to fix it. It is very irritating. Drove 3 more and all did it. I urge everyone to try this and complain to Honda. Maybe someday they will fix it. Disappointed with the quality I always thought Honda had."

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Love Honda and Love this car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality never had a problem"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Put Michelin Defender tires on vehicle and it drives like a dream. Honda makes quality cars and did an exceptional job on the CRV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.